141 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

power911
post Apr 25 2010, 06:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

you'll regret the bass created by HCS2330 and M3300SF if you are a formal user of Altec Lansing VS4121
but of course both models will provide tighter bass than VS4121

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 25 2010, 06:02 PM
ZeneticX
post Apr 25 2010, 06:02 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

so altec lansing is a better choice here?im using it for music and gaming
power911
post Apr 25 2010, 06:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 25 2010, 06:02 PM)
so altec lansing is a better choice here?im using it for music and gaming
that vs4121 are always bad sounding
it's just that the bass is loud only
plus the downfiring is annoying and you need to put it on a good place then it'll sound good
ZeneticX
post Apr 25 2010, 06:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i'll be placing thew satellites on my table and the subwoofer on the floor right below the table

the M3300SF and HCS2330 is forward firing?
power911
post Apr 25 2010, 06:57 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 25 2010, 06:14 PM)
i'll be placing thew satellites on my table and the subwoofer on the floor right below the table

the M3300SF and HCS2330 is forward firing?
obviously you're gonna place the sats on the table
but the question is,what is your table made of?
different table will make different sound

subwoofer on the floor=good. you know something smile.gif

and yes M3300SF and HCS2330 is front-firing smile.gif

good luck
hope this helps

PS: that's why I sometimes don't like down-firing speakers. they are a headache as you need to combine them correctly with the surface

it's easier to use a down-firing subwoofer than a down-firing midrange speaker icon_rolleyes.gif
ZeneticX
post Apr 25 2010, 07:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 25 2010, 06:57 PM)
obviously you're gonna place the sats on the table
but the question is,what is your table made of?
different table will make different sound
subwoofer on the floor=good. you know something smile.gif
and yes M3300SF and HCS2330 is front-firing smile.gif

good luck
hope this helps

PS: that's why I sometimes don't like down-firing speakers. they are a headache as you need to combine them correctly with the surface

it's easier to use a down-firing subwoofer than a down-firing midrange speaker icon_rolleyes.gif
table = wood
floor = marble
power911
post Apr 25 2010, 07:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 25 2010, 07:04 PM)
table = wood
floor = marble
sad.gif

good luck

I hope yours sound well because my friend's vs4121 sounded really bad
ZeneticX
post Apr 25 2010, 07:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 25 2010, 07:10 PM)
sad.gif

good luck

I hope yours sound well because my friend's vs4121 sounded really bad
ur friend using wood table oso?

i think i'll go for M3300SF or HCS2330 then
chingwooi
post Apr 25 2010, 07:18 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 25 2010, 06:05 PM)
that vs4121 are always bad sounding
it's just that the bass is loud only
plus the downfiring is annoying and you need to put it on a good place then it'll sound good
For the price okay la, can't expect much I gotta say, if you can find the old batch of 4121, that one really worth the price. BTW, are you sure 4121 has down firing satt?
power911
post Apr 25 2010, 07:34 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 25 2010, 07:18 PM)
For the price okay la, can't expect much I gotta say, if you can find the old batch of 4121, that one really worth the price. BTW, are you sure 4121 has down firing satt?
downfiring mids
tweeters and woofers are still front firing

and yes the old batch is awesome.

Added on April 25, 2010, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 25 2010, 07:14 PM)
ur friend using wood table oso?

i think i'll go for M3300SF or HCS2330 then
but those two might not be your taste
just audition it to see which is best

my friend's table is high quality mdf wood which suppose to bounce sound well but umph... midrange isn't very good sad.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Apr 25 2010, 07:38 PM
chingwooi
post Apr 25 2010, 07:40 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Erm, isn't the one that with downfiring mids the VS4221?
Enigmatic
post Apr 25 2010, 07:43 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

The VS4121 has downfiring mids as well. smile.gif

http://www.alteclansing.com/vs4121-pc-computer-speakers.html
chingwooi
post Apr 25 2010, 07:47 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Oo I see, the big bulat bulat thingy at the back of each satellite izzit?
Enigmatic
post Apr 25 2010, 07:48 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Yeap. biggrin.gif

Hmmmm.. According to my memory, the VS4121 has bass leaking out of its subwoofer despite having the bass knob at off/0. laugh.gif But, I wasn't quite unhappy with it during that time. Hmmm.. Was about 7 years back then.
chingwooi
post Apr 25 2010, 07:54 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Apr 25 2010, 07:48 PM)
Yeap. biggrin.gif
Hmmmm.. According to my memory, the VS4121 has bass leaking out of its subwoofer despite having the bass knob at off/0. laugh.gif But, I wasn't quite unhappy with it during that time. Hmmm.. Was about 7 years back then.
Hehe, I'm going back to my bro's house in Penang this weekend, gonna steal his old batch of AL VS4121 back if possible, come and try it to recall the faded memory of urs tongue.gif
Enigmatic
post Apr 25 2010, 07:55 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 25 2010, 07:54 PM)
Hehe, I'm going back to my bro's house in Penang this weekend, gonna steal his old batch of AL VS4121 back if possible, come and try it to recall the faded memory of urs tongue.gif
Hahahaha.. I would be happy with anything which plays my songs nicely right at the moment now. wink.gif
ZeneticX
post Apr 25 2010, 08:56 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Apr 25 2010, 07:34 PM)

Added on April 25, 2010, 7:36 pm
but those two might not be your taste
just audition it to see which is best

i already tested those 2 at pc fair,including the VS4121 as well.but serious speaking...i dun find any diff in them sweat.gif .maybe its my ears,but i can hear the HCS2330 is louder and bass is more deep

tested the E3100 as well,it sound good for its cheaper price,but the thing i dun like is the volume controls is at the subwoofer,so if i have to adjust it i have to bend down evrytime doh.gif doh.gif so out of my list

and the HCS2330 sub is huge sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 25 2010, 09:28 PM
PluEitaro
post Apr 25 2010, 11:15 PM

410 posts

is it ok if i get AltecLansing MX5021 + Asus XONAR U1 ? coz im using a laptop so i need an external sound card hehe..or get the Creative 5.1 wan?
power911
post Apr 26 2010, 12:11 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 25 2010, 08:56 PM)
i already tested those 2 at pc fair,including the VS4121 as well.but serious speaking...i dun find any diff in them  sweat.gif .maybe its my ears,but i can hear the HCS2330 is louder and bass is more deep

tested the E3100 as well,it sound good for its cheaper price,but the thing i dun like is the volume controls is at the subwoofer,so if i have to adjust it i have to bend down evrytime  doh.gif  doh.gif  so out of my list

and the HCS2330 sub is huge  sweat.gif
testing it at pc fair is useless lol
everything will sound the same
your ears are already destroyed by the loud volume and the interruption of the crowd and other speakers

get yourself to some dedicated shop to test it.
don't let the dealer destroy your ear by playin' it loud

imo hcs2330 sub isn't very big lol
i want it bigger laugh.gif
PluEitaro
post Apr 26 2010, 12:20 AM

410 posts

I read that the older version of MX5021 is better than the newer version of MX5021? Is this true? If yes, how old are we talkin about?

141 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:12 PM