110 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

sunnyboy
post Nov 16 2010, 07:45 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:57 PM)
If you're so lazy to check back the pages then don't bother to ask coz I'm also too lazy to answer the same stupid questions for a gazillion times...
nice 1...... tongue.gif

the new JIT deletes some "deletable" files...so now my ineternal is now 366mb, abt 215mb store in my app2sd folder. i really got alot of gams app in my x10 biggrin.gif
tot31
post Nov 16 2010, 08:07 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 16 2010, 07:45 PM)
nice 1...... tongue.gif

the new JIT deletes some "deletable" files...so now my ineternal is now 366mb, abt 215mb store in my app2sd folder. i really got alot of gams app in my x10  biggrin.gif
JIT does not delete files, I think you're mistaken with the 2.1 Optimiser release.

What is JIT ?

CODE
Google has assembled their own team of engineers that is working on a Dalvik JIT Compiler for Android. JITstands for “just in time” compilation, and allows software to run faster by “compiling bytecode into native machine code at runtime which substantially increases performance”. I’m not going to pretend that I’m an expert on JIT, so I’ll defer to Wikipedia if you want the full scoop.

sunnyboy
post Nov 16 2010, 09:16 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 16 2010, 08:07 PM)
JIT does not delete files, I think you're mistaken with the 2.1 Optimiser release.

What is JIT ?

CODE
Google has assembled their own team of engineers that is working on a Dalvik JIT Compiler for Android. JITstands for “just in time” compilation, and allows software to run faster by “compiling bytecode into native machine code at runtime which substantially increases performance”. I’m not going to pretend that I’m an expert on JIT, so I’ll defer to Wikipedia if you want the full scoop.

ya, correct....that optimiser release.

i thought it clean junk and install JIT onto the phone as well?

this is the 1 i used..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=833324

This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Nov 16 2010, 09:22 PM
tot31
post Nov 16 2010, 10:05 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 16 2010, 09:16 PM)
ya, correct....that optimiser release.

i thought it clean junk and install JIT onto the phone as well?

this is the 1 i used..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=833324
Your post before, you said JIT deletes some apk files that seems not that useful, you got it wrong, it was 2.1 Optimiser, where the script deletes unnecessary application files and enable JIT on x10...you might confuse some noobies here with your statement lar bro..I just made the correction... icon_rolleyes.gif
sunnyboy
post Nov 16 2010, 10:22 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:05 PM)
Your post before, you said JIT deletes some apk files that seems not that useful, you got it wrong, it was 2.1 Optimiser, where the script deletes unnecessary application files and enable JIT on x10...you might confuse some noobies here with your statement lar bro..I just made the correction... icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry my bad, mean the 1 i use just enable jit, i need to install JIT separately?

how to tell if oredi JIT, now me really blur oredi...
FallenOut
post Nov 16 2010, 10:42 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(bjmin @ Nov 16 2010, 10:01 AM)
nope
mine is still ok
mine is laggy abit at first
cuz im runnin lots of things at once lolz
bt after tat
its smooth all the way

THanks Bro.. well.. til now i also dunno weather my phone is JIT enable or nt.. XD dunno the different.. but atleast now can use the 1press button to reboot the device..
u can try to download quadrant benchmark to see if there is any increase in speed
u can see ur speed as ur device while down below there is an x10
see if ur speed is faster
tat is how i check lolz

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:05 AM)
finally Ndrive and Papago X5.1 works smoothly.. so happy.. hehe...
i only use ndrive
no need to buy 2 gps software lolz
waste money
hahahaha

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:57 PM)
If you're so lazy to check back the pages then don't bother to ask coz I'm also too lazy to answer the same stupid questions for a gazillion times...
chill bro

QUOTE(TopHigh-- @ Nov 16 2010, 07:12 PM)
@fallen,

I don't understand how the JIT works. I've downloaded the toggle and extracted to my sd card, and I'm lost after that. Could you pls help?
i will get back to u later
right now im settin up autostart
need to kill some programs tat loads at startup
n laggin the phone abit

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 16 2010, 10:22 PM)
sorry my bad, mean the 1 i use just enable jit, i need to install JIT separately?

