Golden Oldies, In memory of...
chinsc
Jul 13 2012, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(diamond.99 @ May 22 2012, 11:49 PM) [attachmentid=2854678][attachmentid=2854681][attachmentid=2854682][attachmentid=2854687][attachmentid=2854690][attachmentid=2854694][attachmentid=2854697][attachmentid=2854699] Oh man... i love you! One of a retro game lover here, reporting in. I wonder if you wanna let go some of your AES game?
chinsc
Aug 14 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 14 2012, 12:01 PM) I demand chinsc to update his collection here  Er..... Not yet completed le.... :-(
chinsc
Sep 2 2012, 04:00 PM
yo gundamalpha, you interested to get a brand new sealed SRW Z2 special Z2 box? I got one which i wanna sale without RUGI. Roughly Rm320. Added on September 2, 2012, 4:01 pmQUOTE(youze @ Sep 1 2012, 11:40 PM) talking bout classic game console, i have in my possession a Sega Master System II. My dad bought it for us while we were in Newcastle back in 92'-94'. My english friend Lee got a Sega Mega Drive and i was drooling after playing Sonic the Hedgehog that I begged my dad to buy it. Instead we got the inferior version but I was happy that i got to play the Sonic game nevertheless but I knew it was way different. The console has a built-in Alex Kidd in Miracle World. Only had a few games for it like the classic Prince of Persia. The sad thing is, the bag that contained all those games got thrown out while my mom and dad cleaned out the store. Didn't ever find those games afterwards  Hi bro, do you have anything left for this console? I got one coming soon from UK with bundle games. And im looking for more games and accessories that related to this MS2. Can share some? TQ Added on September 2, 2012, 4:03 pmQUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 1 2012, 10:51 PM) Ok go time soon. I'll be leaving for the Japan trip on September 7. Definitely will be in Akihabara looking for stuff. Just in case anyone needs me to look up for anything there, let me know. Limited to games and small items only, no consoles or large items. Accessories like game controllers or cables should be fine. Hi bro, are you familiar with RETRO thingy? Im collecting some RARE PC-E series of games. Can help when you on your trip? This post has been edited by chinsc: Sep 2 2012, 04:03 PM
chinsc
Sep 2 2012, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 2 2012, 06:09 PM) Uhh not too sure if it's still in circulation. I suppose retro stores might have it. I'll look around if I can find it. Added on September 2, 2012, 6:11 pmPC Engine? I know I saw a PC Engine corner in Super Potato, but since I don't have one, I didn't really pay attention. Is there anything in particular you're looking for? Super potato.... oh my god.. yah, looking for some games which is rare. maybe i can give the link for the pictures and titles.
chinsc
Sep 6 2012, 06:17 PM
Hi, possible????? please....... :-) 1. PC-Engine Arcade pro card 3000 yen 2. PC engine CD software summer carnival '92 アルザディック reference link: http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/surugay.../item/177976-1/2800 yen 3. PC-engine Daimakamura reference link http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/surugay.../item/177813-1/4000 yen 4. PC-engine super raiden reference link http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/surugay.../item/177965-1/2500 yen Added on September 6, 2012, 6:18 pmIf you can find any raiden series in any platform... like raiden, raiden dx, raiden 2, raiden 3... raiden 4... just crap it if the price is cheap. ha ha.. This post has been edited by chinsc: Sep 6 2012, 06:18 PM
chinsc
Sep 6 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 6 2012, 11:06 PM) Missed your post  Your SRW Z comes with both parts? Er.... what do you mean by both parts??? I bought this when i was in Taiwan trip.. it come with the big box and a pack card. i never open it, just put in my shop for display.
chinsc
Sep 6 2012, 11:52 PM
Oh... should be the first nia :-)
chinsc
Sep 7 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 6 2012, 11:56 PM) Ya, the first one comes with box and booklet as LE, but it was beyond my reach  Cut from the supergun lo... ha ha... Bro you got anything for sale? Im not even hunt for PS shmup Games... i find out some of the best shmup title is re-release in PS when in 90's.. must grap them!
chinsc
Sep 8 2012, 05:42 PM
Ok, confirm on the : Super Raiden (with slipcase) PC Engine CD 円2709 If can get this, please... want it so bad! (i hate xbox arcade version.... i want DC! and i hate Nintendo... ha ha..) http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/surugay.../item/144774-1/Ikaruga DC price range 3900 yen
chinsc
Sep 8 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 8 2012, 06:11 PM) You mean something like this?    ...............  ...............  .................  You have this??????? http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/surugay.../item/178840-1/This is one of my must buy!!!!!!!!!!! Added on September 8, 2012, 9:38 pm This post has been edited by chinsc: Sep 8 2012, 09:38 PM
chinsc
Sep 8 2012, 11:18 PM
[quote=tripleB,Sep 8 2012, 10:30 PM] Ok, I'll get Super Raiden for you. About Ikaruga, I can find it for you, but I don't know the price yet. Also, the next time I go there, there won't be a third trip. I still have other places to go. So if price exceeds 円3900 do you still want it?
