LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXIII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Kyusuke_FD3S
post Oct 30 2009, 07:11 PM

430 posts

how many of u using better quality spark plug (e.g. platinum, iridium, etc)

does it really give a good result or even worse ??
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Oct 30 2009, 07:44 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Oct 30 2009, 07:40 PM)
i use the smaller size punya spark plug..iridium..end up..spark plug full of black oil -.- too small..

sudah wipe car with water heheheh
alamak ... do u use the correct one ?

denso iridium for wira should be IW16 i think ...
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Oct 30 2009, 09:11 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Oct 30 2009, 08:30 PM)
depend on the engine capacity...
i see...

for eric case, not sure he use the correct type of spark plug

QUOTE(alvinz @ Oct 30 2009, 08:32 PM)

i use normal ngk copper side-gapped plugs thumbup.gif (by sifu katak)... change when required ... since its not that expensive also ma ...
i see ...

last time i also got DIY side gap plug...
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 2 2009, 09:07 AM

430 posts

wira sedan stock exhaust muffler is straight flow ??
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 2 2009, 05:55 PM

430 posts

for absorber, KAYABA and APM which one is better ?

are they almost the same price ??
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 3 2009, 02:59 PM

430 posts

hi guys,
my car still in high fc...

plan to install HPPC with stromberg ...

not sure this kind of stuff can reduce my car fc significantly or not ...

cause the HPPC with stromberg is not cheap ... afraid of spending the money and gain nothing...
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 3 2009, 03:07 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Nov 3 2009, 03:04 PM)
right foot problem lah.
i drive my bro wira 1.5 m (his is EFI)
prove that his car is save fuel ...

my wira 1.5 m carb

so i guess is not my right foot problem ...

Added on November 3, 2009, 3:08 pmhow do we know the plug cable is worn already ?

This post has been edited by Kyusuke_FD3S: Nov 3 2009, 03:08 PM
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 3 2009, 03:24 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(ronzai89 @ Nov 3 2009, 03:10 PM)
when ur rev is getting weaker.....
oh ...
thanks bro

QUOTE(masao343 @ Nov 3 2009, 03:10 PM)
HPPC si mi lai geh?
anyway, FC largely depends on other factors also.
have you checked your tyre pressure recently?

Added on November 3, 2009, 3:15 pm
HPPC = high performance plug cable

my tyre pressure is 250kpa

Added on November 3, 2009, 3:25 pmi also got check the spark plug .. it show normal ..

because i am worried is it the a/f ratio fuel is too rich ...

but the spark plug looks fine ...

This post has been edited by Kyusuke_FD3S: Nov 3 2009, 03:25 PM
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 3 2009, 03:54 PM

430 posts

masao343 & ronzai89

thanks for ur opinion ...

that's why i also dilemma dont know want to buy or not ...

i really feel that ... must be the carb setting got problem ....

i think i shd find my foreman and explain to him again ... ask him to check my a/f ratio ...
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 07:39 AM

430 posts

how can we know our wira front lower arm spoil ?
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 09:58 AM

430 posts

my car front tyre ... if i go through hump ... it will have some weird sound ...

i just change my absorber, but the sound is still there ..

what is the problem then ? is it the lower arm spoil d ?

This post has been edited by Kyusuke_FD3S: Nov 6 2009, 10:31 AM
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 10:25 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 6 2009, 10:06 AM)
for wira.. change absorber la, change spring la.. the noise will still comes whenever he feels like it.. kekekek... no cure for that, i think.
are u refer to my problem ? sweat.gif
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 10:54 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(JenHuang @ Nov 6 2009, 10:27 AM)
haiz normal lo, u try check all the lower arm, last time my rear got sound, change lower arm no problem , now come again, wan check one by one. haiz  sweat.gif
change lower arm front part about how much ?
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 11:12 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 6 2009, 10:58 AM)
issit ngik ngik ngik sound ?
when the moment the front tyre hit the hump ... got 'tuk'

when the moment the front tyre after go through the hump ... then want to hit the flat surface road ... again 'tuk' (is just like the moment all the weight press the suspension time then got the sound again)

the sound generated when my both front tyre cross the hump together...

if i cross the hump by 45 degree , then no sound ... sweat.gif

not sure u can understand or not rclxub.gif haha thumbup.gif
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 11:26 AM

430 posts

anyone know change lower arm need how much ? thanks.
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 11:36 AM

430 posts

for those ppl's wira is good condition one,
they go across the hump ... very soft and no sound ...

mine one ... go across the hump ... weird sound ...
feel annoying ... hahaha

if i across the hump damn slowly, then only no sound ...
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 6 2009, 11:41 AM

430 posts

guys .. thanks for ur comment ...

when i jack up my car ...

my left front tyre ... i use my hand to push it, it will have slightly longgak ... =.='''

where my right front tyre.. is steady and tight ...

dont know what thing spoiled again ..
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 9 2009, 09:20 PM

430 posts

hi guys ...

my house got 2 wira ...

1997 wira and 2002 wira ...

1997 wira air cond compressor is petco (if i didnt spell wrong the brand name)

2002 wira air cond compressor is denso

my air cond foreman said petco one, when ur car is not moving under the hot sun, ur air cond is hard to be cold ... (i really feel what he said is correct, i checked the gas is fully filled) he suggest me to change denso one ...

dont know want to change or not ...

my house 2002 wira ... is damn cold even under the hot sun.
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 9 2009, 09:47 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 9 2009, 09:37 PM)
my wira was using apm at the while...
which is cheaper than PATCO and Denso..
denso is the most expensive..
if u bring to the denso dealer to repair, they will charge u even more cause the carry the dealer name
oh ...

i am thinking to add one more fan in front of the condenser ...

dont know it can help or not ...

dilemma on change air cond compressor or add one more fan
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 9 2009, 10:29 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 9 2009, 10:01 PM)
aircond compressor and cooling coil both is different thing..
maybe u can try changing the coil first...
as aircond compressor seldom break down but it is expensive once it is spoil
hmm...

so do you know the price of cooling coil ?

0.0455sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:59 PM