70 posts

QUOTE(arold88 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:12 PM)
ive been a Dr Mart fan for a long time, but never affrd to buy 1.hehe

in Kuhing, i dun think people can find this anymore...huhuh
So sad...

old collction of dr mart photo that i know sell at Kuching a long time ago

hey is this the legendary skateshop, rupert rage? bought my 1st pair from them; 1460 made in england crazy horse way back in the 90s. sadly, it got stolen. so much for #firstandforever blink.gif

on another note, this 1460 below is one hell of a looker!

SUS9ff
post Nov 8 2011, 12:03 AM

60 posts

A month ago, bought my first ever made in vietnam cherry-red doc marts after many years, having been mingling with shoes of other brands. Having originally planned to get a pair when i go to hong kong. But on some fateful day, asos had a sort of stock clearance sale where the it only costed me around 38 pounds (rougly RM 190). Delivery was free and there were no extra duties charged thankfully.

To be honest i can't tell much difference apart in terms of comfort and sturdiness in comparison to the england made ones, shoes are likely to going to outlive me like every other pair of martens. The soles bounce like they should, and took a while for me to break them in like they should. However one good thing about living in Malaysia is our humid weather where you can soften the leather by just leaving them outside (shaded though), unlike back in the UK when I had to soak them in water, which gives nasty blisters. These shoes are the toughest thing on the streets, breaks people's feet when i walk over them tongue.gif . Especially in the current weather where it rains every single day, I feel extremely smug having dry warm feet snuggled within the waterproof boots while pitying all my friends soaked wet in their Nike's or Converse's. I can't think of another shoe which is both comfortable and possess a feel good feeling. In addition, gets lot of attraction from the girls biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 9ff: Nov 8 2011, 12:04 AM
71ers
post Nov 8 2011, 11:05 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Nov 8 2011, 12:03 AM)
A month ago, bought my first ever made in vietnam cherry-red doc marts after many years, having been mingling with shoes of other brands. Having originally planned to get a pair when i go to hong kong. But on some fateful day, asos had a sort of stock clearance sale where the it only costed me around 38 pounds (rougly RM 190).  Delivery was free and there were no extra duties charged thankfully.

To be honest i can't tell much difference apart in terms of comfort and sturdiness in comparison to the england made ones, shoes are likely to going to outlive me like every other pair of martens. The soles bounce like they should, and took a while for me to break them in like they should. However one good thing about living in Malaysia is our humid weather where you can soften the leather by just leaving them outside (shaded though), unlike back in the UK when I had to soak them in water, which gives nasty blisters. These shoes are the toughest thing on the streets, breaks people's feet when i walk over them  tongue.gif . Especially in the current weather where it rains every single day, I feel extremely smug having dry warm feet snuggled within the waterproof boots while pitying all my friends soaked wet in their Nike's or Converse's. I can't think of another shoe which is both comfortable and possess a feel good feeling. In addition, gets lot of attraction from the girls  biggrin.gif
i like your last bit bout the girls attention biggrin.gif
Manthor
post Nov 11 2011, 02:21 PM

i want to buy another DM's... it's made in Thailand... is that ok??? btw i want to sell mine...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vivabp
post Nov 25 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(Manthor @ Nov 11 2011, 02:21 PM)
i want to buy another DM's... it's made in Thailand... is that ok??? btw i want to sell mine...
SIZE 11 cry.gif I'M UK 6.5~7,TOO BIG FOR ME,SUCH A PITY yawn.gif
SUS9ff
post Nov 27 2011, 02:57 AM

60 posts

nice pair u have there...i think the made in thailand one's are ok, apaprently i heard the asian made one's have thicker leather and are better made than the new uk ones rclxub.gif but would like to see them for myself before really judging them. lol btw anybody here heard of the other uk brands like solovair?
Mr. Z
post Nov 28 2011, 02:10 PM

601 posts

I read from other user's review that doc marten's quality has really gone down hill ever since production moved to asia (*especially the chinese ones) how long did your doc marten last?

roxx
post Nov 30 2011, 12:50 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Dude, PM me best price for your DM.. I'm size 11 too.. icon_idea.gif
spamfish
post Dec 1 2011, 04:23 PM

187 posts

m a dr martens user for many many years and have gone through like 10 pairs already. prob is that i stay in PG hence very hard to buy them. I only know isetan klcc have them but the choices is VERY VERY limited.

any1 knows which place got more choice for try outs?
attacusatlas
post Dec 1 2011, 05:55 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

guys, i come to a point that I have too many shoes yet too little time to rotate them. thus, i am selling off one of my personal favourites - black. made in englad. UK7/US 8. hardly wear and in very good condition. do pm me if anyone is interested.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=216&t=2131407
Mr. Z
post Dec 3 2011, 06:00 PM

601 posts

Info for those who are looking for a pair locally, saw a Black 8 eyelet boots, should be the Original series 1460 in Pavillion Tangs going for RM509 with 20% discount. ;-)
vivabp
post Dec 4 2011, 09:41 PM

but rm509 still overpriced izzt?
71ers
post Dec 5 2011, 01:57 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(vivabp @ Dec 4 2011, 09:41 PM)
but rm509 still overpriced izzt?
if it is the vintage series Made In England, it is a very good bargain.
vivabp
post Dec 5 2011, 08:07 PM

oic~i'm a Doc nwebie here,hehe~thx for correct me^^
Mr. Z
post Dec 6 2011, 03:03 AM

601 posts

after 20% should be RM409..

I doubt that it ll be made in england.. its only RM409, UK sells the asian Doc for 80 - 90 pounds

Bargain? Maybe you should look around RM40 Doc.. psst... let me know if u found them... ;-)

71ers
post Dec 6 2011, 08:30 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Dec 6 2011, 03:03 AM)
after 20% should be RM409..

I doubt that it ll be made in england.. its only RM409, UK sells the asian Doc for 80 - 90 pounds

Bargain? Maybe you should look around RM40 Doc.. psst... let me know if u found them... ;-)
It is a good bargain then, cos the retail price is RM459 made in china for the 8 eyes 1460 in Malaysia now.

fevrier.dawn
post Dec 6 2011, 12:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(goldlion @ Oct 27 2011, 05:17 PM)
thanks bro smile.gif size is UK8.5.
here's a pic of it's insole still looking mint. i wonder if this pair would be considered vintage now haha.

Nice boots.
goldlion
post Dec 7 2011, 09:28 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(fevrier.dawn @ Dec 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
Nice boots.
thanks bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldlion: Dec 10 2011, 04:08 AM
soulquarianz
post Dec 9 2011, 06:37 PM

556 posts

yo guys....i'm in need of office working shoe....any idea if Heston/oxford 3989 available locally?

just wanna compare price if not as usual gonna buy online....

Added on December 11, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Dec 9 2011, 06:37 PM)
yo guys....i'm in need of office working shoe....any idea if Heston/oxford 3989 available locally?

just wanna compare price if not as usual gonna buy online....
ok order done....here they are selling it for RM580 ! total rip off.....

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Dec 11 2011, 11:53 PM
vivabp
post Dec 14 2011, 12:34 AM

ANYONE KNOW HOW TO CLEAN THE YELLOW LINE OF DOC?

This post has been edited by vivabp: Dec 19 2011, 12:53 AM

23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:20 AM