the_catacombs
post Nov 9 2009, 02:55 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 9 2009, 02:03 PM)
if u collect point, yes...
if u redeem, 100 point = Rm1
but for bonuslink, they count by how many litters u pump.
collect points can go halfcut shop exchange things??.. GSR halfcut needs how many points??...
shinjite
post Nov 9 2009, 03:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:21 PM)
bosozoku culture from japan. wonder if its going to re-gain their former glory?
these 70's punk style may return  brows.gif
check out these pics from google:

cars with gila downforce XD
alvinz
post Nov 9 2009, 04:03 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 9 2009, 02:55 PM)
collect points can go halfcut shop exchange things??.. GSR halfcut needs how many points??...
1 million pts brows.gif
cute_boboi
post Nov 9 2009, 05:05 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Side track again...

If Mesra points:
Pump RM1000=1000 points
100 points=RM1
1000 points=RM10 of petrol

If Esso/Mobil Smiles:
Pump RM1000=1000 points
100 points=RM1
But for petrol, 1000 points=RM15 of petrol brows.gif

For GSR half-cut:
1 million Smiles points = RM10,000 sweat.gif

kent20
post Nov 9 2009, 05:23 PM

AMD Supporter
1,150 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 9 2009, 04:03 PM)
1 million pts  brows.gif
just by pass to say hi~
haha nice to meet you here,i'll always remember the petrol leaking like raining from the wira the 1st and the only once in my life

happy motoring ~ rclxms.gif
oh ya you got free engine oil cap from me when u free just give me a call

masao343
post Nov 9 2009, 05:25 PM

eh, seriously. those who have already converted to GSR/mivec/turbo engines... after the ban on imported spare-parts takes into effect, are you worried if you need to find parts to repair the engine?
kent20
post Nov 9 2009, 06:53 PM

AMD Supporter
1,150 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Nov 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
eh, seriously. those who have already converted to GSR/mivec/turbo engines... after the ban on imported spare-parts takes into effect, are you worried if you need to find parts to repair the engine?
ban imported spare-part?
means those BMW,BENZ,TOYOTA,HONDA,MIT spare part will be effected?
so means every body have to drive Produa/Proton?
possible or not

if ban used imported spare-part
that is still alot of new part made in taiwan/thailand even china no worry la
even the new car like honda city mostly the major part already made in Thailand
so it still able to get those new part rich people can get original from japan else just get taiwan/thailand made
however i believe the quality n condition for new taiwan/thailand part already improved so no worry la

some other part like aircon mostly all japanese car are using denso,that is the denso factory in bangi we can get the replacement part in malaysia easier

about the GSR/MIVEC mostly those "Taikor" already change to aftermarket tomei/Toda gasket/Piston/ even the cylinder wall can repair by CNC machine,the other part like Radiator/Intercooler Taiwan/china also supplying the price From Rm200-Rm400 alot cheaper then japan part,Please dont think all the taiwan/china part quality are lousy it depend on how much u willing to pay

other part "wear and throw"
Air Filter (some people already use KNN,HKS,Apexi)
Oil Filter
timing belt
water pump
bearing
all can use New Mitsuboshi/Gates/Oem
those new service kit normal we can get with in Rm150

other big problem like if you Damage the Head/Block/valve this is time for you to change engine because that is not valuable for you to repair

if they ban it,the most suffer person is your insurance company
if accident all the car after 5year above,you are not able to claim the new part,
Only if you welling to pay 25% of the total amount then only you can claim all the new spare-part,most of the owner like me i buy insurance because i avoid to repair/pay for the accident,im not welling to pay for the 25%,so the insurance/workshop need to get me all the used part,if ban on imported spare-parts takes into effect,they are the first person who get in trouble,the next is we have to say God bless you to those BMW/BENZ owner because their part is far away expansive then Japanese Car

This post has been edited by kent20: Nov 9 2009, 07:24 PM
wailup
post Nov 9 2009, 07:13 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Nov 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
if they ban it.. i will curse the 'G' all the way to hell... mad.gif
kazami
post Nov 9 2009, 07:32 PM

2,872 posts

wait for next election to vote lor...
wailup
post Nov 9 2009, 07:47 PM

97 posts

im drinking on rocket fuel.. kekekeke... but need more supporter.
ozs
post Nov 9 2009, 07:48 PM

357 posts

guys, im looking for promote front bumper PU wira a/b grey color..
anybody plan to change your promote bumper can let me know..

thanx..
the_catacombs
post Nov 9 2009, 07:49 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 9 2009, 03:47 PM)
cars with gila downforce XD
correction... its clownforce...

QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 9 2009, 04:03 PM)
1 million pts  brows.gif
hmm.gif
masao343
post Nov 9 2009, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(kent20 @ Nov 9 2009, 06:53 PM)
ya lor, i read in BMW forum, they are already making noise about this new ruling.
these cars parts will be harder and more expensive to find, especially older models that are almost classic, but not classic yet. WTF man
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 9 2009, 09:20 PM

430 posts

hi guys ...

my house got 2 wira ...

1997 wira and 2002 wira ...

1997 wira air cond compressor is petco (if i didnt spell wrong the brand name)

2002 wira air cond compressor is denso

my air cond foreman said petco one, when ur car is not moving under the hot sun, ur air cond is hard to be cold ... (i really feel what he said is correct, i checked the gas is fully filled) he suggest me to change denso one ...

dont know want to change or not ...

my house 2002 wira ... is damn cold even under the hot sun.
kazami
post Nov 9 2009, 09:37 PM

2,872 posts

my wira was using apm at the while...
which is cheaper than PATCO and Denso..
denso is the most expensive..
if u bring to the denso dealer to repair, they will charge u even more cause the carry the dealer name
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 9 2009, 09:47 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 9 2009, 09:37 PM)
my wira was using apm at the while...
which is cheaper than PATCO and Denso..
denso is the most expensive..
if u bring to the denso dealer to repair, they will charge u even more cause the carry the dealer name
oh ...

i am thinking to add one more fan in front of the condenser ...

dont know it can help or not ...

dilemma on change air cond compressor or add one more fan
kazami
post Nov 9 2009, 10:01 PM

2,872 posts

aircond compressor and cooling coil both is different thing..
maybe u can try changing the coil first...
as aircond compressor seldom break down but it is expensive once it is spoil
TSOly
post Nov 9 2009, 10:24 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:04 PM)
Oly, the ESSO card still can apply? coz i'm starting to be an ESSO fan smile.gif
their Synergy RON95 works fine for my engine (compared to others i've tried)
yalor. but at least for now, they void the plan on old cars liao, phew*
but the banning of imported spare parts is pure BS.  vmad.gif
can
Kyusuke_FD3S
post Nov 9 2009, 10:29 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 9 2009, 10:01 PM)
aircond compressor and cooling coil both is different thing..
maybe u can try changing the coil first...
as aircond compressor seldom break down but it is expensive once it is spoil
hmm...

so do you know the price of cooling coil ?

kazami
post Nov 9 2009, 10:35 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Nov 9 2009, 10:29 PM)
hmm...

so do you know the price of cooling coil ?
last 2 years i change for RM280 for APM coil and dunno wat brand gas...
but now car sold off... never receive complaint from buyer... so assume everything still in good

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:01 AM