141 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

power911
post Mar 15 2011, 01:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:06 PM)
u mean that the link in ur signature there ??? so i just use that program to play song = burn ??  shocking.gif
as I've mentioned previously... if the speaker makes sound... it's burn in

songs/movies/noise/etc... as long as the speaker is making sound it's burn in flex.gif
[G]ooD_DaY
post Mar 15 2011, 04:31 PM

1,450 posts

Does burning the speaker longer makes the speaker better?
@@
vaizard
post Mar 15 2011, 05:46 PM

304 posts

guys...
where can buy klipsch speaker?
power911
post Mar 15 2011, 06:44 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Mar 15 2011, 04:31 PM)
Does burning the speaker longer makes the speaker better?
@@
force burn-in like 300h straight without resting is bad

but if burn-in 300h that took you 6 years to achieve is good burn-in

so I'd highly recommend you to only use them when you wanted to... don't just purposely play songs(or noise) when you're not listening to it
nismo91
post Mar 15 2011, 06:46 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Mar 15 2011, 05:46 PM)
guys...
where can buy klipsch speaker?
i know forumer named htkaki sells klipsch HT speakers. if you're looking for the multimedia series, no more in msia.
[G]ooD_DaY
post Mar 15 2011, 09:29 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 15 2011, 06:44 PM)
force burn-in like 300h straight without resting is bad

but if burn-in 300h that took you 6 years to achieve is good burn-in

so I'd highly recommend you to only use them when you wanted to... don't just purposely play songs(or noise) when you're not listening to it
Okay, thx again!
hsi3nrhu
post Mar 16 2011, 03:58 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 15 2011, 02:18 AM)
Edifier S330 for 2.1 setup
Edifier R501 for 5.1 setup

And get yourself a sound card  smile.gif
err how does sound card work ? .. coz i'm using a laptop

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 15 2011, 02:46 AM)
soft bass - Edifier C3, boomy bass - Logitech Z2300. depends on your preference for usage.
boomy bass would be better how much does logitech z2300 cost ?

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Mar 15 2011, 09:28 AM)
d all rounder jbl creature iii ...

review: http://www.techdigest.tv/2009/11/review_jbl_crea.html

how is the base like ? seems nice design

thank you all
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 16 2011, 04:03 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(hsi3nrhu @ Mar 16 2011, 03:58 AM)
err how does sound card work ? .. coz i'm using a laptop
boomy bass would be better how much does logitech z2300 cost ?
how is the base like ? seems nice design
thank you all
USB sound card.

Logitech Z-2300 (RM650) no longer produced, its replaced by Logitech Z623 (RM550) which is much weaker then Z-2300 but still boomy imo.
plunderer1
post Mar 16 2011, 02:47 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 15 2011, 01:14 PM)
as I've mentioned previously... if the speaker makes sound... it's burn in

songs/movies/noise/etc... as long as the speaker is making sound it's burn in flex.gif
okok i noe ad ... this ^^^^^ comment, is asking nismo91 about foobar2k d bass control... blink.gif
nismo91
post Mar 16 2011, 06:26 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:06 PM)
u mean that the link in ur signature there ??? so i just use that program to play song = burn ??  shocking.gif
technically any song being played is consider burn-in. but songs do not contain all frequencies right, so use software faster.

as to regard to the bass thingy on my siggy, i noticed it helped 'burn-in' the subwoofer, because, if you add more bass using it, think of it as every low bass that's gonna come out gonna be enhanced. so it will 'burn-in' faster. i didn't notice it until few months, when i used to compare my subwoofer sound in front of LCD and in front of the door.

front of lcd used to be much softer than in front of door. after few months using the foobar thingy i noticed in front of lcd now much better. bring over my cousin to listen too, he is positive that the sub sweetspot become wider. do note that the sub already used for 2 years before the foobar so it's pretty much 'burnedin' already.
dk999
post Mar 17 2011, 12:52 AM

474 posts

Hi, I'm another ones of those budget speaker user.