If can get with a like new condition with spin card, just on it :-) TQ
chinsc
Sep 9 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 9 2012, 04:23 AM) Surprisingly no. In fact. Gamecube related items itself is difficult to find. I can find many, many stores that carry PS1, PS2, NES, SNES, MD, N64, DC or other retro stuff, but Gamecube stuff is rare. I did not ever find a Gamecube memory card while in find Akihabara. Even the games are hard to come by. Not sure whether this applies to Japan, but I remember hearing in the US that Gamecube stuff will no longer be sold in Gamestop for example. PS2 is very popular, so they can still stock them. I did find this Char Aznable Gamecube though. Too bad I never collected NGC stuff. [attachmentid=3040701] Also, non-game related, but I found it too awesome to not share here. [attachmentid=3040702] Too bad you can't carry any console back. Else will ask you to get a set of DC with box and pc enging duo and pc engine duo rx back. Ha ha... I wish.. maybe discuss with your father... We pay him more tips for this :-)
chinsc
Sep 10 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 9 2012, 11:35 AM) I don't, in fact I'm very reluctant to invest much on pre 32bit era stuffs since most of them haven't aged too well  Regarding the PSX, can it output component or RGB? That's the only thing that keeps me from buying one  No time to fully test drive on this PSX yet. Just turn on, plug in the S-Video cable, test some games then put it on the display rack. Now waiting for my Darius V arrived and will fully tested out this PSX and use it for PS2 shmup season :-) Oh ya... anyone know is PS2 have something like region switch CD loader? Action reply can do so?
chinsc
Sep 10 2012, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 10 2012, 10:24 AM) It's Gradius V lah I just use modded PS2 to play imported PS2 games, PS1 games I just use specific region PS1/PS2 to play them. Got another alternative which you can change disc using boot disc method, but mod PS2 is easier to play and buy. Bet you have plenty in your shop  He he... ya is Gradius V by treasure :-) Playing too much of Gradius, Darius, and R-type and now confuse on them. Ya... i got a lot of PS2.. but i do hope i can have a way to play some R1 and R2 shmup games with my PSX later.. specially the 1945 II from you bro :-) Oh ya... i have a set of PS3 phat early model which can play PS1 and PS2 Games... got to try it out today. ha ha...
chinsc
Sep 10 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 10 2012, 10:49 AM) I know there's a special model PS1 that lets you play titles from any region without needing to mod, and it got an official blue casing too. Not so sure about PS2, don't think such thing exist. That blue mechine got a lot of name... Prototype ps1, developer unit, and debug unit. The price for this console ia raise up nearly RM800 liao... As for ps2, hunting for a 1xxxx model. The very first batch.
chinsc
Sep 10 2012, 05:49 PM
Rakuten have a lot of memory card. It even have the resident evil bundle with memory card set for roughly RM60.00.
chinsc
Sep 10 2012, 08:13 PM
chinsc
Sep 11 2012, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 10 2012, 09:52 PM) How does Rakuten works? Is it just normal shopping like Amazon?  More or less. But take longer time for the progress. after click click click, Rakuten will submit the purchase list to the shop. Once the shop is ready they will send an confirm order email and wait for your reply. Then Rakuten will be the middle man to charge on your credit card, and item will be ship out by EMS. Rakuten do have charge a little bit of money on the processing. Its easy... but watch out for custom, because Rakuten cannot help you print out a fake invoice.
chinsc
Sep 12 2012, 08:42 PM
Wellcome home bro. Yeah...
chinsc
Sep 19 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(youze @ Sep 19 2012, 02:29 AM) Thought I'd post some pics of my Sega Master System II which I had mentioned earlier. [attachmentid=3056325] [attachmentid=3056327] Like tripleB, I also own a Dreamcast. Bought it off a friend in university. The sole reason was to play Shenmue but Crazy Taxi was the first game that I played once I hooked it up. Saw a vga box video review and man I wish I had one of those. Though I do not own an hdtv right now, maybe something to consider in the future if I want to play this baby in hi def. Wow.. your master system II still have box and it looks good! I only have a set without box.. and some games. This is my collection: This post has been edited by chinsc: Sep 19 2012, 11:05 PM