LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXIII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
kelvinlys
Feb 4 2010, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 4 2010, 12:34 AM) for gsr pcd114 front brake lo... im a bit confused, i search internet, and i see 'ventilated' is the disc is sandwich with air gap in between? i thought ventilated is about those 'holes' on the disc brake..  Bro, those are called cross drilled disc brake.
TSOly
Feb 4 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 4 2010, 12:34 AM) for gsr pcd114 front brake lo... im a bit confused, i search internet, and i see 'ventilated' is the disc is sandwich with air gap in between? i thought ventilated is about those 'holes' on the disc brake..  oh...hahaha...ill make a class here... this is ventilated...  this is crossed drill that u want...  this is slotted...  this is slotted n crossed drill...
TSOly
Feb 4 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 4 2010, 12:38 AM) yaya.. done some wiki here.. and learn something today.. kekekke.. better remain std than drilling it and be sorry later. oly sifu.. your info and picture is  ur welcome...sharing is caring...
Str33tBoY
Feb 4 2010, 12:43 AM
bro oly... ani suggestion to mod my car for speed...? wif mininum cash... hehe... and other necessary upgrade like "leg bar" of car... brake,suspension,absorber and etc... my wira all in stock...
wailup
Feb 4 2010, 12:44 AM

so sifu oly, then the best to choose is the slotted brake is it? know the price?
TSOly
Feb 4 2010, 12:45 AM
masao343
Mar 1 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Oly @ Feb 4 2010, 12:45 AM) the link is wrong lei....
chaf
Mar 2 2011, 06:11 AM
QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 4 2010, 12:44 AM) so sifu oly, then the best to choose is the slotted brake is it? know the price? crossed drill n slotted.... IMP RM350....
xxboxx
Mar 2 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(masao343 @ Mar 1 2011, 05:55 PM) the link is wrong lei....  wah necro.. correct lar v23 to v24 but now v25 ard... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1573571
eddiekcy
Aug 5 2011, 06:55 PM
thank ytou
bananalow
Aug 5 2011, 08:54 PM
erm, can anyone give me some info about the price of rear lower arm wira 1.5? Dun want kena "suck blood" by the shop ~~ ^^
mengfart
Jul 12 2013, 12:10 AM
Guys.. my 1.5 Wira is starting to consume alot of black oil. changed it 2 months back for 5k mileage but when i run about 3k it's already below minimum level. Checked for leakage but there's nothing on the floor or on the engine cover. Dunno how old is my engine.. and btw, it emitted alot of white smoke... any idea what happened?
I think I'd need to do a overhaul.. anyone know the average price?
zeng
Jun 10 2015, 06:48 PM
Hi everybody , would like to find out real life typical operating temperatures of engine oil and transmission oils of Wiras , say 4G15. Any leads or links please ? The search function in this thread has not been helpful.
arza04
Jun 10 2015, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Jul 12 2013, 12:10 AM) Guys.. my 1.5 Wira is starting to consume alot of black oil. changed it 2 months back for 5k mileage but when i run about 3k it's already below minimum level. Checked for leakage but there's nothing on the floor or on the engine cover. Dunno how old is my engine.. and btw, it emitted alot of white smoke... any idea what happened? I think I'd need to do a overhaul.. anyone know the average price? Oh wait.. Old thread.. This post has been edited by arza04: Jun 10 2015, 07:59 PM
arza04
Jun 10 2015, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(zeng @ Jun 10 2015, 06:48 PM) Hi everybody , would like to find out real life typical operating temperatures of engine oil and transmission oils of Wiras , say 4G15. Any leads or links please ? The search function in this thread has not been helpful.  I plug in diagnosis tools last time My Wira 4g15 vdo At 95°C the radiator fan start to spins When it cools down to 90°C the fan stops Edit: lol bro, this is old thread..new one at club clubs section This post has been edited by arza04: Jun 10 2015, 08:01 PM
zeng
Jun 15 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Jun 10 2015, 07:53 PM) I plug in diagnosis tools last time My Wira 4g15 vdo At 95°C the radiator fan start to spins When it cools down to 90°C the fan stopsEdit: lol bro, this is old thread..new one at club clubs section Yeah, it's old thread ........... Many thanks