20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Headphones Psuedo-Audiophile Teh Tarik Session, 21/11, 3PM @ LYP Food Court

LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:01 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

do you guys seriously want to host this at some place other than someone's home?

Best if you gather at some one's place where you have decent space, quietness and privacy.
chicaman
post Nov 9 2009, 10:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

well whose house actually that is large enough to cater 20 people? tongue.gif

LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:10 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

empiya's banglo.

But then he isnt coming back home this year sad.gif

C'mon, I'm sure with the richfarts here around with the big guns and equipments surely lives in a huge house.

TSEiraku
post Nov 9 2009, 10:17 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 9 2009, 09:41 PM)
209USD Shipped? LOL
For a headphone some Head-Philers prefer over the IE8/W3? No joke... Think "Highly-Evolved RE0"... biggrin.gif

Shame I HATE the design, and I like my music highly exaggerated and larger then life, lol... brows.gif

----

Preferably somewhere in the klang valley and within easy access of public transport?

The idea of a house based TT is GREAT actually, if we can find somebody with a house to fit 20 people, and the graciousness to host this meet.

Don't think my parents will be thrilled with the idea of 20 odd Audiophiles descending onto the small house... sweat.gif

And my own place in Kuala Lipis ain't exactly strategic either... sweat.gif

Ideas people? Or anyone willing to sacrifice their place?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 9 2009, 10:36 PM
LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:37 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

I would generously offer to host teh party, but you know la, living in cyberria means even the tenants have no space to live.

Or you can find some quiet community spaces. You can find a lot of places like this in Penang, but I'm not sure at all in Selangor.

kamikraze
post Nov 10 2009, 05:59 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

Lowyat Plaza is not quite eh? if change to more hard to reach location i would surrender now la.. unless some1 able to pick me up from lrt.. how bout mid valley? big space i think.. or KLCC..
chicaman
post Nov 10 2009, 06:55 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 9 2009, 10:17 PM)
For a headphone some Head-Philers prefer over the IE8/W3? No joke... Think "Highly-Evolved RE0"... biggrin.gif

Shame I HATE the design, and I like my music highly exaggerated and larger then life, lol... brows.gif

----

Preferably somewhere in the klang valley and within easy access of public transport?

The idea of a house based TT is GREAT actually, if we can find somebody with a house to fit 20 people, and the graciousness to host this meet.

Don't think my parents will be thrilled with the idea of 20 odd Audiophiles descending onto the small house... sweat.gif

And my own place in Kuala Lipis ain't exactly strategic either... sweat.gif

Ideas people? Or anyone willing to sacrifice their place?
OT: yeah it seems that RE252 is different than RE0, more like upgrade of RE2 than upgrade of RE0.

Comparison of RE252 with Eterna might be a good thing. But by looking at the price Eterna is way cheaper.

moniqee
post Nov 10 2009, 08:22 AM

7,864 posts

wow iem talks... ^^
Fred86
post Nov 10 2009, 10:23 AM

276 posts

Actually i do think that times square food court will be a good idea as the place the big and not much ppl go there. We can just find a corner and start our TT there. We can reach the place easily and it is convenient for those don't have public transport. Must consider those who dun have transport also. =)
[Top-Gun]
post Nov 10 2009, 10:29 AM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Second the Times Square Food Court or Krispy Kreme 2nd Floor idea.

Most importantly is that when you guys are testing the open-type headphones you need to have at least some quietness if not you're not gonna enjoy it (in my experience)

Point of me going there is to actually try out the Sansa Fuze LOD since OP said he bought one, gonna see if there's any significant difference.
TSEiraku
post Nov 10 2009, 11:19 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Nov 10 2009, 10:29 AM)
Second the Times Square Food Court or Krispy Kreme 2nd Floor idea.
Most importantly is that when you guys are testing the open-type headphones you need to have at least some quietness if not you're not gonna enjoy it (in my experience)
Point of me going there is to actually try out the Sansa Fuze LOD since OP said he bought one, gonna see if there's any significant difference.
-
Though the idea of a house TT is really nice, myself I'm considering the BTS food court to be front runner in my mind right now, due to the fact that it's specious, and there's no shop management that we'd bother with such a large number of attendees.
-
Will be making my final call after checking it out, though.
-
In the mean time, more ideas, opinions and views are much appreciated.
-
@top-gun: I'll actually be bringing TWO, one with AVX caps and another with aluminium electrolytic caps - each with their own sound signature supposedly.
-
Keep in mind though, the difference between HPO and LO might be really subtle for the Fuze.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 10 2009, 11:28 AM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 10 2009, 12:38 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

as long as the place is quite place..then is ok..sometime i do small gathering at border/starbuks BTS and is comfortable..
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 10 2009, 01:02 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 10 2009, 12:38 PM)
as long as the place is quite place..then is ok..sometime i do small gathering at border/starbuks BTS and is comfortable..
i do think starbucks at border is quiet enuff. but the question is how many can the starbucks at border can squeeze? since to my prediction its going to be many and lots of stuff are going to be displayed?

Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 10 2009, 01:21 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 10 2009, 01:02 PM)
i do think starbucks at border is quiet enuff. but the question is how many can the starbucks at border can squeeze? since to my prediction its going to be many and lots of stuff are going to be displayed?
haha...that area i don think we all can squeeze in...so small...if small gathering is ok lae...
moniqee
post Nov 10 2009, 04:03 PM

7,864 posts

yeah... borders starsbuck is a small area... so small gathering is ok... otherwise go for krespy kreme or the food court...
chingwooi
post Nov 10 2009, 05:11 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Don't think the food court is a gd idea, unless you wanna add some effects into ur audio listening(Ppl screaming and roller coaster sound~ bet it'll be very loud coz the 360* overturn is there xD) To accommodate as many as 20 ppl... you seriously need a very large space for that, still remembered last time when I'm meeting with Xjian and Enig in starbucks, only 3 of us ady need 3 tables to place those gadgets~ So don't think starbucks is an ideal place xD May be you guys should do it at Pavillion after all coz i think it's the most quiet place out of the 3 malls~
TSEiraku
post Nov 10 2009, 06:36 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Nov 10 2009, 05:11 PM)
Don't think the food court is a gd idea, unless you wanna add some effects into ur audio listening(Ppl screaming and roller coaster sound~ bet it'll be very loud coz the 360* overturn is there xD) To accommodate as many as 20 ppl... you seriously need a very large space for that, still remembered last time when I'm meeting with Xjian and Enig in starbucks, only 3 of us ady need 3 tables to place those gadgets~ So don't think starbucks is an ideal place xD May be you guys should do it at Pavillion after all coz i think it's the most quiet place out of the 3 malls~
-
Crikey, totally forgot about astro-world being there. So back to Krispe Kreme being the prime candidate for now.
-
Will also scout out potential places nearby when I'm there this weekend, pavilion included.
kamikraze
post Nov 10 2009, 07:30 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

good luck bro.. its really make u busy.. smile.gif

chicaman
post Nov 10 2009, 09:15 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

cross my finger no need to work on the weekend
Light Matter
post Nov 12 2009, 02:10 PM

108 posts

Thanks to Eiraku for organising this meet up, if I cannot make it, hope to get some sharing / poisoning write up then. cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.4193sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:56 AM