My old speaker was having problems where the sounds volume would increase and decrease.
Now the speaker can't be offed when I set the volume to off setting! playing sound while the indicator light is off lol. I suspect the wired knob/bass control is the culprit and probably caused the previous problem.

I people seem to be recommending edifier for budget user, what can i get under RM 300. Preferable under RM200 2.1 speakers. General gaming and movie usage, maybe something good for movies.

This post has been edited by dk999: Mar 17 2011, 12:55 AM
Cosef
post Mar 17 2011, 01:32 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:52 AM)
Hi, I'm another ones of those budget speaker user.

My old speaker was having problems where the sounds volume would increase and decrease.
Now the speaker can't be offed when I set the volume to off setting! playing sound while the indicator light is off lol. I suspect the wired knob/bass control is the culprit and probably caused the previous problem.

I people seem to be recommending edifier for budget user, what can i get under RM 300. Preferable under RM200 2.1 speakers. General gaming and movie usage, maybe something good for movies.

Edifier M2300
Edifier M3300
Edifier M3400
Edifier E3350
Edifier E3100

lol not because i'm an edifier fan boy, i found it can give good sounding at reasonable price.
dk999
post Mar 17 2011, 01:46 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Mar 17 2011, 01:32 AM)
Edifier M2300
Edifier M3300
Edifier M3400
Edifier E3350
Edifier E3100

lol not because i'm an edifier fan boy, i found it can give good sounding at reasonable price.
Now that we've narrowed down the brand sweat.gif which one should i choose lol
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 17 2011, 01:48 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Mar 17 2011, 01:46 AM)
Now that we've narrowed down the brand sweat.gif  which one should i choose lol
For gaming and movies? go for Edifier P3060, nice bass oh~ smile.gif
dk999
post Mar 17 2011, 07:55 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 17 2011, 01:48 AM)
For gaming and movies? go for Edifier P3060, nice bass oh~  smile.gif
How does it compare with the popular M3300 or the newer M3400 and other speakers in this price range?

Not really sure what I should be looking for my usage. I'm just an average user, so won't be buying a sound card just using the onboard P55 GD65 sound ports
[G]ooD_DaY
post Mar 17 2011, 11:21 AM

1,450 posts

Hey dk999, if u are just using for normal usage better get Edifier P3060 since it can support USB that can ease my listening since I have no mp3/mp4/iPod or other sorts of portable music device.

Compared to M3300, M3300 satellite speaker is smaller and thinner than P3060 which gives me the feeling of insecure. o.0
However, M3300 volume and bass can go up higher than P3060 which to the level when I test at the shop, I can't max the volume cause it's just too loud already. For P3060, yes bass and volume that I max it just nice for me since I'm afraid that I will disturb my family or even neighbours with M3300. When M3300 is turned up to a higher volume, the satellite speakers seem to "burst" and not clear anymore, but the bass is better than P3060 imo, a little bit only.
P3060 - RM179
M3300/M3300SF - RM229/RM249
Difference is SF model's satellite speaker can let u hang up to the wall or other places cause the satellite speaker has a room for it.
Hope it helps!

This post has been edited by [G]ooD_DaY: Mar 17 2011, 11:22 AM
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 17 2011, 11:57 AM

4,667 posts

wah? i felt that P3060's bass better than M3300.. my ear damage already? sad.gif
power911
post Mar 17 2011, 12:20 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 17 2011, 11:57 AM)
wah? i felt that P3060's bass better than M3300.. my ear damage already? sad.gif
two different type of bass leh cool2.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 17 2011, 01:16 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:20 PM)
two different type of bass leh  cool2.gif
yea, true blush.gif
[G]ooD_DaY
post Mar 17 2011, 01:49 PM

1,450 posts

hmm.gif
Just started venturing in audiophile, maybe my hearing not so sensitive since this is my first 2.1 system only.

141 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:12 AM