LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXIII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

alvinz
post Nov 9 2009, 11:28 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Nov 9 2009, 05:23 PM)
just by pass to say hi~
haha nice to meet you here,i'll always remember the petrol leaking like raining from the wira the 1st and the only once in my life

happy motoring ~ rclxms.gif
oh ya you got free engine oil cap from me when u free just give me a call
wah kent ... surprised to see u here woh .. hahaha ...
yea that moment of petrol leaking also scared the hell out of me .. lolx

okok, i will be giving u a call soon la .. coz my exhaust system need some recommendation from ah di and u ... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 9 2009, 10:01 PM)
aircond compressor and cooling coil both is different thing..
maybe u can try changing the coil first...
as aircond compressor seldom break down but it is expensive once it is spoil
air cond compressor .. if spoil liao then change to the 'long' type that oly last time mention lo ..
around RM500 settle gua .. i think ... doh.gif
TSOly
post Nov 9 2009, 11:33 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

condenser la...
kazami
post Nov 9 2009, 11:33 PM

2,872 posts

never see before... when u want to change?
pergilahsayang
post Nov 10 2009, 01:59 AM

359 posts

My wira got problem eh. Whenever drive over 100km/h for some quite time, the meter show the engine light. I dunno whats matter. Any1 have this experience? I do check the oil level and no modification to the meter at all. If the problem only regarding the sensor then its fine. izzit?

Mine is Wira earoback 1.3 bought year 2002
alvinz
post Nov 10 2009, 03:04 AM

832 posts

i think it might be ur speed sensor ..
its either wrongly attached or time to change liao ... cost of it below RM80 if i am not wrong ..
masao343
post Nov 10 2009, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Nov 9 2009, 09:20 PM)
hi guys ...
my house got 2 wira ...
1997 wira and 2002 wira ...
1997 wira air cond compressor is petco (if i didnt spell wrong the brand name)
2002 wira air cond compressor is denso
my air cond foreman said petco one, when ur car is not moving under the hot sun, ur air cond is hard to be cold ... (i really feel what he said is correct, i checked the gas is fully filled) he suggest me to change denso one ...
dont know want to change or not ...
my house 2002 wira ... is damn cold even under the hot sun.
mine is APM same as kazami. anyway, my perodua uses denso, and its expensive when service or repair!
but no doubt, denso is a good brand name. anyway, regarding your problem, i experience it before when my compressor started "leaking" (means dont compress air as good as new), so when the car is idle and it is hot outside, the AC will not be cold. the long term solution is change compressor, but here's the short-term solution - press the gas pedal a little bit. example, if you idle is 1k RPM, press the gas pedal to 1.2k RPM. it will turn the compressor faster(?) and the AC will be cold again. hope this helps.

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 9 2009, 09:37 PM)
my wira was using apm at the while...
which is cheaper than PATCO and Denso..
denso is the most expensive..
if u bring to the denso dealer to repair, they will charge u even more cause the carry the dealer name
nod.gif fully agree. that time recond compressor from denso already cost rm300 sweat.gif

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Nov 10 2009, 01:59 AM)
My wira got problem eh. Whenever drive over 100km/h for some quite time, the meter show the engine light. I dunno whats matter. Any1 have this experience? I do check the oil level and no modification to the meter at all. If the problem only regarding the sensor then its fine. izzit?

Mine is Wira earoback 1.3 bought year 2002
this means you need the advise from ALVIN! he experienced it before, for a long time too.
talk to the man thumbup.gif

mrhaz
post Nov 10 2009, 12:52 PM

283 posts

pergilahsayang..
yup..i tink alvin has d same prob..
go to our sifu alvin!!

Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 10 2009, 01:36 PM

430 posts

if a/f ratio the fuel too rich, we can know from our spark plug rite ?

if i unplug all the spark plug, it looks dry and clean... means the a/f ratio is ok ?
masao343
post Nov 10 2009, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Nov 10 2009, 01:36 PM)
if a/f ratio the fuel too rich, we can know from our spark plug rite ?

if i unplug all the spark plug, it looks dry and clean... means the a/f ratio is ok ?
read the link below, got pictures.
HOW TO READ YOUR SPARKPLUGS
p/s: hope your engine isnt running too lean, or too low octane!

This post has been edited by masao343: Nov 10 2009, 02:34 PM
alvinz
post Nov 11 2009, 12:55 AM

832 posts

wah ... y pwc nowadays so dead one? ... where r all the spammers? .. lolx
samson1618
post Nov 11 2009, 03:05 AM

Bibo?
1,056 posts

Just because of aeroplane case too much so most of them already give up hope in here.
cheeann
post Nov 11 2009, 04:20 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:05 AM)
Just because of aeroplane case too much so most of them already give up hope in here.
hahahaa rclxms.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Nov 11 2009, 05:53 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

wanted to take a pic of my car top till now havent take -.-
cheeann
post Nov 11 2009, 06:31 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Nov 11 2009, 06:53 AM)
wanted to take a pic of my car top till now havent take -.-
lazy pig~
masao343
post Nov 11 2009, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 11 2009, 12:55 AM)
wah ... y pwc nowadays so dead one? ... where r all the spammers? .. lolx
maybe coz its gotten a little hostile in here lately
TSOly
post Nov 11 2009, 09:06 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

brows.gif brows.gif

the engine...

the muffler...

the mivec eater...brows.gif

the block...its 1.6...not 4g93 ehem punch ehem...nod.gif

ronzai89
post Nov 11 2009, 09:14 AM

158 posts

Oly, y coverr the intake manifold....??
shinjite
post Nov 11 2009, 09:29 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Hehehehe, that is one of the secret mods mah...
Oly told me about it wink.gif

This 1 really can eat MIVEC hahahaha
ronzai89
post Nov 11 2009, 09:37 AM

158 posts

purposely cover la.... rolleyes.gif wonder wat intake manifold he use.....
cheeann
post Nov 11 2009, 09:41 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 11 2009, 10:29 AM)
Hehehehe, that is one of the secret mods mah...
Oly told me about it wink.gif

This 1 really can eat MIVEC hahahaha
so coming tis sat? ? blush.gif blush.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0316sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:57 AM