Golden Oldies, In memory of...
blah2blah
Jul 7 2015, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 8 2015, 12:10 AM) Sure. Just need to make sure I have the right product. So 3DSLL is the old one, and new 3DS is the new one right? Or is there such a thing as new 3DSLL? I'm not that familiar with 3DS. Yup you're right. Eventually New3DSLL and Old3DSLL are using the same battery. I am not sure about retail but was told the only way to get the original is from its own Nintendo online store. Wonder if you can get a hand on it.
zenix
Jul 9 2015, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 6 2015, 11:22 AM) I have no idea. Super Potato does carry stuff like stickers, plushies and toys, but not too sure about those items. I can try looking for them though. maybe can help me wif the usb?
tripleB
Jul 9 2015, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 9 2015, 02:43 PM) maybe can help me wif the usb? Need to find of course. USB drives are sold almost everywhere, but I'm not sure about novelty ones. If you know the name of the store selling it, it will make my search easier.
blah2blah
Jul 9 2015, 07:29 PM
tripleB kena bayar you dulu the battery? Or tunggu you balik?
tripleB
Jul 9 2015, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jul 9 2015, 07:29 PM) tripleB kena bayar you dulu the battery? Or tunggu you balik? No need for payment yet. Belum tau the ringgit to yen conversion. That's why I always buy first, ask for payment later. Oh, just in case anyone is not familiar with my modus operandi. I don't take any profits off this, just helping fellow gamers out. Instead, I'll just take a flat RM10 fee from your total purchase. No matter the price of the item, I will just ask for RM10. Postage will be borne by the buyer of course. Otherwise, you just pay me back the total amount + RM10.
blah2blah
Jul 9 2015, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 9 2015, 09:27 PM) No need for payment yet. Belum tau the ringgit to yen conversion. That's why I always buy first, ask for payment later. Oh, just in case anyone is not familiar with my modus operandi. I don't take any profits off this, just helping fellow gamers out. Instead, I'll just take a flat RM10 fee from your total purchase. No matter the price of the item, I will just ask for RM10. Postage will be borne by the buyer of course. Otherwise, you just pay me back the total amount + RM10. Thank you so much. Next year if got spare cash will definetely ask you to get PC Engine.
zenix
Jul 10 2015, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 9 2015, 05:15 PM) Need to find of course. USB drives are sold almost everywhere, but I'm not sure about novelty ones. If you know the name of the store selling it, it will make my search easier. have no idea
zenix
Jul 16 2015, 09:16 AM
 anyone remembers what consoles use this?
tripleB
Jul 16 2015, 03:05 PM

Never used one of these, but I know about the old systems where you stored the games on cassettes. Must have been very cool stuff back the day.
zenix
Jul 16 2015, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 16 2015, 03:05 PM) Never used one of these, but I know about the old systems where you stored the games on cassettes. Must have been very cool stuff back the day. i remember my cousin had one of those didn't use carts but cassette tapes some radio thinggy hooked up to the tv
tripleB
Jul 16 2015, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 16 2015, 03:25 PM) i remember my cousin had one of those didn't use carts but cassette tapes some radio thinggy hooked up to the tv Gonna go out on a limb and say it's the Atari 2600. Because I remember reading it was also referred to as the Atari VCS (Video Cassete System).
zenix
Jul 16 2015, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 16 2015, 03:35 PM) Gonna go out on a limb and say it's the Atari 2600. Because I remember reading it was also referred to as the Atari VCS (Video Cassete System). actually it is "video computer system" had one of those last time, dunno it still works or not
tripleB
Jul 16 2015, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 16 2015, 04:50 PM) actually it is "video computer system" had one of those last time, dunno it still works or not  LOL I must have mixed up VCR and VCS
Faidzal
Jul 17 2015, 04:53 PM

tripleB can you scout for prices for battle garegga & batsugun as well?
in case radiant silvergun is not available?
budget remains at max JPY10000 for complete w/spine card...
tripleB
Jul 17 2015, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Jul 17 2015, 04:53 PM) tripleB can you scout for prices for battle garegga & batsugun as well? in case radiant silvergun is not available? budget remains at max JPY10000 for complete w/spine card... Saturn jugak ke? Dulu dapat beli Radiant Silvergun untuk Gundamalpha. Harga tak ingat pulak
Faidzal
Jul 17 2015, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 17 2015, 07:19 PM) Saturn jugak ke? Dulu dapat beli Radiant Silvergun untuk Gundamalpha. Harga tak ingat pulak ya. all for sega saturn. in order of importance 1. radiant silvergun 2. battle garegga 3. batsugun no. 1 being most important.
zenix
Jul 22 2015, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 16 2015, 06:23 PM) LOL I must have mixed up VCR and VCS LOL! yeah! still wondering about the mystery console
tripleB
Jul 22 2015, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 22 2015, 09:18 AM) LOL! yeah! still wondering about the mystery console Gee I feel silly now. Your mystery console wasn't that mysterious at all. Notice the Aquarius writing on the cassete? I just decided to google it, and found this http://www.geekvintage.com/mattel-aquarius-cassette-list.phpIt's the Mattel Aquarius home computer. That page even has the same pictures you used. I never, ever saw or used one of these before. I was using an IBM XT clone running DOS back then.
chinsc
Jul 22 2015, 06:48 PM
Bro tripleB, can carry in a system?? PC FX.....
tripleB
Jul 22 2015, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(chinsc @ Jul 22 2015, 06:48 PM) Bro tripleB, can carry in a system?? PC FX..... Oh, consoles are not possible, sorry. The bigger the item, the more likely kena flag for customs checking (in Malaysia). If I try to smuggle in without declaring, and get caught, it's gonna be troublesome. On the other hand, if I do declare, and kena tax, it might be more expensive than you are willing to pay. I need to limit items to games and accessories only. Meaning controllers, memory cards, batteries etc are still fine. Portables are still fine, like Gameboy or 3DS.