how to tell if oredi JIT, now me really blur oredi...
the optimizer already installs jit
if i didnt read wrong
basically its a program tat deletes some useless app
n also installs jit
its like an all in one
i know there is a post in xda to tell how to check if jit is enable
bt i forgot which page it is
n currently
im bz customizin my homescreen n configurin autostart
for me
the only way to check for jit is
to run quadrant benchmark

when im free later
i will search out the post to check for jit

bt to those tat is plannin to run app2sd
one important thing u must remember
since all the apps are in the memory card
if u take out ur card or change to a new card
some of ur programs is in the old memory card
n some apps wont work

before doin anythin to ur phone
like jit
like app2sd
pls read n understand first
incase problems happens
tot31
post Nov 16 2010, 11:11 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

@Fallen, really got fed up reading posts asking the same questions so many times, if they are so damn lazy to read up the posts here then don't bother to install or customized their phone. Just use whatever sh*t stock that came with the phone.

I'll answer questions if they already tried but failed to do so but must stated whatever steps they've done. I spent weeks reading at xda to understand all the mods, apps & customizations that can be done to our phone. In fact I wrote a quite detailed tutorial on how to install app2sd and posted here first before I posted over at xda and now my tutorial is on the first post of the original poster....

enough ranting....
FallenOut
post Nov 16 2010, 11:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:11 PM)
@Fallen, really got fed up reading posts asking the same questions so many times, if they are so damn lazy to read up the posts here then don't bother to install or customized their phone. Just use whatever sh*t stock that came with the phone.

I'll answer questions if they already tried but failed to do so but must stated whatever steps they've done. I spent weeks reading at xda to understand all the mods, apps & customizations that can be done to our phone. In fact I wrote a quite detailed tutorial on how to install app2sd and posted here first before I posted over at xda and now my tutorial is on the first post of the original poster....

enough ranting....
yea
saw ur post on it
credited to u lolz
we r proud of u
by the way
can u clarify wat i wrote bout app2sd
of the apps r stored in the memory card
once changed memory cards some programs r not workin
i remember readin bout it
tat is why i dun do app2sd
im usin 2 memory cards
one for normal usage
while another for takin pics n videos
too many pages for me to look
hehehe im a lazy bum lolz

by the way
to those tat wanna run jit wit the toggle here as posted by tot31 before
bt also lazy to find it

click on me

then u need to install better terminal
its a free app tat can b downloaded from market

so wat u hav to do is tis
download the files needed from the link above
then put those files in the memory card

then open better terminal
on it type
su
cd /sdcard/JiT-toggle-0.1
sh enable_jit.sh

which means
type su press enter
cd /sdcard/JiT-toggle-0.1 press enter
sh enable_jit.sh enter

to check for if jit is enable or not
there is another way
bt i forgot which post
n there are about 60+ pages at xda
lazy to search one by one
bt u can download quadrant
its a benchmark tool
it can b used to check
witout jit ur score will b low
bt wit jit
ur score will b higher of cuz

i think tis is as detailed as i can get to enable jit
if still clueless
i really dunno wat to say lolz
tot31
post Nov 17 2010, 02:17 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

@Fallen, to answer your question, once you installed app2sd, you can't remove your micro sd card. If you do so your phone will become really unstable and have to reflash my phone again and start from scratch and install back all the applications. How do I know ? I've done that and got the result. It was painful but for the sake of knowledge I must do it to know. That's how I learn things, not asking ppl in forum to do test for you....

No Pain No Gain...........

This post has been edited by tot31: Nov 17 2010, 02:18 AM
jingle
post Nov 17 2010, 02:21 AM

111 posts

@fallen
Oh, the 'better terminal' is a name of an application, it confused me but now I get it XD, it was quite simple. One more thing, I can't download files from the link. My personal problem?
FallenOut
post Nov 17 2010, 03:32 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 17 2010, 02:17 AM)
@Fallen, to answer your question, once you installed app2sd, you can't remove your micro sd card. If you do so your phone will become really unstable and have to reflash my phone again and start from scratch and install back all the applications. How do I know ? I've done that and got the result. It was painful but for the sake of knowledge I must do it to know. That's how I learn things, not asking ppl in forum to do test for you....

