PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

Cosef
post Dec 5 2010, 10:32 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:30 PM)
hi all pls advice any 2.1 pc audio speaker with price range RM100 or below only thx
Edifier M1360~ RM89 if not wrong.
You will have cheap and good sound, but don't expect it can went to room pumping volume.

Or add extra for Edifier E3100, e3100 or M3400.
Cosef
post Jan 9 2011, 03:29 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 9 2011, 03:19 PM)
Suggest me a 2.1 or 2.0 speakers that got clear satellite

Clear and big soundstage. Bass well balanced.

Budget RM300
Edifier HCS2330
Edifier R1600T Plus
Cosef
post Jan 10 2011, 07:02 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 10 2011, 04:43 PM)
Erm, let say.. between Edifier R1600T Plus and Edifier S330. Which got best clarity and soundstage?
I'll choose R1600T
Edifier R1600T Plus has better mid than S330 coz larger driver, S330 quality is nice but lots of treble.
Soundstage can be wider coz bigger speaker on R1600T Plus

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 10 2011, 06:30 PM)
S330 will win in sq
R1600T plus... mmm... if you could afford S330D, might as well get yourself R1900TIII instead (only if you want them for just music)

there's no huge soundstage when it comes to speaker.
you are the one who creates the soundstage.

separate both left and right speakers far away and you'll get wide soundstage...
meh... you get the flow
Too wide for small 2.1 satellite speakers result sound like empty hole in the center even though toe in already.
Thats a bad thing sweat.gif
Cosef
post Jan 12 2011, 11:59 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jan 12 2011, 11:47 PM)
Eh, S730's and S550's sub contain how many drivers?
1 only biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Jan 13 2011, 01:15 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

1 driver, 2 passive radiators biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Jan 18 2011, 08:49 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

yup M3300 or M3300SF is a good choice under that budget.
Cosef
post Jan 19 2011, 02:16 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(wined @ Jan 18 2011, 08:56 PM)
What is the diff between M3300 or M3300SF?? Price diff around how much?
M3300 and M3300 SF difference only the satellites changes, the SF one it fixed on too bright or ear bleed feel on M3300, using silk dome or cloth dome tweeter(not sure) instead of PP material, enclosure was redesigned. Should be something better but most of the time demo set does not gave me good results, so you need to go audit yourself before you make the decision.
Cosef
post Jan 21 2011, 03:12 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

S730 is better than Mako, that is what i always heard from the demo set.
Cosef
post Feb 22 2011, 11:46 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:58 PM)
can't really hear much difference but people claims that M3300SF have piercing trebles? while M3300 is the mild ones? (i forgot... one of them had piercing trebles)

but meh~ I'd choose M3300 for the plain design smile.gif
You terbalik liao....
M3300 is the one has ear bleeding treble nod.gif

QUOTE(elbob @ Feb 22 2011, 08:25 PM)
hey guys i want ur help in choosing a 2.1 system from this available systems

1-Logitech - Z323
2-Edifier M3300SF

For me I prefer M3300SF or M3300, if both makes you ear bleeding, try M2300 or M3400. Remember to do some audition on the demo set before you decide.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Feb 22 2011, 11:58 PM
Cosef
post Feb 26 2011, 11:02 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(medabee @ Feb 26 2011, 10:39 PM)
Will be down to KL next two week to buy me new 2.1 speaker. (my friend planned on buying my sonic gear 3nity)

spec: 2.1/5.1
budget: RM200 max.
use: gaming and also music.

i like my music loud with great bass. Suggest one with good looks, overall performance and price wink.gif

thanks.
Edifier M3400, it should fulfill all your needs at that budget.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Feb 26 2011, 11:03 PM
Cosef
post Mar 2 2011, 02:19 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(zec22 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:19 PM)
Hey fellow audiophiles,

My old set of pc speakers which were bought ages ago, brand TDK, has finally died...

I am now considering a new set of 2.1 Speakers.

My budget is about RM 250.

I heard that Sonic Gear is no good, read in forums that alot of people recommend the Edifier M1335. I need some clarification of the edifier M3300 and E3300 or E3350.

