125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion

lehtung
post Nov 17 2009, 12:03 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Nov 16 2009, 11:37 PM)
set to 90 deg and Styrofoam cup in front. Then praying to get this kind of shot. Hand/Body already shaken due to holding for a long time.

Seriously thinking of letting go some of my stuffs for a true macro lens laugh.gif
argh! why i din think of styrofoam cup! doh.gif
i use cobra with big A5 paper..

This post has been edited by lehtung: Nov 17 2009, 12:04 AM
ieR
post Nov 17 2009, 12:03 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

prepared my gear to stay on my roof to shoot....
clivengu
post Nov 17 2009, 12:09 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 17 2009, 12:03 AM)
prepared my gear to stay on my roof to shoot....
That would be 5am-6am..later. some info i got from other website... hahaha.. I knew u will be d best to shoot this.. Somemore u r in sarawak.. d sky is so much clearer than here.. n u KNow d technique of how to do it. Hope u can snap a nice photo thumbup.gif

Im thinking to shoot first but donno wats d set up.. Zoom lens beercan 210mm? 50mm? or 17m Wide? Focusing to infinity is how? ...
ieR
post Nov 17 2009, 12:13 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

well, travel to a dark place first. what u need is F2.8, u need lots of power to absorc the light, u dont plan to use higher iso then 400, and shutter speed longer then 1sec (heats up the sensor)

if u are using F2.8, u sure need so shoot at wide then zoom, because u need the best DOF possible.
albnok
post Nov 17 2009, 12:15 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

v1rtual: The Tamron 90mm F2.8 Macro is popular because it is a cheaper insect macro lens.

On full-frame it is very close to the classic portrait focal length of 85mm. 100mm is a fair bit longer. Also, 100mm on APS-C as a walkaround seems a bit in-between.

achew: I like the stormtrooper's expression! Nice humor!

clivengu: 5pm +800 GMT.

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/conv...0&p1=256&p2=122
ieR
post Nov 17 2009, 12:15 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i'd choose 17-35mm F2.8 then 50mm F1.4 because 50mm F1.4 has terrible DOF at infinity.

Unless, it is not 90degree upward, maybe i would shoot sidewards, at near the horinzon line... (20-45degree to horizon) if the (question below) then i would use 50mm shooting toward horizon.

btw, it's on the northen or southen or middle of earth when it hits? lol

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 17 2009, 12:22 AM
achew
post Nov 17 2009, 12:17 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 16 2009, 11:42 PM)
that one is called jedi's rule of third woooo.. laugh.gif
huh?? me???

lol...i never really always following rule of 3rd to shoot..agak agak only..stil apprentice under all the master jedi here..
noprob
post Nov 17 2009, 12:24 AM

1,982 posts

yesterday went to shoot rally , noted a guy w slr attached w flashgun point upward (flash diffuser On) bounce to the sky shooting those rally car on the field .. WTH doh.gif

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 16 2009, 09:11 PM)
havent plan to sell it yet though
once in a while use it to take portrait, nice and sharp tongue.gif
talking about macro shots reminds me of alm ryan
btw, what kinda alien gun do you use for your macro shots?
saw your flickr, you got nice macro shots taken with raynox notworthy.gif
any sample shooting portrait ? . ..
achew
post Nov 17 2009, 12:25 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Nov 17 2009, 12:24 AM)
yesterday went to shoot rally , noted a guy w slr attached w flashgun point upward (flash diffuser On) bounce to the sky shooting those rally car on the field ..  WTH  doh.gif
wah cool..must try try this new technique liao drool.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 17 2009, 12:26 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 17 2009, 12:15 AM)
v1rtual: The Tamron 90mm F2.8 Macro is popular because it is a cheaper insect macro lens.

On full-frame it is very close to the classic portrait focal length of 85mm. 100mm is a fair bit longer. Also, 100mm on APS-C as a walkaround seems a bit in-between.

