NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!
Abie.C
Oct 29 2009, 01:03 PM

want to ask....if i dun want to hard re-set my n97 anything will happen to my phone. i have upgraded to v2.0 but memory still the same not increase. will it effect the v2.0 firmware or i'm stuck between the 2 firmware v12 and v2.0.
Abie.C
Oct 29 2009, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 29 2009, 01:17 PM) U will still enjoy the V20 Suggest that u hard reset thanks. i have hard reset my n97. now my c: is 61.2MB. restoring my data now...
Abie.C
Nov 2 2009, 10:48 AM

Need some expert advise. Last friday i update to v20. and i begin upload all my files back. then suddenly my phone hangs. so i have to take out my battery to restart it. and when i on back i'm stuck at the logo. i have tried few times take out my batt but still the same stuck at the logo. so i have it hard reset. ok..i manage to log-in my password move to the main screen. and i see a pop up "installing" on my screen. i dunno what installing but just hangs on the installing...i waited for more than 20 minutes. nothings happen. so again i have to off my phone.
My problem is everytimes i off my phone i will stuck at the logo. and everytime i hard reset it...at the main screen i see a "installing" message..but dunno what installing. Then i cancel the installing try to upload all my backup files and after backup my phone restart and again stuck at the logo. what can i do now.?
HELP !! anyone.
This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 2 2009, 11:47 AM
Abie.C
Nov 2 2009, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(CarlVlad @ Nov 2 2009, 12:07 PM) The phone is installing back the previous applications, its the same for all symbian phone. My advice is to let it finish the install, it may take quite some time though. I am still working with it.. already hard reset more than 5 times. now, when i want to upload all my backup files and ask to restart i will stuck on the logo. then i hard reset again this time when i am at the main screen i dun upload my backup files and try to shut my phone and on back..it did. everything seem to be ok. then i start to upload back my files again i was to restart my phone and it stucks at the logo again. is my firmware v2.0 corrupt. can i re-install the firmware? Added on November 2, 2009, 12:24 pmQUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:07 PM) Well, try remove your memory card and try to boot up again. I am not too sure whether NSS can help or not but u can give it a try. Worse come to worse, send to NSC and get it fix i dun have a memory card inside my phone. once i upload my backup i will stuck at the logo. This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 2 2009, 12:24 PM
Abie.C
Nov 2 2009, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(makenai_san @ Nov 2 2009, 12:47 PM) have you tried hard resetting with JAF? sory...what is JAF? How to do it?
Abie.C
Nov 2 2009, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:50 PM) I don't think u can reinstall when the phone cannot boot up. i can only boot up when i have to hard reset it. after hard reset it can i re-install the firmware. i think the firmware is corrupt. i'm forever stucked at the logo....aiya....so troublesome to drive to bangsar nokia centre.. damn jamm there. no one encounter this problem? This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 2 2009, 01:56 PM
Abie.C
Nov 3 2009, 04:50 PM

today, sent my n97 to bangsar centre. coulld not fix the problem myself. after it freeze on the logo when i upload my backup data. Check with them, no v2.0 version for updates only v12. Now i have to go back to v12. why is the centre dun update the V20 for us. i was told to upgrade my ownself at NSU. Added on November 3, 2009, 4:53 pmQUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 3 2009, 04:21 PM) guys !! xD tmr is the date for me to get my baby back home xD ! its white xD !!! very excited today haha~ hope it come with v20 firmware and lens fixed..... anyway i alrdy verified with NSC they said the replacement lens cover will reach malaysia within tis week =D so whoever hav lens scratch can go ask for a replacement which is the improve version =D nt the scratchable version xD aiya...my n97 have no lens scratch if not since my n97 is in the centre. I can ask them to change a new lens cover for me.. i'm so scare to open my lens cover everytime. This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 3 2009, 04:53 PM
Abie.C
Nov 4 2009, 01:55 PM

