125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Nov 20 2009, 06:18 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

haha..i have 5MDH only...and its not the latest edition with 2 clips on the sides..my one is 1 clip on the center...

anyway...actually i ever think of selling it..but come to think of it..its not very exp in the first place..and now im selling 2nd hand..lol..might not worth the effort..so perhaps i just keep it in my collection..and my gf can use it once inawhile..she kinda likes it to throw in all her make up stuff..lol

This post has been edited by achew: Nov 20 2009, 06:18 PM
Wonka
post Nov 20 2009, 06:22 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 20 2009, 09:10 AM)
Guys , would like to ask something , would stepping up the filter thread for the cz 1680 cause vignette? haha.. I think this is a silly question but I notice most sellers doesnt quite carry 62mm filters =(

Happy belated birthday to wonka =) and good morning..
Its not belated. tongue.gif Thanks anyways.

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Nov 20 2009, 09:17 AM)
Thanks sifu notworthy.gif . Happy birthdy wonka. bday.gif
Thankss~~

QUOTE(finejava @ Nov 20 2009, 04:17 PM)
ehmm...maybe i should take this as an advice...or else i would spoil sigma UWA name...LoL

Added on November 20, 2009, 4:22 pmwonka...Happy Burpday...we share share cake only la...OK...

We share the same day. Happy Birthday to u too. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Nov 20 2009, 04:33 PM)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to BRO WONKA!!!!!
Thanks bro~~
Kul | Mo0
post Nov 20 2009, 06:23 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Anyway I found this bag. Similar to what I'm looking for too. (:
RM170 only.

CrazyAyik
post Nov 20 2009, 06:26 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 20 2009, 05:52 PM)
actually crumpler bag r very easy to imitate...but well...get it coz u like the brand or quality..not to show off or anything..or imitate or not..im ok with it =)

Added on November 20, 2009, 5:55 pm

i think should be ok..consider 100% used up would be around 7.5hours..sounds reasonable especially if u keep using the popup flash and live view..but thats based on my assumption that u almost shooting non stop during ur 3hours...coz if u keep idling..by right ur camera would be in power saving mode which doesnt really consume that much energy
i got a flashgun. seldom use live view. but ya... almost shooting non-stop. but compared to the 1st time i got my camera, i can shoot non-stop for almost 12hours. Looks like is time to get a second battery ady. gonna go broke ady.... how to save money to buy len as well doh.gif

another thing my friend found out, A300 power saving is not as good as A550. cause A300 will start up when something move in front of viewfinder or click on some button, but A550 have to click on the shoot button then it will start up. his opinion and comment la
ieR
post Nov 20 2009, 06:32 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

check ur power saving option,

i too, get about 50% gone for 3 hrs, that if i leave it on, and well, every 15sec need to wake up the body to stand by to shoot, and review+zoom in for focus check.

sometimes, it last me more then 1000 pics (that is more then the battery specification) *winks* sometimes 400 pic batt habis....

i guess is ur pattern of use?

*edit: but still, getting another spare is good.... i got spare standby all the time wink.gif although i dont have a grip

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 20 2009, 06:38 PM
CrazyAyik
post Nov 20 2009, 06:54 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 20 2009, 06:32 PM)
check ur power saving option,

i too, get about 50% gone for 3 hrs, that if i leave it on, and well, every 15sec need to wake up the body to stand by to shoot, and review+zoom in for focus check.

sometimes, it last me more then 1000 pics (that is more then the battery specification) *winks* sometimes 400 pic batt habis....

i guess is ur pattern of use?
*edit: but still, getting another spare is good.... i got spare standby all the time wink.gif although i dont have a grip
I see... i will do that.

Anyone know whats the price the battery? Gonna go get one when i go get my bag. Waiting Crumpler KLCC to restock their 7MDH brows.gif
lwliam
post Nov 20 2009, 07:29 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

i'm using the bagman's equivalent of the 7MDH.. can fit body with UWA, flash, 75-300, 2 primes (stacked on each other), mini beercan, 2 (8pcs) battery container. and the zipper area to throw junk in..

