Headphones Psuedo-Audiophile Teh Tarik Session, 21/11, 3PM @ LYP Food Court

LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:01 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

do you guys seriously want to host this at some place other than someone's home?

Best if you gather at some one's place where you have decent space, quietness and privacy.
LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:10 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

empiya's banglo.

But then he isnt coming back home this year sad.gif

C'mon, I'm sure with the richfarts here around with the big guns and equipments surely lives in a huge house.

LittleGhost
post Nov 9 2009, 10:37 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

I would generously offer to host teh party, but you know la, living in cyberria means even the tenants have no space to live.

Or you can find some quiet community spaces. You can find a lot of places like this in Penang, but I'm not sure at all in Selangor.

LittleGhost
post Nov 17 2009, 08:17 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Nov 17 2009, 11:33 AM)
cant come early coz have to go friend wedding
I'm going to attend this one since Zul never contacted me about grabbing the Amp from my hands and then pass it to you :|

He's probably too busy. I'll send it directly to you instead.

Hey guys, can I joinz?

Stuffs:
-hd650, er6i
-MPA 2.5 Discrete Folded Cascode Amplifier from hohodiy
-dBM Desktop Amplifier (most likely only Rioven's unit)

Wish I could bring the Gamma1 but it's in australia at the moment and I don't even have time to finish the Gamma2 that has just arrived.

EDIT: I'll most likely come, pass some stuffs to Rioven and then dump some equipments and then zao. My friend's getting a new pc anyway. I won't clog the place lol.
EDIT2: I'll be back and take back the items once you're done with em.

EDIT3: Top Gun, if you're reading this, would you mind if I send in the boards and stuffs you wanted to grab from me on that day?

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Nov 17 2009, 08:24 PM
LittleGhost
post Nov 17 2009, 10:50 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 17 2009, 08:32 PM)

Oh, bring along some porta-amps if you have any already made, if you can? Or anything close to portable... Wanna try out them CMOYs... biggrin.gif
never kept those amps. only built them under commissions. tongue.gif Wished I kept one of the CMOYs i built though. Those make good memories.

But if some of the oldfags are going, you'll see a lot of rare high end DIY amps biggrin.gif

LittleGhost
post Nov 18 2009, 12:34 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

confirm me too tongue.gif

LittleGhost
post Nov 19 2009, 08:44 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

T_T, So many people fong fei kei.

Seps90 no go means no high end toys liao.
LittleGhost
post Nov 19 2009, 09:28 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Snap, my multimedia paper abruptly decided to be this Monday.

:|

I'm probably not going.

LittleGhost
post Nov 20 2009, 08:51 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

STILL ON?

I might go tongue.gif
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:48 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 21 2009, 02:05 AM)
4 those driving 2 lyp, pls come early as jln bkt bintang is closed 2moro  sweat.gif
does it affect us who're traveling from cyberjaya using MEX?

LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 09:17 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Thanks Eiraku.

had a nice time.

LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 09:33 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

who was the guy that took the pictures?

Start a new thread with pictures!!!

I want a copy of the CoffeeBean group shot too!
LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:00 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Nov 21 2009, 09:43 PM)
great meet  rclxm9.gif most prb d oldest guy thr  doh.gif
the next time we should all visit your house instead tongue.gif

Food court is rather noisy lol. Coffee bean was acceptable though.

anyone who wanted my MSN just now

ooitzeyang[at]gmail.com

LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:20 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Kumanosuke wins the award of the guy with the highest level of concentration and dedication.

f***, I cant even sit down quietly for 10 minutes listening analytically to the headphones.

LittleGhost
post Nov 21 2009, 10:35 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Nov 21 2009, 10:22 PM)
lol..u so busy to talk talk that why lae...anyway nice to meet u dude..looking forward for ur new amp
biggrin.gif nice to meet you too.

Next time, bring your monoblocks biggrin.gif

Skipping studying for the multimedia paper was all worth it for this meet tongue.gif

Going back to huffmans, arimethics and pretentious books now sad.gif

LittleGhost
post Nov 22 2009, 02:44 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

I'll type some brief impressions before Eiraku updates.

-Beyer dynamics most comfortable cans ever. Referring to the DT880/DT990. I love both of them much better than the ATs. They sound pretty balanced, not as bright as I had expected. Decent tonal texture and weight. Would love to have these for casual use. HD650's death clamp is like shitttt.

-AT lots of WoW factor. W1000K has a very rich tone. Feels like fine dining. Some midrange colorization though. AD2000 on the other hand is super easy to drive on the technical level, but subjectively too airy and light tonally for my tastes.

-I still prefer the sound of the HD650 over the big cans that were there that day but I could be only half right due to the less than ideal environment in CoffeeBean.

-IMO, most of you listen too loud tongue.gif

-I like Compass default setup. "Boring" and airy sounding, a bit bright but this is the "signature" you get from typical folded cascode amplifiers.

-Don't have much time with the many IEMs and Earbuds. Too many a variety!!!!

0.0269sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:49 PM