80 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Pioneer - Sound, Vision & Soul, Pioneer AMP User Pls COME IN !

kayroll
post Nov 12 2009, 08:19 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 11 2009, 04:59 PM)
Elite spotted. Btw, what's your spkr setup? TIA
any good offer from seremban taikor? tongue.gif
htkaki
post Nov 12 2009, 08:51 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Nov 12 2009, 08:19 AM)
any good offer from seremban taikor? tongue.gif
blush.gif What's your budget and preference? Maybe can work it out for you wink.gif

For the record, aint Seremban taikor sweat.gif Else, I would be detained under EO tongue.gif

This post has been edited by htkaki: Nov 12 2009, 08:52 AM
TSsoulquarianz
post Nov 12 2009, 09:14 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 11 2009, 05:29 PM)
819 confirm 5.1......I check the pictures of the rear of the amp....the other two are for Speaker B

Speaker A are the main fronts....Speaker B is for another set of speaker just in case you wanna install another set of speakers in another room smile.gif
As mention in page 22 or connecting the speakers

Picture of 819 rear
919 is real 7.1 but if wanna use another set of Speaker for another Room...it can only be configure to 5.1 + 2 in another room as mention in page 16 or connection the equipment

Picture of 919 rear

This is quite standard for most amps...you guys long time never play with the backside..only fiddle with the front side  doh.gif  drool.gif  laugh.gif
OK...mystery solved  smile.gif
ah thanks bro for the heads up .....i'm off to outstation....

anybody want VSX 1019-k pls PM kayroll....hes selling cheap ! hehe he should have PM me earlier before i buy the 819.....sigh....
romeomustfly
post Nov 12 2009, 11:09 PM

30 posts

I was at desa kepong on the 4th nov, heavy rain and traffic jam so i just drive in to the mall don want to stuck in the jam 7pm. While inside i almost...almost got the pioneer(The sales man show/test on 2 display unit pioneer with 4speaker and sub woofer . After listening /watching as he put in dvd combat movie to test..not bad for 2.8k with a better pioneer speaker and 2.1k for a lower range pioneer also.
Sorry i am not a hifi man and know nothing about it, but i heard he told me is a 5.1 and something 7.1 also can?? But he said if take another model pioneer aslo AV with blu-ray compatible something like that additional myr400.
Free all wire and even free delivery.
So i told him i wanted the 2.8k package and i wanted it that on that night if they could deliver,he went on checking and say no have to wait as they have a lot of delivery.
Ask me to put a deposit and deliver 2 to 3 days time.
Then i told myself better compare other brand or price 1st.
So i went home and told my wife , i am so close of getting the Av system, she say "NO" ...
But i still like the system, so to all sifu outside please advice me Good buy?
sorry i don know the model no but i think is that one you all been talking about if i am not wrong
Trying to get myself a christmas present..ha ha

This post has been edited by romeomustfly: Nov 12 2009, 11:11 PM
jcleoch
post Nov 12 2009, 11:45 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Nov 12 2009, 06:15 AM)
919 price around 2.5k right?
Got my unit for rm2399 with 2 years warranty. smile.gif
sonerin
post Nov 13 2009, 08:01 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(romeomustfly @ Nov 12 2009, 11:09 PM)
I was at desa kepong on the 4th nov, heavy rain and traffic jam so i just drive in to the mall don want to stuck in the jam 7pm. While inside i almost...almost got the pioneer(The sales man show/test on 2 display unit pioneer with 4speaker and sub woofer . After listening /watching as he put in  dvd combat movie to test..not bad for 2.8k with a better pioneer speaker and 2.1k for a lower range pioneer also.
Sorry i am not a hifi man and know nothing about it, but i heard he told me is a 5.1 and something 7.1 also can?? But he said if take another model pioneer aslo AV with blu-ray compatible something like that additional myr400.
So i told him i wanted the 2.8k package and i wanted it that on that night if they could deliver,he went on checking and say no have to wait as they have a lot of delivery.
So i went home and told my wife , i am so close of getting the Av system, she say "NO" ...
sorry i don know the model no but i think is that one you all been talking about if i am not wrong
If you can give some detail on the model then can advice better/
mpyw
post Nov 13 2009, 08:04 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(romeomustfly @ Nov 12 2009, 11:09 PM)
I was at desa kepong on the 4th nov, heavy rain and traffic jam so i just drive in to the mall don want to stuck in the jam 7pm. While inside i almost...almost got the pioneer(The sales man show/test on 2 display unit pioneer with 4speaker and sub woofer . After listening /watching as he put in  dvd combat movie to test..not bad for 2.8k with a better pioneer speaker and 2.1k for a lower range pioneer also.
Your wife said "NO" already wor....
If getting the HT system and started a family war is a big NO NO to me sweat.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 13 2009, 08:07 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 13 2009, 08:04 AM)
If getting the HT system and started a family war is a big NO NO to me  sweat.gif
agreed nod.gif