last friday i update my v2.0, saturday my n97 freeze at the logo. have to hard reset to go to the main screen. cannot upload my backup data. once upload immediete freeze. Monday sent to NCC to fix. got it back that evening. assume it was all ok. go home upload my backup..feel very slow. Today morning, "no sim registered" shown on my screen. restart my phome and it freeze again. So problem still the same after fix. now sent again to NCC bangsar. told my motherboard had to change. have to wait for a week. The technician say already have few n97 need to change motherboard. and now waiting for the board to come. i dunno whether the v2.0 is stable or not. or 'im the unlucky one..... This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 4 2009, 01:55 PM
Abie.C
Nov 4 2009, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Nov 4 2009, 02:01 PM) ur backup got problem maybe so far mine is ok wo. i dunno my backup got problem or not. i try to load backup data on 3 difference dates i backup but all the same. even i try to upload the mass data only also cannot. NCC technician says its motherboard problem. Maybe of just the 1000 out of 5 unlucky one.
Abie.C
Nov 4 2009, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 4 2009, 02:57 PM) Well, that is the common reason given by the technician. The easiest way is to change the motherboard and Kau tim. They do not have a lot of time to check here and there since apart from N97, they have other phones to fix as well. Added on November 4, 2009, 2:59 pmBy the way, did u check with the technician about the GPS antenna issue? yea..i did tell them about the gps problem. i cannot lock my gps satellite. they said will check into this matter. see what they did after i receive it back next week. My n97 will be in NCC at least a week now..i have no phone to use for a week. aiya...
Abie.C
Nov 4 2009, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(BillyKit @ Nov 4 2009, 04:12 PM) i think "no sim registered" is not the phone problem, is the network problem... coz some of my fren who use Maxis with SE or Nokia phone also got this problem leh... its still freeze even it not the sim card problem. i think there a crash on the firmware. other than "no sim registerd" my n97 was so slow even take 4minutes to get me to the password entry from the logo. This post has been edited by Abie.C: Nov 4 2009, 04:56 PM
Abie.C
Dec 14 2009, 04:12 PM

Need to ask some expert here. my n97 always hang on the nokia logo..so i did the mass memory format at last. i got everything wipe out. but, when i try to put back my photos in my n97, i found i still see broken photos link that cannot be open and delete. I look on the details of the broken link pictures and i can still see the files names, size file with kb. When i delete it off is say "General: System error "
How can i delete it off. i put back 200pictures in my hp and i see total 200picture i put in including 400+ broken link picture in the album folder. i already formated the mass twice. but still the same.
This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 14 2009, 04:13 PM
Abie.C
Dec 14 2009, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(firstknight @ Dec 14 2009, 04:50 PM) thats the bug... hehe.... need to know where are he pictures stored? if in mass storage then can remove and then restart phone then check photos.. then put back in.... should be ok.. if your phone memory should have been deleted when hard reset.... all my photos is on my mass memory. I try to remove it from my hp but cannot just come up a message "General : System error" . I connect to my pc and try to delete it from from my pc but there is no more photos on my mass album folder. i can see it in my hp but not in my pc. already mass formatted twice but still see the broken link there. how can i total wipe out the mass storage.
Abie.C
Dec 14 2009, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Dec 14 2009, 06:37 PM) did u use the file manager in the N97 to format mass memory? Yes i go to file manager and format mass storage. and i already formatted 2 twice. now i got 1032 photos in my photo album but actual is i got only 300+ others are all broken link photos that i cannot delete/remove. when everytime i deleted it it will pop uo the massage "General : System error". What should i do now. Reformat my phone and mass storage?
Abie.C
Dec 14 2009, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 14 2009, 11:42 PM) urm i faced this prob before... but what i did is deep reset (*#7370#) my phone... and the bug is gone...  hope it helps... ok...i try to do the deep reset. hopes it works for me too. What to ask. when u do the deep reset does it ask you for lock code. i try to do it but ask for lock code. what is the standard lock code for deep reset? This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 14 2009, 11:50 PM
Abie.C
Dec 14 2009, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 14 2009, 11:50 PM) rmb to backup b4 u do that  Thanks for ur advise. this morning my n97 hangs at the logo. i give it a hard format and hard reset on my mass storage. now my n97 does not have any data on it. i can do anything with no worry of losing any data. can anyone let me know what is the lock code for doing *#7370# deep format? This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 14 2009, 11:57 PM
Abie.C
Dec 15 2009, 09:10 AM

Tried not 123456 for deep format. i dare not try so many time cos i got only 5 times try to unlock it. Anyone knows the lock code for deep reset. my hp still in default code set.?
This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 15 2009, 09:11 AM
Abie.C
Dec 15 2009, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Dec 15 2009, 09:42 AM)  next time read the damn manual first, geez the default code should be 12345 only ok..thanks. now my bugs are all gone. all broken link photos already removed. This post has been edited by Abie.C: Dec 15 2009, 10:27 AM