Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion

cheeft
post Oct 27 2009, 09:06 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Oct 27 2009, 08:23 PM)
i enquired from boeng...CZ 16- 80...even 5 units ...rm2499 sad.gif
wow thats too expensive... i PM zaloon but they haven get back to me... u guys know mutt frm LYN... he is selling all sorts of lens and the best price he can give for cz1680 is RM2320... let me ask him if got 3 units can he go lower...
cheeft
post Oct 27 2009, 09:11 PM

101 posts

so moo sell me ur cz1680... hehe...
cheeft
post Oct 27 2009, 09:15 PM

101 posts

zaloon offering cz1680 for RM2480... now asking for 3 units... will update u all when i got the latest pricing...
cheeft
post Oct 30 2009, 11:35 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Oct 27 2009, 09:09 PM)
yupyup..dont forget to inform all of us here yah!! smile.gif
bro i decided to get the cz1680 secondhand and i mange to get a good deal... waiting for my lens to arrive!!! rclxms.gif
cheeft
post Oct 30 2009, 11:47 PM

101 posts

i tested a550 yesterday... the iso is damn good... kena poison already!!!
cheeft
post Oct 31 2009, 12:30 AM

101 posts

wow RM1100 is cheap... last time i got my F58 also in sungai wang but i forgot the name of the shop... i got mine for RM1130 if not mistaken...
cheeft
post Oct 31 2009, 11:19 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 31 2009, 11:16 AM)
STF is big lens. Cannot walkabout with it. 35mm G lens nice little kicimiao can go walkabout n bokeh everything in sight. Kakaka
wah ini uncle banyak kuat poison wor... i just receive my cz1680... wow really big improvement over my kit lens!!!
cheeft
post Nov 1 2009, 05:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Nov 1 2009, 04:21 PM)
taken from amcorp mall with my newly bought lens  brows.gif

wow UWA lens rocks!!! UWA will be my next target...
cheeft
post Nov 1 2009, 10:13 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(bernama7 @ Nov 1 2009, 10:07 PM)
i got A550 body for 2999, no discount and no free gift mad.gif vmad.gif
did you buy it from sony style??? sony style price all fix... confirm no discount and not special offer...
cheeft
post Nov 2 2009, 08:26 PM

101 posts

guys i need to know whats the lowest temperature that our beloved camera can endure???
cheeft
post Nov 2 2009, 09:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 2 2009, 08:48 PM)
Phuiyoh I just saw this on my friend's blog. Dunno if u guys know about the A900 papercraft. If u dont then u need to check this out man.

http://nothingmuchdave.blogspot.com/2009/1...papercraft.html

I'm gonna make 1 for myself soon.
wah uncle so free to visit my blog arh... haha... i wanted to make the papercraft myself but some parts looks damn confusing...

anybody know whats the lowest temperature that our camera can withstand???

This post has been edited by cheeft: Nov 2 2009, 09:05 PM
cheeft
post Nov 2 2009, 10:40 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 2 2009, 10:07 PM)

this is tough question, wait for sifu albnok to answer, btw, its camera model dependent, as i think they have diff weather seal.

i am using a300... sifu albnok any answer from you???
cheeft
post Nov 2 2009, 11:33 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 2 2009, 11:24 PM)
would like to know more about this also
the lowest temp i were with my A350 was yesterday -4c with still some snow dropping
Camera is okay, but battery drops from 46% to 0% in around 30 minutes or less
Here are some of my noobie shots smile.gif

the lowest my temperature that my camera endure is also around -3/-4... it still survive... i was thinking of going to HArbin but i dunno whether my camera can survive or not... during december the temperature can drop till -30... so any sifu out there that can help???
cheeft
post Nov 2 2009, 11:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 2 2009, 11:39 PM)
Harbin is a must go place for me
Was thinking to go there this end of the year as well, what i heard lowest in Harbin could be around -50c
are you in China right now?

1 thing for sure canon 1D can survive in those weather tongue.gif
nope i'm still in malaysia...

This post has been edited by cheeft: Nov 2 2009, 11:50 PM
cheeft
post Nov 3 2009, 01:50 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Nov 3 2009, 01:33 PM)
getting my first dslr soon, jumping with joy now^^ it is a used a300 with kit lens. all sifu please take care of me xD
anyway, are there any difference between expensive (hoya) and cheapo (Octopus) CPL filter? and is 4gb enough for a 5 days trip?

Thanks!
congratz on your new purchase... i don't know about the filter... but 4gb is enough if you take your shots in JPEG... if you take in RAW i don't think is enough... that's just me...
cheeft
post Nov 3 2009, 10:34 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 3 2009, 10:26 PM)
well if not then go straight for

1680CZ only....i have not really seen how good a CZ is..............time to go test test
i just got my cz1680 and im really please with the result... is so much sharper compare to my previous kit lens and also the minolta 28-85...
cheeft
post Nov 4 2009, 11:24 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jcjk @ Nov 4 2009, 10:52 AM)
RAW and JPEG which is better..?
i don't know which is better but i prefer RAW... more things to adjust if you shoot in RAW...
cheeft
post Nov 5 2009, 08:37 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Nov 5 2009, 08:18 PM)
waaa.. poison pic... how much  a550+CZ16-80??
wow damn poison la... today went to sony style and try a550 again... really like machine gun... i wanna refrain myself from going to sony style again!!! guys just wanna know whether the LCD on a700 is as nice as a550??? i really like the LCD on a550 so much nicer compare to my a300...
cheeft
post Nov 5 2009, 08:48 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 5 2009, 08:40 PM)
Really lovely the 7fps shots. Tested out firsthand. Woooooooooooooooooooo~
Yah the LCD is nice la. ISO control also not bad. But 1 thing I dont like about it is the grip. Prefer my a200 grip more.
but i find the grip quite comfortable... so much better if compare to the dreaded a230/a330 one...

cheeft
post Nov 5 2009, 08:57 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 5 2009, 08:53 PM)
Oh but I compared it to my a200. Obviously it has beaten the grip on a230/a330.
im using a300 now and the grip is making creaking sound... i guess this is very normal because my friend a300 also the same... when you apply pressure to the grip, the is some creaking sound... but not loud... overall i really like the a550 is just that i prefer the old button layout found on my a300...

0.0231sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:25 AM