My usage is mostly for movies and music.

Please advise a good set and a good dealer to get my new set of speakers from.

Your advise is much appreciated.

Thanks so much in advance.

Zec22
M3300 has very bright sound, like shiny type, the treble sometimes quite piercing your ear when you turn it loud. I'm not sure about E3300 but E3350 you can give it a try, it has good silk dome tweeter inside and has some better designs, had a lot good reviews out there.
Cosef
post Mar 3 2011, 11:37 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 3 2011, 10:43 PM)
okok ... thx for comment .. .. But A5 quite problem always got tat sound [ZZZZZZZZZZZZ] but i cant record it down, and service 2 times ad still cant solve this pron and now  i m using laptop ..did i need some external sound card or what else to suit S530D.. ?? any recommendation ? thx
Try stay your signal cable far away from any main 230V power cord.
Cosef
post Mar 4 2011, 01:06 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:44 PM)
okok .. thx ... but now the problem is any external sound card recommend ?? hehe ...

Added on March 3, 2011, 11:53 pm

okok .. i think not the problem .. cuz it appear sometime oni not all the time .. i think is speaker problem .. if is my soundcard problem, it wont be when i connect to handphone the sound also appear rite ??
Is your signal cable got interfered by power cord. smile.gif
Cosef
post Mar 4 2011, 12:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 4 2011, 12:15 PM)
err .. sory for noob question ... what is mean ??  cry.gif
Try look some info about Electromagnetic Inteference (EMI) smile.gif
Cosef
post Mar 13 2011, 04:34 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Mar 13 2011, 04:10 PM)
Lol ntg la
Decided to go for p3060 now, m3300 overkill for me
Mind to test out M1380?
Cosef
post Mar 17 2011, 01:32 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:52 AM)
Hi, I'm another ones of those budget speaker user.

My old speaker was having problems where the sounds volume would increase and decrease.
Now the speaker can't be offed when I set the volume to off setting! playing sound while the indicator light is off lol. I suspect the wired knob/bass control is the culprit and probably caused the previous problem.

I people seem to be recommending edifier for budget user, what can i get under RM 300. Preferable under RM200 2.1 speakers. General gaming and movie usage, maybe something good for movies.

Edifier M2300
Edifier M3300
Edifier M3400
Edifier E3350
Edifier E3100

lol not because i'm an edifier fan boy, i found it can give good sounding at reasonable price.
Cosef
post Mar 28 2011, 01:11 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:43 PM)
i don't know how to say this but, either i am not a person who loves 'bright' sounding speaker, or whether when i tested it the treble is set to maximum or not. but i don't like its characteristic. i prefer to have heavier vocal on the spectrum. but based on my test in the same shop, MX6021 sound better than MX5021. no matter if the MX5021 have dual midrange driver.

those who prefer MX5021 than MX6021 could probably share same thoughts with me, that the MX6021 tweeter is somehow not comfortable. well it's been awhile since i listen to those PC speaker system. i have not been listening to many PC speakers for a long time. currently happy with all my PC speakers, trying to avoid poison lol.

btw oot the Focal XS is a very good 2.1 system, if you have the budget and you love mids and high.
Focal XS is way too exp for a 2.1 to me....although it is really attractive sweat.gif
Cosef
post Mar 28 2011, 01:34 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 28 2011, 01:14 PM)
How much eh?  hmm.gif
Refer here http://store.apple.com/us/product/TV282LL/A
Cosef
post Apr 3 2011, 03:46 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(hexion @ Apr 3 2011, 01:11 PM)
olla guys. i need some tips on choosing the rite speaker for me.
i mostly listen to pop/j-pop/k-pop and then to orchestra +piano,violin etc.
my choice rite now is logitech z-2300. is it worth the money to buy this 1?
Did you want to try some rare item? You can try find Scythe Krokraft Speaker and get together with the amplifier. biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Apr 3 2011, 03:53 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Apr 3 2011, 03:52 PM)
Come is set with amp? how much  hmm.gif
Around RM3xx as i remember both together....

0.0281sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:52 PM