NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

zer0imax
post Oct 29 2009, 09:29 AM

57 posts

get navifirm and dl the firmware for the malaysia version... and update it thru phoenix tongue.gif
zer0imax
post Oct 30 2009, 01:29 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 30 2009, 12:47 AM)
Negative~!  laugh.gif

Was changed to 0576119 and update to v20 firmware...
Now changed back to it's original 0586199, run NSU to see what happen...
Then, ladies and gentlemen, here's the screen:

No option for [Reinstall]  the old firmware or [Reinstall] the latest firmware like it did before~  hmm.gif
wink.gif
FYI, use navifirm download the firmware... therefore u always have a backup copy of ur firmware.... and u can dl older versions too
NSU is crap ^^
zer0imax
post Oct 30 2009, 08:48 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 30 2009, 02:40 AM)
Too bad, I have no idea what is navifirmblush.gif
Could you provide more detail please?  drool.gif
notworthy.gif
http://www.google.com.my/search?q=navifirm...lient=firefox-a
zer0imax
post Oct 31 2009, 05:14 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 30 2009, 01:36 PM)
Thank you for the search link...  smile.gif

Actually I did a search for this last night, still looking for a good guide showing how to downgrade and whether N97 can do downgrade?

But instead of guides, I did found a lot of people said downgrade firmware is a bad move, not encourage and can brick the phone...  ohmy.gif

I am worrying and hesitate whether to do downgrading...

I also found JAF is so powerful that can bring bricked phone back to life..?!?!  blink.gif

Still considering whether to do take the risk~?  hmm.gif
LOL... phoenix is IMBA! u can just load the new firmware in without changing code!
zer0imax
post Nov 3 2009, 11:44 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Nov 3 2009, 11:32 AM)
can i know wht is sign and no sign or cert expire? why nid this? and this is hack? and how to get cert/sign
hello... learn to google leh... we dun support hax or piracy here... later u kena banned
zer0imax
post Nov 7 2009, 10:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
tat used to happen to 5800 last time just take out the battery den restart the phone everything will be finee  laugh.gif  s60 v5 problem no cure 1
lol... my n97 suddenly went no signal... went to celcom n check no problem with their reception. after plug back my sim into the phone... i got the "forever white screen of death"... have to f***ing reflash my phone... zzzz
zer0imax
post Nov 9 2009, 12:03 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 8 2009, 09:30 PM)
found it as well thanks ^^ thumbup.gif
thanks.. thumbup.gif
actually u can use phoenix to upgrade ur firmware without changing product code
zer0imax
post Nov 9 2009, 10:03 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 9 2009, 09:47 AM)
dude N86 to N97 is not considered an upgrade =D think twice b4 u do so... i m not saying N97 is bad but... N97 is more internet user's fav... if u r a camwhore =P n97 not suit u....
yea.... the firmware of v20 can get from a software called navfirm
~ if u cant update via NSU just send it to NCC they will settle for u within 1 hour....  nod.gif
lol camwhore buy vid cam.. dun buy phone tongue.gif

0.0185sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:39 PM