110 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

sunnyboy
post Oct 12 2010, 11:05 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 12 2010, 09:42 PM)
mine left very lil memory
mine will lag abit when underclock it
if stock speed still fast

urs is french set?
sometimes
updates depend on the phone original location
diff country diff upgrade time
mine is indonesia set..... tongue.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 12 2010, 10:50 PM)
@sunny boy, I don't know why your X10 can't be updated using the method I mentioned... I'm no king lar..just an enthusiast only trying to fully utilize my gadget, I don't want later when ppl see me with this phone and ask questions then can't answer sure kena tembak... biggrin.gif

Try to use Squish for Screen Transition on dxTop Settings instead of Cube... I found this better than Cube..

For dxTop tutorials you can go here --> http://www.accesslane.com/index.php/what-i.../dxtop-tutorial

Like I said dxTop has a built in task manager so that you can kill any unused apps running in the background, to free up some memory..
the task manager is wat i like abt dxtop.....

now my x10 really serve as my mobile gaming console edi...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Oct 12 2010, 11:19 PM
tot31
post Oct 12 2010, 11:29 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 12 2010, 11:05 PM)
mine is indonesia set..... tongue.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 11:19 pm

the task manager is wat i like abt dxtop.....

now my x10 really serve as my mobile gaming console edi...tongue.gif
laugh.gif Indon set, no wonder lar...

that's why I said dxTop Pro is better than ADW Launcher...the built in task manager is really useful and the screen transition is really cool biggrin.gif
sunnyboy
post Oct 12 2010, 11:40 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:29 PM)
laugh.gif Indon set, no wonder lar...

that's why I said dxTop Pro is better than ADW Launcher...the built in task manager is really useful and the screen transition is really cool biggrin.gif
indon set cant update 1 arrr?

btw, i cant create categories in Categories View. teach me pls...

read the link u show me, keep on long press on the apps, but it just let me drag to put it outside...
tot31
post Oct 12 2010, 11:49 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

ok like this,

1. you open up the apps drawer, then press the Menu button, choose "Change View". choose Category.

2. Now pick an icon let say a game, tap & hold the icon and release (when you feel the vibration), a pop up menu will come out.

3. Choose "Set Category" and choose "New Category".

4. In the Category Name field, type Game and tap the OK button.

The icon will be placed under the Game section. Repeat the steps for creating other categories.

Just drag the rest of the icons to their respective categories...

Hope this will help you.

This post has been edited by tot31: Oct 12 2010, 11:51 PM
sunnyboy
post Oct 13 2010, 12:21 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:49 PM)
ok like this,

1. you open up the apps drawer, then press the Menu button, choose "Change View". choose Category.

2. Now pick an icon let say a game, tap & hold the icon and release (when you feel the vibration), a pop up menu will come out.

3. Choose "Set Category" and choose "New Category".

4. In the Category Name field, type Game and tap the OK button.

The icon will be placed under the Game section. Repeat the steps for creating other categories.

Just drag the rest of the icons to their respective categories...

Hope this will help you.
done!!!

thanks again.... thumbup.gif
tot31
post Oct 13 2010, 01:17 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 13 2010, 12:21 AM)
done!!!

thanks again.... thumbup.gif
Ok great.....
Manage to install Dungeon Hunter HD..... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
maruteamatklang
post Oct 13 2010, 05:22 AM

114 posts

Hello hello...
Im totally a layman in phone.
Dont know what is android..
Can anyone tell me whats the different between 1.6 & 2.1 ?
Im planning to get one X10 for my gf next week..
After browsing thru the site, noted that ver 2.1 will be launch end of this month.
So is it better that i wait until end of the month only buy or i can buy it now and update the software later when its officially launch ?

And one more thing, if the phone is connected via usb cable to a virus infected PC, will it have any impact to the phone ?

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by maruteamatklang: Oct 13 2010, 05:30 AM
tot31
post Oct 13 2010, 08:45 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(maruteamatklang @ Oct 13 2010, 05:22 AM)
Hello hello...
Im totally a layman in phone.
Dont know what is android..
Can anyone tell me whats the different between 1.6 & 2.1 ?
Im planning to get one X10 for my gf next week..
After browsing thru the site, noted that ver 2.1 will be launch end of this month.
So is it better that i wait until end of the month only buy or i can buy it now and update the software later when its officially launch ?

And one more thing, if the phone is connected via usb cable to a virus infected PC, will it have any impact to the phone ?

Thanks smile.gif
Android is an operating system created by Google for mobile devices just like other OS for phones like Symbian, Windows Mobile, iOS for Apple. Although Android is quite new in the market but it's rapidly growing. 1.6 and 2.1 is just the version release for Android, the lastest is 2.2. SE will release an update for 2.1 later this month and if you buy the phone now, you'll be able to update it once it's being released.

Android is an OS based on Linux, so if you PC is infected by Windows virus, it won't infect your phone...
maruteamatklang
post Oct 14 2010, 02:41 AM

114 posts

Oh...okay okay thanks very much for the info.
So the conclusion is get it next week smile.gif
Sof_600
post Oct 14 2010, 03:30 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 13 2010, 08:45 PM)
Android is an operating system created by Google for mobile devices just like other OS for phones like Symbian, Windows Mobile, iOS for Apple. Although Android is quite new in the market but it's rapidly growing. 1.6 and 2.1 is just the version release for Android, the lastest is 2.2. SE will release an update for 2.1 later this month and if you buy the phone now, you'll be able to update it once it's being released.

