Nov 20 2009, 12:33 AM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 20 2009, 12:03 AM) i wrote my name down in the crumpler klcc but seems like 2 mths they no call me...i saw the wait list in the book uber long........so I guess i will get it elsewhere.... Crumpler KLCC gets their stocks from Crumpler AU, so sometimes the wait cana be pretty long.thanx poadster, ya tht was the price the guy gave me too...I was hoping for the 5MDH cos its "slimer" more convenient to bring clubbing and parties without knocking ppl and look like a goof....also it could help with practice on "limited" lens available..and teach me better composition style ..... Another alternative to the 6MDH is the Bagman L-size bag. Same sized as 6MDH, build quality and protection is as good as Crumpler, priced RM150 only. 2 sellers here in LYN, Digitalmania and show1819, 4 colors avail. I find the bag pretty, nicely padded, plenty of compartments, 6MDH size and cheaper by more than half. Just that Crumpler MDH is more prettier, and loved the new "silence" enabled velcros (2 nicely placed on the side instead of the huge one in the middle of the old MDH design). Hope u get the NEW MDH and not the old (single round velcro in the middle, cant be "silenced") from SG.... mayb achew can help point yr fren to a nice shop?? This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 20 2009, 12:37 AM |
Nov 20 2009, 01:20 AM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
Grats lwliam on your purchase of the SAL1118. Welcome to the UWA family lol.
Nov 20 2009, 01:35 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
Happy Birthday Wonka?
Nov 20 2009, 01:39 AM
Nov 20 2009, 01:55 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
Camera Model - Sony Alpha A700
Lens - Minolta 28mm Exposure - 1/50s, f/2.8 @ 800 ISO ![]() Camera Model - Sony Alpha A700 Lens - Minolta 50m Exposure - 1/100s, f/2 @ 800 ISO ![]() HAPPY BIRTHDAY WONKA! This post has been edited by lwliam: Nov 20 2009, 02:01 AM |
Nov 20 2009, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 20 2009, 01:55 AM) Camera Model - Sony Alpha A700 BoLens - Minolta 28mm Exposure - 1/50s, f/2.8 @ 800 ISO » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HAPPY BIRTHDAY WONKA! Thanks bro. But u havent answered me the question yet. Where u bought your UWA? Bo Eing? This post has been edited by Wonka: Nov 20 2009, 02:00 AM |
Nov 20 2009, 02:02 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
Nov 20 2009, 03:21 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
lwliam: About all ultra-wide angle lenses have 77mm or 82mm filter threads.
freddy manson: Your computer screen is very likely not calibrated. Most LCDs for example are too blue-ish out of the factory. achew: Lowest, weakest setting: 1/32 16mm (using wide-angle diffuser) at bounce up mode. The difference between having wireless ratio control and cheap radio controllers with 2 flashes is that with the radio triggers you need to walk to the flash to change the flash power. With wireless ratio control you can set: -:4:1 This means CTRL = no flash, RMT = 4, RMT2 = 1. This uses TTL! Where RMT flash (F42, or any F58 in RMT group) will be 4 times more powerful than RMT2 flashes. An infinite number of flashes can be put in the RMT or RMT2 group. So you just need to figure out who goes where. Uzumaki NaruTo: That is a complaint about the A3x0 series - that it does not gain up in Live View, for composition and macro purposes. The A500/A550 fixes that, in MF Check LV, as gain-up is applied. |
Nov 20 2009, 03:41 AM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
so right now i guess the best solution for me is to get those cheap trigger right??since i dont even have a 2nd flash with me...even somehow i got another flash..its also just 2 flash..its not that troublesome to change them manually i guess.. =p
Nov 20 2009, 09:10 AM
2,131 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Guys , would like to ask something , would stepping up the filter thread for the cz 1680 cause vignette? haha.. I think this is a silly question but I notice most sellers doesnt quite carry 62mm filters =(
Happy belated birthday to wonka =) and good morning.. |
Nov 20 2009, 09:17 AM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
Nov 20 2009, 10:43 AM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:34 AM) very nice picture Thanks Bro for viewing vivid color... so nice B+W got slim version, XS-Pro. 3mm thick and one thing I like the B+W, it is very easy to clean when you got smudge on the surface of the glass. QUOTE(achew @ Nov 19 2009, 01:15 AM) Thanks Bro ! QUOTE(Braynumb @ Nov 19 2009, 09:21 AM) BUY BUY BUY!... Sure ahh bro ? for now my 16-105 is already my wide angle lens. so, UWA poison shield is still up.. but my camera body upgrade poison shield is seriously down... kenot tahan the poison... a550? a850? or a7x0?.... Its Ultra Wide bro .. haha QUOTE(jcjk @ Nov 19 2009, 05:31 PM) i wan to ask rite is there any "big" diffrence between A350 and A550, if just if i can upgrade to a higher level should i go for A550 or... A550 FTW !QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Nov 19 2009, 08:53 PM) thinking of getting the aplha A230L...around RM1799.... any comment or review on this for a DSLR beginner ? Got forumers in alphanatics selling SAL55200 Rm400-450how much the cost for a longer zoom lens from Sony ? Or get 70300G !! Best |
Nov 20 2009, 11:54 AM
529 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Hie to all, a newbie here. Just a question, I cant open .ARW file using Adobe Bridge and Photoshop CS4. How can i open them? Thanks in advance.
Nov 20 2009, 12:54 PM
3,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ..Whenever i may roam... |
You are definitely using the old Adobe Camera Raw... upgrade to the latest one HERE ... even my old CS3 can open .ARW file
Nov 20 2009, 01:27 PM
529 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oh... Thank!!!
Nov 20 2009, 01:56 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,309 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Saw the SAL55200-2 DT SAM version selling at RM859 in Sony Style KLCC. Would this better than the original SAL55200 DT ?
Nov 20 2009, 03:19 PM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
QUOTE(noprob @ Nov 20 2009, 10:43 AM) Thanks Bro for viewing I'm still sure with the UWA... coz currently in wedding and portrait shooting mode... so, my 16mm is wide enough for me... for now... hehehe... wanna get a tele 1st b4 going for UWA.... andThanks Bro ! Sure ahh bro ? Its Ultra Wide bro .. haha A550 FTW ! Got forumers in alphanatics selling SAL55200 Rm400-450 Or get 70300G !! Best I'm in love with this lens!!! 70300G! QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 20 2009, 01:56 PM) Saw the SAL55200-2 DT SAM version selling at RM859 in Sony Style KLCC. Would this better than the original SAL55200 DT ? on sale already?? niceeeee.... |
Nov 20 2009, 03:59 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
achew: If you had the F20, you can use the F20 in TTL as a compact pop-up flash that also bounces. I'd suggest you get that so you get 2 true flashes instead of one flash which you always have to bring whether you need a big flash or not.
This post has been edited by albnok: Nov 20 2009, 03:59 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 04:17 PM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 19 2009, 11:47 PM) slow slow la, i seldom shoot a pic just for the sake of shooting... want shoot then shoot a good one.. ehmm...maybe i should take this as an advice...or else i would spoil sigma UWA name...LoLAdded on November 20, 2009, 4:22 pmwonka...Happy Burpday...we share share cake only la...OK... ![]() This post has been edited by finejava: Nov 20 2009, 04:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 AM |