Thats why, Google it up at amazon and saw the price tag sweat.gif can get 100mm lens from cjlai and msn202 laugh.gif
ieR
post Nov 17 2009, 12:29 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

naruto, did u get is all wrong? getting A sal100M2.8 can get u SP90+raynox+MCfilter
achew
post Nov 17 2009, 12:29 AM

3,807 posts

but using sp90 or other macro lens for portrait..perhaps u need to stand further...else it'd capture wadever details on ur face...i had 1 selfportrait taken with sp90...it even include all the tiny hair on my face =.= end of scrap that shot..coz too hard to edit..lol

ieR
post Nov 17 2009, 12:33 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

achew: wow, if you say so, that mean sp90 is hell of sharp lens?

achew
post Nov 17 2009, 12:37 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 17 2009, 12:33 AM)
achew: wow, if you say so, that mean sp90 is hell of sharp lens?
yes it is...lol...thats y i rarely use it for portrait...1st thing it focuses too slow..i usually use manual focus...2nd thing its razor sharp when u r close to subject..
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 17 2009, 12:37 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 17 2009, 12:29 AM)
naruto, did u get is all wrong? getting A sal100M2.8 can get u SP90+raynox+MCfilter
yeah2. Converts wrongly sweat.gif raynox msn202 is around 350. May i know whats MCfilter?
clivengu
post Nov 17 2009, 12:39 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 17 2009, 12:13 AM)
well, travel to a dark place first. what u need is F2.8, u need lots of power to absorc the light, u dont plan to use higher iso then 400, and shutter speed longer then 1sec (heats up the sensor)

if u are using F2.8, u sure need so shoot at wide then zoom, because u need the best DOF possible.
Oh.. I thought i a long shutter speed is needed to capture the trail of the meteor like 30 sec or even minutes... So u r suggesting 1sec with F2.8 n as low iso as possible...?

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 17 2009, 12:15 AM)
Thanks albert.. i think if im going to shoot.. i'll need to go out at 4pm. to find suitable place.. my problem probably is .. there is no dark places around my area in city.. i thought of going to a taman residential park.. should be super dark.. but safety bcome a concern tongue.gif

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 17 2009, 12:15 AM)
i'd choose 17-35mm F2.8 then 50mm F1.4 because 50mm F1.4 has terrible DOF at infinity.

Unless, it is not 90degree upward, maybe i would shoot sidewards, at near the horinzon line... (20-45degree to horizon) if the (question below) then i would use 50mm shooting toward horizon.

btw, it's on the northen or southen or middle of earth when it hits? lol
Not sure d direction le.. i think d best is if can find an empty land.. with no building whatsoever surrounding it.. Lay ond grass.. n enjoy.. FUyooh.. thr seems to hv no such place in kl.. whistling.gif

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 17 2009, 12:44 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 17 2009, 12:29 AM)
but using sp90 or other macro lens for portrait..perhaps u need to stand further...else it'd capture wadever details on ur face...i had 1 selfportrait taken with sp90...it even include all the tiny hair on my face =.= end of scrap that shot..coz too hard to edit..lol
So its not that good to use it for portrait? sweat.gif
TSamadeo
post Nov 17 2009, 12:51 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Nov 17 2009, 12:24 AM)
yesterday went to shoot rally , noted a guy w slr attached w flashgun point upward (flash diffuser On) bounce to the sky shooting those rally car on the field ..  WTH  doh.gif
any sample shooting portrait ? . ..
he's using GN10,000 rated flash kot.. laugh.gif
achew
post Nov 17 2009, 12:56 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Nov 17 2009, 12:44 AM)
So its not that good to use it for portrait? sweat.gif
can also la..depend on u...maybe it doesnt really fit my style =)

this is the most recent portrait/candid taken by sp90 from me..slightly hard to shoot candid coz had to manual focus..

This post has been edited by achew: Nov 17 2009, 12:56 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 17 2009, 01:13 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 17 2009, 12:51 AM)
he's using GN10,000 rated flash kot.. laugh.gif
Reminds me of Gundam 00 GN generator laugh.gif

@achew : Really crisp shoot. But yeah definitely not a party lens. Every thing will be blurry later on.

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:23 PM