Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

SP90 on a900 is so so so so yummy. (: Comfortable range. (:
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 16 2009, 04:46 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 16 2009, 04:37 PM)
u need a true macro lens....  later can add the dcr-250 to it to gain more magnification power....  smile.gif
Thanks for clarifying it notworthy.gif
chianping
post Nov 16 2009, 05:31 PM

246 posts

hey frens ... would u recommend me to buy A350 from shops in Sg wang or lowyat or from sonystyle shops..... i am thinking whether the price will be very different....
Wonka
post Nov 16 2009, 05:33 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Nov 16 2009, 05:31 PM)
hey frens ... would u recommend me to buy A350 from shops in Sg wang or lowyat or from sonystyle shops..... i am thinking whether the price will be very different....
Get from Sg Wang or Lowyat is alot cheaper and u can get free gifts depending on them. A350 still available in market? Get A550 la. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Wonka: Nov 16 2009, 05:33 PM
chianping
post Nov 16 2009, 05:35 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 16 2009, 05:33 PM)
Get from Sg Wang or Lowyat is alot cheaper and u can get free gifts depending on them. A350 still available in market? Get A550 la. doh.gif
hmmm i saw from sonystyle website its still available la 2999 for the body and the kit ....
noprob
post Nov 16 2009, 05:35 PM

1,982 posts

Anyone owns a 30mm F2.8 lens ?

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Nov 16 2009, 11:42 AM)

C&C Greatly Appreciated!
I Like ..

clivengu
post Nov 16 2009, 05:36 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Nov 16 2009, 12:07 PM)
clivengu: Like pic 8. what setting do you use for pic 8? r u using bounce flash? can see shadows on the plate?
No flash.. I prefer not to use any flash in restaurant .. scare will disturb other ppl laugh.gif .. but there is a very Bright spotlight on top of each table.. tats why there r shadows . Is there an easier way to Copy the exif n paste? rather than .. Check the exif n Type it here one by one?

24mm, F3.2, 1/80sec, Iso 500
QUOTE(lehtung @ Nov 16 2009, 12:08 PM)

hi, mind share the price u guys get for SAL50mm f1.4 ?
i got offered here in Ipoh for RM1100, how much can get in KL area?
Will try grap a few pic from my 50mm F1.4... is still my beloved lens of all time.

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 16 2009, 12:10 PM)
Yeah...I think that the beercan shot are all not that sharp.  I still cannot decide whether I should buy a Beercan becauase I already have the SAL18250.  The other lens I really wanted now is the Tamron SP AF90 DiMacro.

Beercan Vs Tamron SP AF90 DiMacro?  Which one should I go for?
For me.. The beercan produce very nice bokeh & colour is excellent.. Sharpness is not up to what i want...is generally quite soft.. event pump up to F5.6, The Corner sharpness are even worst... But right now i do enjoy having this lens as it bring me to a new level of distance that i can nvr reach b4 this thumbup.gif The power of this lens is its soft nice bokeh.. it makes the subject standout nicely n (make it look sharper)... I wouldnt use this lens if there is no way for me to hav a blur background... I really wish Sony can come out with SAL 70210 F4... with much better improvement in IQ

here are some new shots i tested today... with some pp Smart sharpening.. the sharpness is acceptable..

more:

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Nov 16 2009, 02:44 PM)
Actually I pumped up the in camera settings... hehehe... saturation +2, sharpness +3 and Contrast +2.. I'd say it's more oversaturated... tongue.gif but I like it! biggrin.gif
There's a sigma 90mm f2.8??? need to check dyxum already... tongue.gif

More Pic Spam from Alpha Basic Photography Workshop yesterday!

C&C Most Appreciated!
I love pic numb 4. nice girl too.
noprob
post Nov 16 2009, 05:40 PM

1,982 posts

Another Pic spam Rally X
These 2 Pro drivers Rock !
They even did donut move in the mud !! Chase the videagrapher / photographer nearby away ..

This post has been edited by noprob: Nov 16 2009, 05:48 PM
chianping
post Nov 16 2009, 05:45 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 16 2009, 05:33 PM)
and also ah fren A550 very pricey leh body itself close to 2.8k d
Wonka
post Nov 16 2009, 05:56 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Nov 16 2009, 05:45 PM)
and also ah fren A550 very pricey leh body itself close to 2.8k d
wcs2798 selling for MYR2.6k a very good price.
chianping
post Nov 16 2009, 06:04 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 16 2009, 05:56 PM)
wcs2798 selling for MYR2.6k a very good price.
hmmm alittle over my budget la fren .... i was thinking Alpha DSLR-A350 Twin Kit (18-70mm & 55-200mm) at least gt two lens to play around with .... one for potrait one more for wide angle .... beginner here =)
Wonka
post Nov 16 2009, 06:06 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Nov 16 2009, 06:04 PM)
hmmm alittle over my budget la fren .... i was thinking Alpha DSLR-A350 Twin Kit (18-70mm & 55-200mm) at least gt two lens to play around with .... one for potrait one more for wide angle .... beginner here =)
Get the new A380. Its an upgrade of A350.
noprob
post Nov 16 2009, 06:17 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Nov 16 2009, 06:04 PM)
Got forumer in alphanatics selling
A300 for Rm1300 and
A350 for Rm1500
chianping
post Nov 16 2009, 06:17 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 16 2009, 06:06 PM)
Get the new A380. Its an upgrade of A350.
fren got come with a bundle kit ah? estimate wat price?
cheeft
post Nov 16 2009, 06:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Nov 16 2009, 06:17 PM)
fren got come with a bundle kit ah? estimate wat price?
if me i wont get the new a380 eventhough it is newer compare to a350... just dont like the body design and doesn't look like a true dslr... more like a bigger interchangeable lens point and shoot camera to me...
chianping
post Nov 16 2009, 06:28 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(cheeft @ Nov 16 2009, 06:21 PM)
if me i wont get the new a380 eventhough it is newer compare to a350... just dont like the body design and doesn't look like a true dslr... more like a bigger interchangeable lens point and shoot camera to me...
Whats the different between A380 and A350? Is it worth it to upgrade to A380...
achew
post Nov 16 2009, 06:43 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

guys..those of u who r experienced wedding day photographer(especially chinese wedding)...usually when the bride/groom r eating...what the photographer suppose to do??walk around to shoot the guest?
lwliam
post Nov 16 2009, 06:55 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

achew: get candids of relatives/friends cheers-ing, laughing... bride/groom eating, smiling.... band playing, basically any action that is going on around... something that the couple would appreciate seeing after the whole night is over..

Added on November 16, 2009, 6:56 pmits a good time to put on a mid range glass that time for shooting at a distance so that they won't notice a photographer is there, which otherwise will make them more 'controlled' in action/behaviour

This post has been edited by lwliam: Nov 16 2009, 06:57 PM
clivengu
post Nov 16 2009, 07:06 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 16 2009, 06:43 PM)
guys..those of u who r experienced wedding day photographer(especially chinese wedding)...usually when the bride/groom r eating...what the photographer suppose to do??walk around to shoot the guest?
Sit Down n eat together! hahhaa.. if u r invited (not as photographer).... must eat as much as ur angpow.... ok just kidding...

i think is a good time to do some candid shots... d bride.groom will not eat much one.. after a while u'll need to prepare ur UWA angle to do the "YAM SEH!!" shots from table to table...

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:32 AM