27 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

power911
post May 25 2010, 12:47 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

aww man... make it 700 and get Edifier DA5000PRO
lower than that I dunno sad.gif

This post has been edited by power911: May 25 2010, 12:47 AM
power911
post Jun 4 2010, 02:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(kumario9 @ Jun 4 2010, 01:33 PM)

Planning to purchase Blu-Ray player (Sony S370 / Panasonic BD45). My question is can these blu-ray player connect to 5.1 PC speakers directly and support DTS-HD, Dolby, etc.? (I'm not keen in AV receivers and high-end speakers). I'm looking a good 5.1 speakers (60% movie, 40% music)- budget less than RM1k. Recommendation pls. Thanks.
most pc speakers can't support DTS-HD,Dolby,etc
only ordinary surround sound
power911
post Jun 6 2010, 06:35 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jun 5 2010, 04:15 PM)
Hmm... what's a good speaker under RM250..

Divided in 2 categories,

clarity i know M3300 is the best
bass i would say VS4121 by Altec is the best...

any other suggestions for both category?
try looking at some Edifier 2.0 speakers
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 12:23 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Jun 7 2010, 10:22 PM)
anyone compare sound sticks 2 with edifier S730?? smile.gif
I love my S730 now....just wondering whether sound sticks 2 can compete with it or not..?
my experience with these speakers

bass definitely s730 wins
treble soundstick wins
mids,sounded like plastic to me on soundstick,but when test at other places sounded so beautiful so I'm not sure lol tongue.gif

soundstick works very good with music like jazz,orchestra,owl city songs,rock,screamo hardcore
but soundstick performs very badly at hip hop,rap,techno,trance,clubhouse

on s730
it works pretty well with every music except screamo hardcore,rock and mainly drum related songs.
bass were tight n deep but they seem to respond badly on drum kicks (or maybe that's just me)

on the other hand

gaming/movies with
soundstick
sweet clarity but the little subwoofer seems to suffer a lot bottoming out while producing bass

s730
the s730 is designed for movies and games so that concludes everything smile.gif

of course the s730 will cause some problems with that huge and heavy subwoofer
soundstick is darn light and felt unsecured

that's my opinion
different people will experience different feels
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 06:24 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jun 8 2010, 06:18 PM)
i am going to buy a 2.1 speaker for my laptop Compaq Presario c700, this laptop speaker is suck! mad.gif  can b consider no sound.

i am looking for a set of speaker tht is best for music cool.gif , all type of music, classical, pop rock laugh.gif  it seem impossible, and then of course the price..... my budget is around 200MYR

any recommendation?

Altec Lancing VS2621?? VS2521??? hmm.gif
thumbup.gif Edifier E3100 thumbup.gif

make sure you put the subwoofer on the floor icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 8 2010, 06:25 PM
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 07:41 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 8 2010, 07:20 PM)
My vote goes to the VS2621 icon_rolleyes.gif Pack a Punch I think personally that vs 2621 clearly beaten E3100. VS2621 space a lot of space for laptop and the design are great. icon_rolleyes.gif
but the little woofer suffers a lot especially during producing bass
not to mention it barely produce bass,more like midrange
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 08:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jun 8 2010, 07:48 PM)
Edifier M3300 vs E3100, which 1 is better??

Added on June 8, 2010, 8:03 pm
i using this 2.1 speaker purely for music only
M3300 will have better clarity over E3100
E3100 have better bass over M3300

M3300 comes with wired remote whereas E3100 don't
you can control only bass and volume on M3300
you can control volume,bass and treble on E3100
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 08:20 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 8 2010, 08:07 PM)
But the bass are more clearer than the E3100 but at high volume memang KO sub cannot handle really high. That because the sub is too small.

Added on June 8, 2010, 8:10 pmTested with my Japanese music Stereopony-Hanbunko sound really great until I maxed out the volume plus my walkman. E3100 sound only pretty decent >.< why not you go and hear em both E3100 and VS2621 are really easy to find.
anyway,the sub is still too small for a normal computer speaker.
plus it doesn't blend well on any rooms no matter small,medium or large

it sounded nice on the display table but it sounded very disappointing on a room

I speak from experience

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 8 2010, 08:22 PM
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 08:33 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jun 8 2010, 08:30 PM)
means tht VS2621 perform well in open space??? not so good in room????
amazingly that's true
but that doesn't happen on most speakers.
normally big speakers are better on open space area and small ones on rooms.

maybe that design went wrong?

or maybe that's just my ears
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 09:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jun 8 2010, 08:33 PM)
how abt VS 2521

Added on June 8, 2010, 8:36 pmbro power911, so u recommended which 1, E3100, VS2621, VS2521 
l o l t h i s t h i n g i s s o d a m n a n n o y i n g
please stop it shakehead.gif

I'd choose E3100 if I was you
not because of the sound quality only but it's worth the price you pay oso
power911
post Jun 8 2010, 10:21 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 8 2010, 09:41 PM)
Weird I tested the VS2621 in an enclosed room ....sound great than the E3100. Yup The E3100 are way more cheaper than the VS2621 plus the E3100 got many control knob while the VS2621 only have volume and tone knob.