This post has been edited by lwliam: Nov 20 2009, 07:48 PM
Hinika
post Nov 20 2009, 07:45 PM

456 posts

wah lots of u guys having nice bag collection,
still using my humble DIY bag =_="

lwliam
post Nov 20 2009, 08:01 PM

6,075 posts

top left: F42
bottom left: 75-300
center: body + UWA
center bottom: battery casings
top right: mini beercan, sitting on top of a bag of desiccants
bottom right: stack of 28mm & 50mm

still have a small compartment left in top center for my box of name cards

bought this bag new for RM120
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 20 2009, 08:42 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

lwliam so how are you going to bring the tripod? use the tripod bag ya?
lwliam
post Nov 20 2009, 08:59 PM

6,075 posts

yeah, my tripod comes with a bag.. but if i dun wan bag, the side of the bagman has slots for carrying tripods, but it will make the bag slant sideways which will be quite uncomfortable in the long run.. short distance walks are still ok
albnok
post Nov 20 2009, 10:18 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

achew: Yes, it is.

Or whatever is the cheapest film in the shop. Expired also can. You don't need a 36-frame roll, just a 12-frame or 24-frame will do. All photo shops have film processing facilities. You pull it out to expose to light for a few seconds, and immediately ask them to process.

Yes they will have a shocked expression on their face. biggrin.gif

However, if you do not pull out the film to expose, you will end up with a transparent amber film strip, which is not useful for infrared use.

Tell them you do not want pictures, you just want the film to be put in the machine and run through the chemical process. The C-41 process will 'fix' the picture etched on the film.

You have a proper IR filter if it is as dark as the tone on the left; on the right is because you didn't expose it long enough.

I also made an infrared lamp before:

ieR: One of my friends bought the 55-200mm DT SAM to compare to his 55-200mm DT. It was indeed faster in focusing. (However, he then sold the lens to his friend; it was just to test.) He does not have an A550.

MechaHerc: I bring my film strip to TTs sometimes just that I have not figured out how to fasten it to a pop-up flash conveniently like the flash gels.

This post has been edited by albnok: Nov 20 2009, 10:19 PM
porkchop
post Nov 20 2009, 10:56 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

albnok, erm just wondering what kind of pics will we get with the ir filtered light??
ieR
post Nov 20 2009, 11:08 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 20 2009, 10:18 PM)
ieR: One of my friends bought the 55-200mm DT SAM to compare to his 55-200mm DT. It was indeed faster in focusing. (However, he then sold the lens to his friend; it was just to test.) He does not have an A550.
what i read it that, on A550, shooting sport, continous with AF-C, u gain marvelous upper hand with SAM lens then the one the uses the body's the non SAM. on A3xx, it wont benefit from SAM as the AF-C are not fully mature/develop like A550, this SAM are not fully ultilise. so no much of benefits on A300 with SAM

just stating the best benefit on SAM lens wink.gif but having a extra SAM on my 55200 wont hurt tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 20 2009, 11:12 PM
lwliam
post Nov 20 2009, 11:16 PM

6,075 posts

im wondering the same question too, i mean, for us who do not have IR filter/sensor.
Hootoot
post Nov 20 2009, 11:30 PM

lwliam - Where did you get your bag from, and does it come with the shoulder pad?
lwliam
post Nov 20 2009, 11:35 PM

6,075 posts

yup, with shoulder pad... got it from penang, a shop near komtar, forgot the name of the shop d..
neo_lam
post Nov 20 2009, 11:37 PM

Player
1,921 posts

guys...my 1680 got fungus inside the lens dy....still under warranty...
shall i send to Sony now??
lwliam
post Nov 20 2009, 11:38 PM

6,075 posts

straight send... no need think
Hootoot
post Nov 20 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 20 2009, 11:35 PM)
yup, with shoulder pad... got it from penang, a shop near komtar, forgot the name of the shop d..
Cheap shocking.gif
You from penang?

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:26 AM