126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

shchiam1978
post Nov 3 2009, 12:40 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 3 2009, 12:16 AM)
Get Satio instead! biggrin.gif
Thanks for the suggestion, even though N97 has disappointed me big time but Sony Ericsson is still a No for me.

aruja_69
post Nov 3 2009, 12:47 AM

3,786 posts

why not Sonyericsson?
Isx
post Nov 3 2009, 01:07 AM

190 posts

Xperia 2 dissapointed me. BIG TIME.
Suk
post Nov 3 2009, 03:24 AM

2,330 posts

I hate N97,

Nokia software sux big time... my laptop can not detect the phone again.....
Everything is working. can see it's connect via USB.

When i start Software updater, end up got a msg "Can not find any device"

wan to use NSS to flash the phone... "READ ERROR !!!"

no more Nokia for future.
mannquin
post Nov 3 2009, 09:02 AM

351 posts

Wow, I could hear so many complaints. I've been using my n97 since a week after it was launched. It was amongst the first batch I believe. Days after that I applied Bodyguardz on it, and sold the pouch. Been using it without any special care, and it has been taken in and out of my jean's pockets. Until now it doesn't show any kind of defects. It still remains intact. I even peeled the bodyguardz around its chrome and it's still there, unlike iPhone, the chrome peeled off along with the protector when it's removed. This really makes me wonder how harsh you guys treat your phone? I thought I had treated it bad enough. The only thing that I don't like about this phone is its GPS. It sucks big time! Other than that, I think it's a fair phone.

This post has been edited by mannquin: Nov 3 2009, 09:04 AM
doomx
post Nov 3 2009, 09:44 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Nov 3 2009, 09:02 AM)
Wow, I could hear so many complaints. I've been using my n97 since a week after it was launched. It was amongst the first batch I believe. Days after that I applied Bodyguardz on it, and sold the pouch. Been using it without any special care, and it has been taken in and out of my jean's pockets. Until now it doesn't show any kind of defects. It still remains intact. I even peeled the bodyguardz around its chrome and it's still there, unlike iPhone, the chrome peeled off along with the protector when it's removed. This really makes me wonder how harsh you guys treat your phone? I thought I had treated it bad enough. The only thing that I don't like about this phone is its GPS. It sucks big time! Other than that, I think it's a fair phone.
Sure? I pull out no problem also. How u abuse the iPhone anyway? The N97 Mini is already out btw the pricing is ok and looks quite good.
gunslinger
post Nov 3 2009, 11:32 AM

196 posts

can i know wht is sign and no sign or cert expire? why nid this? and this is hack? and how to get cert/sign
zer0imax
post Nov 3 2009, 11:44 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Nov 3 2009, 11:32 AM)
can i know wht is sign and no sign or cert expire? why nid this? and this is hack? and how to get cert/sign
hello... learn to google leh... we dun support hax or piracy here... later u kena banned
saiya
post Nov 3 2009, 01:48 PM

209 posts

still no update..

Added on November 3, 2009, 2:18 pmevryone who has update v20, is the video recording sound improve? or still the same slow volume?

This post has been edited by saiya: Nov 3 2009, 02:18 PM
kytan
post Nov 3 2009, 02:34 PM

111 posts

White N97
Current firmware: 11.0.021
NSU says update available: 12.0.026

But when click update, its says update failed.

Any ideas?

This post has been edited by kytan: Nov 3 2009, 02:41 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 3 2009, 04:21 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

guys !! xD tmr is the date for me to get my baby back home xD ! its white xD !!! very excited today haha~ hope it come with v20 firmware and lens fixed..... anyway i alrdy verified with NSC they said the replacement lens cover will reach malaysia within tis week =D so whoever hav lens scratch can go ask for a replacement which is the improve version =D nt the scratchable version xD
Abie.C
post Nov 3 2009, 04:50 PM

117 posts

today, sent my n97 to bangsar centre. coulld not fix the problem myself. after it freeze on the logo when i upload my backup data. Check with them, no v2.0 version for updates only v12. Now i have to go back to v12. why is the centre dun update the V20 for us. i was told to upgrade my ownself at NSU.

Added on November 3, 2009, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 3 2009, 04:21 PM)
guys !! xD tmr is the date for me to get my baby back home xD ! its white xD !!! very excited today haha~ hope it come with v20 firmware and lens fixed..... anyway i alrdy verified with NSC they said the replacement lens cover will reach malaysia within tis week =D so whoever hav lens scratch can go ask for a replacement which is the improve version =D nt the scratchable version xD
aiya...my n97 have no lens scratch if not since my n97 is in the centre. I can ask them to change a new lens cover for me.. i'm so scare to open my lens cover everytime.

This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 3 2009, 04:53 PM
bizer886
post Nov 3 2009, 07:11 PM

31 posts

great ..... but for now .. my lens .. no scratch .......so cannot replace with da new1...
pss: free or will be charged?
xtrifor
post Nov 3 2009, 07:53 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

if still in warranty... free lar...
bizer886
post Nov 3 2009, 08:08 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Nov 3 2009, 07:53 PM)
if still in warranty... free lar...
eh i tot ..... lns cover not include in warranty tongue.gif
CarlVlad
post Nov 3 2009, 09:05 PM

In Dedicato Imperatum Ultra Articulo Mortis
822 posts

Any words on whether this includes the GPS fix ?
firstknight
post Nov 3 2009, 09:41 PM

2,681 posts

now is a known defect so under warranty...

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(CarlVlad @ Nov 3 2009, 09:05 PM)
malaysia ncc tak tau this prob... so not yet... but me complained b4.....

This post has been edited by firstknight: Nov 3 2009, 09:41 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 3 2009, 09:52 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(bizer886 @ Nov 3 2009, 07:11 PM)
great ..... but for now .. my lens .. no scratch .......so cannot replace with da new1...
pss: free or will be charged?
according to the NSC ppl yes its completely free, you no nid wait for the lens scratch.. so long u r old batches it should be able to exchange =) else u just scratch it yourself la !! open/close 100 times xD sure will kena once xD

QUOTE(CarlVlad @ Nov 3 2009, 09:05 PM)
erm, its seem they nv encounter any report bout GPS... the NSC ppl seem dunno... but anyway if u wan its just show them consumer right! make and file REPORT !! protest !! burn NSC !! lol... isnt tat too aggrasive? tongue.gif
firstknight
post Nov 3 2009, 10:12 PM

2,681 posts

well i have informed them that this is a frequent problem from ppl owning this phone and is all over the forum.... so i say you better check and do somethign about it... and i also mentioned nokia also have acknowledge the issue just not in Malysia... hehe...

like i also can go change ka... i have change once.. wonder is it the new or old batch....
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 3 2009, 10:34 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

i think should be old 1 =D coz according to them this week only hav new batch xD

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:24 AM