Pioneer - Sound, Vision & Soul, Pioneer AMP User Pls COME IN !

romeomustfly
post Nov 12 2009, 11:09 PM

30 posts

I was at desa kepong on the 4th nov, heavy rain and traffic jam so i just drive in to the mall don want to stuck in the jam 7pm. While inside i almost...almost got the pioneer(The sales man show/test on 2 display unit pioneer with 4speaker and sub woofer . After listening /watching as he put in dvd combat movie to test..not bad for 2.8k with a better pioneer speaker and 2.1k for a lower range pioneer also.
Sorry i am not a hifi man and know nothing about it, but i heard he told me is a 5.1 and something 7.1 also can?? But he said if take another model pioneer aslo AV with blu-ray compatible something like that additional myr400.
Free all wire and even free delivery.
So i told him i wanted the 2.8k package and i wanted it that on that night if they could deliver,he went on checking and say no have to wait as they have a lot of delivery.
Ask me to put a deposit and deliver 2 to 3 days time.
Then i told myself better compare other brand or price 1st.
So i went home and told my wife , i am so close of getting the Av system, she say "NO" ...
But i still like the system, so to all sifu outside please advice me Good buy?
sorry i don know the model no but i think is that one you all been talking about if i am not wrong
Trying to get myself a christmas present..ha ha

This post has been edited by romeomustfly: Nov 12 2009, 11:11 PM
romeomustfly
post Nov 13 2009, 01:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 13 2009, 08:27 AM)
romeomustfly - since you didn't recalled the model no., can you tell us the color of the speakers?

With a nick like romeo must fly, I think your wife will not mind you getting a HT system. The very least it will keep you indoor for a while, instead of you flying here & there... laugh.gif
2.8k black colour speaker with pioneer subwoofer
2.1k light brown wood colour with roger subwoofer

while romeomustfly nick is because I work for mas and i fly RC planes too, and my planes cost me about 1.8k-2.8k per planes, and i got about 6 hanging on my stairway ,
so i told her i will stop buying planes for the whole next year ...
romeomustfly
post Nov 16 2009, 07:57 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(birdie103 @ Nov 16 2009, 07:49 PM)
Jz bought vsx-819hk... hv a question... can it connect to astro?... mi try it... but onli got sound no display... is it not supported?  cry.gif
Mind to share the damage and what speaker thks.

0.0337sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:58 PM