126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

firstknight
post Nov 3 2009, 11:06 PM

2,681 posts

anyone's homepage widget updates?? like ap news??
mannquin
post Nov 4 2009, 12:21 AM

351 posts

Pictures taken in dark are so fugly, the flash doesn't seem to be well spread, only a side experiences changes in light intensity.
Am I the only one who's having such a problem?
bagata
post Nov 4 2009, 11:32 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 3 2009, 04:21 PM)
guys !! xD tmr is the date for me to get my baby back home xD ! its white xD !!! very excited today haha~ hope it come with v20 firmware and lens fixed..... anyway i alrdy verified with NSC they said the replacement lens cover will reach malaysia within tis week =D so whoever hav lens scratch can go ask for a replacement which is the improve version =D nt the scratchable version xD
cool! cant wait to replace my lens... mine got few scratches ady shakehead.gif
Abie.C
post Nov 4 2009, 01:55 PM

117 posts

last friday i update my v2.0, saturday my n97 freeze at the logo. have to hard reset to go to the main screen. cannot upload my backup data. once upload immediete freeze. Monday sent to NCC to fix. got it back that evening. assume it was all ok. go home upload my backup..feel very slow. Today morning, "no sim registered" shown on my screen. restart my phome and it freeze again. So problem still the same after fix. now sent again to NCC bangsar. told my motherboard had to change. have to wait for a week. The technician say already have few n97 need to change motherboard. and now waiting for the board to come. i dunno whether the v2.0 is stable or not.

or 'im the unlucky one.....sad.gif

This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 4 2009, 01:55 PM
y@nggene
post Nov 4 2009, 02:01 PM

372 posts

ur backup got problem maybe

so far mine is ok wo.
Abie.C
post Nov 4 2009, 02:20 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Nov 4 2009, 02:01 PM)
ur backup got problem maybe

so far mine is ok wo.
i dunno my backup got problem or not. i try to load backup data on 3 difference dates i backup but all the same. even i try to upload the mass data only also cannot.

NCC technician says its motherboard problem.

Maybe of just the 1000 out of 5 unlucky one. sad.gif
shchiam1978
post Nov 4 2009, 02:57 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Nov 4 2009, 02:20 PM)
i dunno my backup got problem or not. i try to load backup data on 3 difference dates i backup but all the same. even i try to upload the mass data only also cannot.

Well, that is the common reason given by the technician. brows.gif
The easiest way is to change the motherboard and Kau tim.
They do not have a lot of time to check here and there since apart from N97, they have other phones to fix as well.

Added on November 4, 2009, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Nov 4 2009, 02:20 PM)

By the way, did u check with the technician about the GPS antenna issue?

This post has been edited by shchiam1978: Nov 4 2009, 02:59 PM
Abie.C
post Nov 4 2009, 03:42 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 4 2009, 02:57 PM)
Well, that is the common reason given by the technician.  brows.gif
The easiest way is to change the motherboard and Kau tim.
They do not have a lot of time to check here and there since apart from N97, they have other phones to fix as well.

Added on November 4, 2009, 2:59 pm

By the way, did u check with the technician about the GPS antenna issue?
yea..i did tell them about the gps problem. i cannot lock my gps satellite. they said will check into this matter. see what they did after i receive it back next week. My n97 will be in NCC at least a week

now..i have no phone to use for a week. aiya...
coral35
post Nov 4 2009, 04:12 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Nov 4 2009, 03:42 PM)
yea..i did tell them about the gps problem. i cannot lock my gps satellite. they said will check into this matter. see what they did after i receive it back next week. My n97 will be in NCC at least a week

now..i have no phone to use for a week. aiya...
N97 =.='''

yesterday i experience problem, where my touch screen totally out from wat i pressed, i press on the shortcut icon, it prompt me to change wall paper and setting =.=''' i restart... problem persist.... i cant do anything cox i cant log to contact.

i restart again.. problem still there... i give up, then borrow phone from other... after a while i try again.. it back to normal...

conclusion: if u are heavy phone user, pls DO NOT use N97, its a phone design for u to carry with, and doing some easy task like calculator, sms, internet surfing if u can accept the performance. nothing more than tat...

the review from my fren who selling this phone is, highly not recommended.

BillyKit
post Nov 4 2009, 04:12 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Nov 4 2009, 01:55 PM)
last friday i update my v2.0, saturday my n97 freeze at the logo. have to hard reset to go to the main screen. cannot upload my backup data. once upload immediete freeze. Monday sent to NCC to fix. got it back that evening. assume it was all ok. go home upload my backup..feel very slow. Today morning, "no sim registered" shown on my screen. restart my phome and it freeze again. So problem still the same after fix. now sent again to NCC bangsar. told my motherboard had to change. have to wait for a week. The technician say already have few n97 need to change motherboard. and now waiting for the board to come. i dunno whether the v2.0 is stable or not.

or 'im the unlucky one.....sad.gif
i think "no sim registered" is not the phone problem, is the network problem... coz some of my fren who use Maxis with SE or Nokia phone also got this problem leh...
Abie.C
post Nov 4 2009, 04:19 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(BillyKit @ Nov 4 2009, 04:12 PM)
i think "no sim registered" is not the phone problem, is the network problem... coz some of my fren who use Maxis with SE or Nokia phone also got this problem leh...
its still freeze even it not the sim card problem. i think there a crash on the firmware. other than "no sim registerd" my n97 was so slow even take 4minutes to get me to the password entry from the logo.

This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 4 2009, 04:56 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 4 2009, 06:41 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

=D i got my N97 white today XD !! add me to the owner list pls =D
Mr.Lonely
Avaxx 4/11/2009
x'tine
post Nov 4 2009, 06:44 PM

108 posts

i had experience my n97 just shut on its own, while i open my browser, i try to unlock my phone cannot. It already off ! Anyone with this prob? It happened to me twice! Is it the browser prob ?
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 4 2009, 07:37 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

=.= tried with nokia software updater but no luck... latest version show v12... zzz !
razzac
post Nov 4 2009, 08:42 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 4 2009, 07:37 PM)
=.= tried with nokia software updater but no luck... latest version show v12... zzz !
just change your product code...will update thru NSU...easy n simple...just visit my blog...

http://naditech.blogspot.com/2009/11/nokia...for-update.html

This post has been edited by razzac: Nov 4 2009, 08:54 PM
PyOsE
post Nov 4 2009, 09:11 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(x'tine @ Nov 4 2009, 06:44 PM)
i had experience my n97 just shut on its own, while i open my browser, i try to unlock my phone cannot. It already off ! Anyone with this prob? It happened to me twice! Is it the browser prob ?
i had the same problem. The phone restarting itself while browsing. But that was in V12...so far browsing with V20, it's not happening again yet sweat.gif
tabs
post Nov 4 2009, 09:15 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

love it so much lo.. the n97.. oh gous.. now having a mini n97 going to have a try soon
Mr.Lonely
post Nov 4 2009, 09:28 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

swt dude, i just get my phone today LOL so despo go change product code meh? no nid la =D patience and wait
PyOsE
post Nov 4 2009, 10:22 PM

1,661 posts

So Mr. Lonely..your N97 works well so far?
Spetre
post Nov 5 2009, 12:13 AM

890 posts

hey guys ... how much u buy n97 ?? i also wanna buy 1 too , i feel boring with my 5800 already ... where is the cheapest hp shop u buy the n97 ???

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:37 PM