do change the wife then consider getting the HT system tongue.gif
kayroll
post Nov 13 2009, 08:10 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:07 AM)
agreed nod.gif

do change the wife then consider getting the HT system tongue.gif
berani change the wife? tongue.gif anyway just grab the HT system....at the end nothing happen la...... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kayroll: Nov 13 2009, 08:10 AM
moomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 08:20 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 13 2009, 08:04 AM)
If getting the HT system and started a family war is a big NO NO to me  sweat.gif
ya lor, how to get christmas present??
wife ady given a big NO !!!

if around 2.1k to 2.8k plus speaker package, think shud be model 519

This post has been edited by moomoos: Nov 13 2009, 08:31 AM
DarkNite
post Nov 13 2009, 08:27 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

romeomustfly - since you didn't recalled the model no., can you tell us the color of the speakers?

With a nick like romeo must fly, I think your wife will not mind you getting a HT system. The very least it will keep you indoor for a while, instead of you flying here & there... laugh.gif
moomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 08:36 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

some wife's really nag one le, and will always say can hear with the 2 TV speakers enuf liao lor. mad.gif

my godpa, just imagine... company can rent a single storey condo, ( beginning of orchard road costing SG20k/mth for him ) just imagine what his payscale like, but buy a pair of Sonus faber also kena nag biggrin.gif

Added on November 13, 2009, 8:55 amwell, bro romeomustfly, there is a way eventually,

do you smoke or drink means liquor stuff

if you dont, then at least you can tell your mrs

" I dont smoke/drink so at least you know my $$$ is well spent on electronics, rather than on other person rite biggrin.gif "
you know what person i'm refering to rite rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Nov 13 2009, 08:56 AM
mpyw
post Nov 13 2009, 09:04 AM

3,603 posts

I always tell my wife, HT is my only hobby and leisure now, if you take that away from me, u want me to rot at home and get rusted ar? Like that, I better everyday work untill 11pm, come home to sleep only. tongue.gif
htkaki
post Nov 13 2009, 09:09 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

From then on, all the way GREEN light to buy / upgrade your gears rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 13 2009, 09:11 AM

2,353 posts

Guys... take control of ur home & urselves... u wear the PANTS in the HOUSE.

Make sure u make that clear laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Nov 13 2009, 09:12 AM
moomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 09:16 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 13 2009, 09:11 AM)
Guys... take control of ur home & urselves... u wear the PANTS in the HOUSE.

Make sure u make that clear laugh.gif
wou.... thats a real gentlement talking rclxms.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 13 2009, 09:29 AM

2,353 posts

kakaka rclxm9.gif
hsiengloong
post Nov 13 2009, 09:44 AM

~Bass Maniac~
899 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 13 2009, 10:29 AM)
kakaka rclxm9.gif
Bro you pray your wifey not snooping around in this forum or else you might find your wifey putting up your submersive for sale in the marketplace thread lol brows.gif

moomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 09:59 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

kakaka rclxm9.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 13 2009, 10:07 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 13 2009, 09:44 AM)
Bro you pray your wifey not snooping around in this forum or else you might find your wifey putting up your submersive for sale in the marketplace thread lol  brows.gif
hehe.... my woman behaves tongue.gif

80 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:30 AM