LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
altezza8448
Oct 30 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 30 2009, 02:54 PM) Aiyaa Bro Grinner, i pon sama sudah tua la....no legs to run anymore. Now just watch good shots pass by. But sometimes can make young people suffer a little bit also very happy mah. So looks like your team almost complete, ada masters players oredi.
PINK_MING
Oct 30 2009, 03:18 PM
WAH..like tat a..den i try pure storm gt only lorr..
grinner
Oct 30 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:09 PM) Aiyaa Bro Grinner, i pon sama sudah tua la....no legs to run anymore. Now just watch good shots pass by. But sometimes can make young people suffer a little bit also very happy mah. So looks like your team almost complete, ada masters players oredi. ...  Bugger (another)!!! ...I haven't played for so long I forgot now the young 'uns will be able to power my wrinkly ass off the court  ...sure cannot sleep later when remember balls flying past me left and right because I cannot run after them... I was just prepared for the fact that I cannot return balls hit at me because too powerful and my strokes are shitty... thanks for reminding me I'm old altezza... ...ah well, as long as can hit a few balls to living people, okay la... so how many people already is it tomorrow? looking forward to it very much!
TSYan
Oct 30 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 30 2009, 03:30 PM) ...  Bugger (another)!!! ...I haven't played for so long I forgot now the young 'uns will be able to power my wrinkly ass off the court  ...sure cannot sleep later when remember balls flying past me left and right because I cannot run after them... I was just prepared for the fact that I cannot return balls hit at me because too powerful and my strokes are shitty... thanks for reminding me I'm old altezza... ...ah well, as long as can hit a few balls to living people, okay la... so how many people already is it tomorrow? looking forward to it very much! dunno lah .. just come early ... will b there definitely by 7am... so u best come here 2nite to stay ... if need kaki for minum malam just holler...
grinner
Oct 30 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 30 2009, 03:31 PM) dunno lah .. just come early ... will b there definitely by 7am... so u best come here 2nite to stay ... if need kaki for minum malam just holler...  ...Ah thanks for the invite Yan... still undecided if wanna go there earlier (preferable & more convenient but frankly, so gotten used to have my kids around me each night I feel uncomfortable without them not causing havoc around me... and No, I seldom get out once my eldest was born) or depart from here very the early tomorrow... ah well, will let the gods decide... right now i am leaning on taking off tomorrow, since I may need to tutor my eldest in maths and science... ...the reason I ask how many tomorrow is because due to my extreme forgetfulness, I have trouble remembering names so may have to force you guys to wear name tags/write your names on your forehead if more than 4 people  :D:D
nrewq
Oct 30 2009, 03:58 PM
can anyone provide the gps co-ordinates of the court?
hackcremo
Oct 30 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(sHasHa89 @ Oct 30 2009, 12:53 PM) oowwhh.. i c... anyway..hackremo...can i go wit u?? cz i dunno how to get there.. at NTC for indoor is rm8/hour.. outdoor im 4gt ed.. huhu Erm, if you can pick me up, I can guide you to sunway..
grinner
Oct 30 2009, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(nrewq @ Oct 30 2009, 03:58 PM) can anyone provide the gps co-ordinates of the court?  ...Bro Yan has helpfully provided the coordinates the previous page if I am not mistaken... but anyway, it's:- 3.066506, 101.603407.
cartographer
Oct 30 2009, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Oct 30 2009, 02:46 PM) Aiyaa bro, with the number of players you have....you guys can send 2 teams...only 3 double pair needed per team. 2 open pair and 1 masters (above 35). I'm sure Yan taiko can arrange this. I spoke to a friend today, he's playing the Mydin Senior tournament today...told me all kind of players are there. All just for the name of fun. yeah if i can have a team then will be better. but just incase nobady wan 2 team with me juz wanna make sure if i can still join in the individual category. so i just submit in the form and payment and thts all???
PINK_MING
Oct 30 2009, 04:53 PM
aduh...raining le here...thunder n lightning..thunder so loud lerr...
nrewq
Oct 30 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 30 2009, 04:11 PM) ...Bro Yan has helpfully provided the coordinates the previous page if I am not mistaken... but anyway, it's:- 3.066506, 101.603407. Thanks bro grinner...see you tommorrow at the courts then!  Added on October 30, 2009, 5:03 pmQUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 30 2009, 04:53 PM) aduh...raining le here...thunder n lightning..thunder so loud lerr... Its raining everywhere  On the bright side, the trend has alwas been in the evening. In future would be great to book at The Club for evening games, then don't have to worry if it rains This post has been edited by nrewq: Oct 30 2009, 05:03 PM
ckseong80
Oct 30 2009, 06:04 PM
THe problem is will the courts dry in time for tomolo morning?? Damn I just have a newly strung blackcode. GUess will use backup racquets then
Added on October 30, 2009, 8:40 pmHey, where is everybody?
This post has been edited by ckseong80: Oct 30 2009, 08:40 PM
k3vin82
Oct 30 2009, 09:25 PM

All gone to sleep to prepare to wake early tommorrow arr?? Where's everyone.. haha
SSJBen
Oct 30 2009, 10:26 PM
Too bad tomorow morning I'm not free, if not I'll join you guys too.
grinner
Oct 30 2009, 11:31 PM
Arrgghhh!!! ...Someone/something wiped off my gps software!!! Now how the heck will I find my way around??? ...hope I can find the backup... crap time for this to happen too... ...hmmm I am the furthest that have to travel and yet to sleep... looking for trouble
celciuz
Oct 30 2009, 11:38 PM
Tomorrow got what? LOL, grinner you're from Melaka right?
grinner
Oct 30 2009, 11:47 PM
heh heh... yeah me from Melaka... just going to have a bit of hitting with a few of the lyn players... this 10 year itch will get a big scratch tomorrow  p.s. melaka raining cats, dogs and buffaloes now
nrewq
Oct 31 2009, 12:05 AM
It has stopped raining a while ago in PJ. So all's good.
ckseong80
Oct 31 2009, 12:13 AM
Man, tonite's the thread is movin real slow. Is it because of the rain everyone went tido early?? Lazy fellas!!