No Pain No Gain...........
yea
no pain no gain
cuz i skim thru the app2sd thread there
seems soneone mention it b4
tat is why i hold off app2sd
cuz im gonna b usin 2 memory card
it also mention tat u when u connect ur phone to pc
u cant mount the memory card

same here
in doin the jit
i just read from xda
n over the course of yamchar wit frens
i decided to try it
n just hope for the best
lucky it work out fine for me

as for the rootin of my phone
i read the whole thread
since i know someone will run into the problems i hav n someone will hav answer by then

bt i must say
u r a brave soul

QUOTE(jingle @ Nov 17 2010, 02:21 AM)
@fallen
Oh, the 'better terminal' is a name of an application, it confused me but now I get it XD, it was quite simple. One more thing, I can't download files from the link. My personal problem?
nope
i cant dl from tat link also
try again tmr or later lolz
happy jit-tin
tot31
post Nov 17 2010, 03:49 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 17 2010, 03:32 AM)
yea
no pain no gain
cuz i skim thru the app2sd thread there
seems soneone mention it b4
tat is why i hold off app2sd
cuz im gonna b usin 2 memory card
it also mention tat u when u connect ur phone to pc
u cant mount the memory card

same here
in doin the jit
i just read from xda
n over the course of yamchar wit frens
i decided to try it
n just hope for the best
lucky it work out fine for me

as for the rootin of my phone
i read the whole thread
since i know someone will run into the problems i hav n someone will hav answer by then

bt i must say
u r a brave soul
nope
i cant dl from tat link also
try again tmr or later lolz
happy jit-tin
You're wrong on when using app2sd u can't mount your memcard...remember, the card is partitioned into 2, i.e 1. FAT32 & the other is ext2. FAT32 partition can be mount with no problem (you still can put your humongous mp3 collections here tongue.gif ) ..app2sd will install all the applications into ext2 partition (I've posted this info before, maybe you miss it).. biggrin.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 3:54 amgot some news from xda...x10 2.1 & 2.2 Custom ROMs AOSP is almost done....can't wait to try it... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Nov 17 2010, 03:54 AM
FallenOut
post Nov 17 2010, 04:54 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 17 2010, 03:49 AM)
You're wrong on when using app2sd u can't mount your memcard...remember, the card is partitioned into 2, i.e 1. FAT32 & the other is ext2. FAT32 partition can be mount with no problem (you still can put your humongous mp3 collections here  tongue.gif ) ..app2sd will install all the applications into ext2 partition (I've posted this info before, maybe you miss it).. biggrin.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 3:54 amgot some news from xda...x10 2.1 & 2.2 Custom ROMs AOSP is almost done....can't wait to try it... rclxm9.gif
my bad
i missed it
i skimmed thru quite fast
bt still not feasible for me
i got more than 1k songs on my memory card now
so i still need to switch memory cards if i go some where

on the custom roms
for sure i wont b flashin it so quickly
the bootloader is still not crack is not so nice for me
for sure
our memory would b lesser when we flash the rom to the phone
n unless it supports timescape
mediascape i can do witout
bt i like timescape

its also one of the point for me to get the x10

bt still
im always keepin a daily watch over at xda
hopin in part tat tis rom will appear one day
lingch
post Nov 17 2010, 07:39 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

someone pm ts and put all the guides available on front page please. I want to know more of the phone b4 planning to purchase
Sof_600
post Nov 17 2010, 12:28 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 16 2010, 10:42 PM)
i only use ndrive
no need to buy 2 gps software lolz
waste money
hahahaha
i didnt buy. i crack and use... hehe

Sof_600
post Nov 17 2010, 12:34 PM

286 posts

may i know what softwares is that? im looking for it but dunno the names.
sunnyboy
post Nov 17 2010, 01:03 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Nov 17 2010, 12:34 PM)

may i know what softwares is that? im looking for it but dunno the names.
system info widget
Bumbeee
post Nov 17 2010, 02:39 PM

13 posts

hi, x10 user... why need to root and 'JIT' x10??

im new x10 user actually..
TopHigh--
post Nov 17 2010, 06:18 PM

47 posts

Fallen,

U havent get back to me yet =(((

Thanks alot
Sof_600
post Nov 17 2010, 06:23 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 17 2010, 01:03 PM)