Android is an OS based on Linux, so if you PC is infected by Windows virus, it won't infect your phone...
very good explanation bro. even ppl dunno anything also able to know..
tot31
post Oct 14 2010, 12:56 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

no problems guys, glad to hand a helping hand here...

just rooted my X10 and installed Hot Reboot...wow...damn quick it reboots my phone.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Oct 14 2010, 12:56 PM
maruteamatklang
post Oct 15 2010, 12:06 AM

114 posts

Bought SE X10 AP set @ RM 1420 smile.gif
Nice phone, but need some times to fully utilize it smile.gif
FallenOut
post Oct 15 2010, 12:12 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

welcome to the club
Sof_600
post Oct 15 2010, 04:17 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(maruteamatklang @ Oct 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
Welcome aboard bro...

Added on October 15, 2010, 4:18 am
QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:56 PM)
no problems guys, glad to hand a helping hand here...

just rooted my X10 and installed Hot Reboot...wow...damn quick it reboots my phone.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
would u mind teaching us bro?... or maybe giving the website. im willing to learn also.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sof_600: Oct 15 2010, 04:18 AM
feverboyboy
post Oct 15 2010, 08:32 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(maruteamatklang @ Oct 15 2010, 12:06 AM)
Hi bro,

im planning to get the X10 as well... but i noe the price for AP is around 1.4++k, and the ori is 1.6++k...

does AP set can update the Android ver 2.2??

planning to get a ori set as i've encounter on AP set cannot update firmware. but my gf nagging on da x10 no video call... juz wondering y in front of da phone got 3 little round things but no secondary camera for 3g Video call??

sry for noobie questions as im very noob on xperia model...

Thanks alot for the info anyway... smile.gif

Best Regards
tplus1
post Oct 15 2010, 08:39 AM

1,148 posts

Back to x10 family after some wild changing phone period.. XD

u can check back thread, can see my post in here also.. hah.a..

btw, how to check the country of the AP set?

bjmin
post Oct 15 2010, 09:50 AM

59 posts

dear X10ser... i'm having some trouble with the phone itself suddenly heat up on the battery part.. sometimes.. so, i decide to install the advanced task killer to c wht is happening.. once installed, i found out everytime i restart my phone, it will launch damn hell of apps.. from normal 200mb free memory droped till 103mb ( as written on the display ) then i have to kill all task then few minutes i go check back.. it come back on some apps, together with some file name " info.sonyericsson. . ... . . " ( with the logo looks like i words cover by a white colour round design shape ) dunno wht is tat..

another issue i facing with the advanced task killer been installed to my phone is, most of my 3rd party widget is nt functional, example, like :
fancy widget, the clock just wont run, is just stucked.
switchpro widget, if i put one of the slot to battery indicator, it stuck also..wont operate as it suppose to..

wht happen to my phone? any idea? how to solve it? do you all have the same problem as mine using advance task killer?
Sof_600
post Oct 15 2010, 10:49 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(bjmin @ Oct 15 2010, 09:50 AM)
dear X10ser... i'm having some trouble with the phone itself suddenly heat up on the battery part.. sometimes.. so, i decide to install the advanced task killer to c wht is happening.. once installed, i found out everytime i restart my phone, it will launch damn hell of apps.. from normal 200mb free memory droped till 103mb ( as written on the display ) then i have to kill all task then few minutes i go check back.. it come back on some apps, together with some file name " info.sonyericsson. . ... . .  " ( with the logo looks like i words cover by a white colour round design shape ) dunno wht is tat..

another issue i facing with the advanced task killer been installed to my phone is, most of my 3rd party widget is nt functional, example, like :
switchpro widget, if i put one of the slot to battery indicator, it stuck also..wont operate as it suppose to..
wht happen to my phone? any idea? how to solve it? do you all have the same problem as mine using advance task killer?
im using advanced task manager... very good..
in your case, try do do master/factory reset.
sunnyboy
post Oct 15 2010, 11:11 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(bjmin @ Oct 15 2010, 09:50 AM)
dear X10ser... i'm having some trouble with the phone itself suddenly heat up on the battery part.. sometimes.. so, i decide to install the advanced task killer to c wht is happening.. once installed, i found out everytime i restart my phone, it will launch damn hell of apps.. from normal 200mb free memory droped till 103mb ( as written on the display ) then i have to kill all task then few minutes i go check back.. it come back on some apps, together with some file name " info.sonyericsson. . ... . .  " ( with the logo looks like i words cover by a white colour round design shape ) dunno wht is tat..

try Dxtop pro, it got task manager built in.....
bjmin
post Oct 15 2010, 11:30 AM

59 posts

just download the lite one.. found it quite useful than other HOME launcher..
thanks for the info.. but can i get a full version vitout paying it..?? XD

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 15 2010, 11:11 AM)
try Dxtop pro, it got task manager built in.....

Added on October 15, 2010, 11:55 amlong time no log in.. wht with all the 026 023 thing? where to refer? mine one is from our neighbour country, Singapore, warranty under sony ericsson, pho0ne software version, 1227-4612-R1FA014 GENERIC . so is means wht a?old?

This post has been edited by bjmin: Oct 15 2010, 11:55 AM

110 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:36 AM