IcHiH it is better that you tested both speaker beforehand different people have different preference and taste we are Human aren't we icon_rolleyes.gif it is really easy to find the E3100 and VS2621 icon_rolleyes.gif
yup yup
you better do so
power911
post Jun 9 2010, 10:49 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Jun 9 2010, 02:38 AM)
how abt vs2521, it has treble and bass control

price is almost same as vs2621

sure, i am going to test it b4 buy
that's something better.
it has different sound quality too
but it still have the same problem,woofer too small and it produce midbass

this suits small room better icon_rolleyes.gif

but I still think E3100 is worth the money you pay
power911
post Jun 10 2010, 11:27 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 10 2010, 09:20 AM)
Usually they lie when they say the speaker can go as low as 30hz. For speaker I don't think the 35-50hz makes a significant diff.
ahahaha all speakers can go up from 1hz to ∞hz
it's just that on some point they can't create those frequency well.
and mostly inaudible on sub bass or sub sonic trebles

my silk dome tweeter can do 10hz but I can't see or hear them. icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jun 12 2010, 03:57 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(hadoupening @ Jun 12 2010, 12:13 PM)
Hi, I'm looking for a good 2.1 set, budget somewhere around 150-170. So far, I've narrowed it down to a couple of speakers, but dunno which one can perform better.

- Edifier E3100, M3200, M3100SF, M3400, or Logitech X-230

If need I criteria, I'd say good bass, but clear, not boomy, and don't really care about design.

Also, iinm, I heard people said that E3100 is the best 2.1 under rm200? Is that true?
yup it's true that e3100 best for general

the m3300 and m3300sf is another good one too but this most people complain that the bass is weak

power911
post Jun 13 2010, 03:34 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Jun 13 2010, 02:42 PM)
Hi there, can anyone recommend me a 2.1 speaker for my LCD TV? I dont want any home theatre system...just wanna use a better speakers for my LCD TV..
how much $ you willing to spend?
power911
post Jun 14 2010, 10:33 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Jun 13 2010, 11:59 PM)
i found that s730 doesn't perform that well in songs like adam lambert.... sad.gif ...maybe my treble is 4 and it's too high??
as I've told most ppl
s730 isn't very good for music due to the oversized subwoofer

what problems you get listening to adam lambert songs?
too boomy? too sparkly? pls explain,maybe can help
power911
post Jun 15 2010, 03:34 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 15 2010, 03:01 PM)
Haha, oversized subwoofer... I wonder why my uncle's subwoofer size is about twice and another half of the size of the subwoofer of S730 but music still sounds so sweet.

Added on June 15, 2010, 3:03 pm

Are you using any soundcard rite now?
sealed design?
I've heard sealed 15" woofer,fuh,sweet sounding.

it really depends on what song you are listening tho
if for rap/r&b/techno/trance then giant subs are thumbup.gif

but sometimes on those metal/rock
they have fast beating bass drum kicks which big subs can't cope sometimes.

I think the S730 subwoofer is tuned a lil too high,probably 80hz
power911
post Jun 21 2010, 11:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(reventon17 @ Jun 21 2010, 10:36 PM)
Hey guys, can help me recommend a nice 2.1 speakers?
Budget <RM 300, dunt care much about the tweeters, want strong and deep bass icon_rolleyes.gif
not much other than
Altec Lansing
VS4121
VS4621

unless you willing to spend more to get logitech z-2300

Edifier M3400 does provide some good deep bass too
power911
post Jun 22 2010, 09:32 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(kLvru @ Jun 22 2010, 08:53 PM)
yea i realize s2k is more for music as well... hmmmm.. How about AE Aego M? Because I heard that s730 is not really good at music as well right, since i might swap with my pc speaker. And will be using it for like 40:40:20 gaming:music:movie. And let the ps3 use the C3.
s730 is okay in music.
just tune it properly
it's worth the price paid tho

aego m sound nice but not worth the price as it's small if compared to s730
plus aego m is more on music and not so much on games

but that's personal preferences
power911
post Jun 22 2010, 11:08 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jun 22 2010, 11:06 PM)
......hhmmm damn took a tour around kuantan to see any s530d in stock ....all dun have ~.~... ..80% confirm buying that MX5021 ....

err BTW the MX5021 cepat spoilt or not ....cause got 1 customer had to do warranty with his unit (the inner sub are filled with yellow sponge and the transformer are glued hard to the bottom sigh* fuse broken but then replace fuse also not working) (I'm working at a PC shop LOL)
mx5021 used to be good till plantronics bought altec lansing company.
now altec lansing kept using cheap parts to maintain less value

anyway,where did you live/work?

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 22 2010, 11:09 PM

27 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:53 PM