21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 05:18 PM, updated 17y ago

551 posts

Welcome to LYN Tennis Thread v4

This thread is intended first and foremost for people to share and discuss about our favourite game - "TENNIS" and secondly to make new friends and to have fun on the court. Feel free to ask some of our resident sifus here on tennis equipments (racquets, strings, customizations), tennis techniques, great deals and places to play. Would love to have more active members posting their experiences and sharing their thoughts. Mostly let's keep this thread clean and try to STICK to tennis related talks though sometimes we can always have some fun jousting and poking at each other smile.gif

Latest announcement :

JOIN the latest and premier tennis forum in malaysia setup by our own bro Zdepth @ http://www.tennis.my

Adidas in Pavilion is having a promotion for Mi Adidas (it's a Adidas Barricade V but you can custom yourself) Normal SRP is around rm650 but now till Dec 09 for HSBC credit card. they are giving 50% discount which comes to about rm315 per pair. Delivery time takes about 4-5weeks. You can custom your own shoes using the link first then go there n just pay $$.

http://www.miadidas.com/CustomizeShoe.acti...tBagId=5212717#

Indoor Tennis Court

The Club, Bdr Utama
03-77255199

Playing Partners/Grps - (by lowyat username)

Petaling Jaya / TTDI / Tropicana
- Yan
- Crimson Viper
- urb7

Sunway / Subang
- PINK_MING

Sg Petani
- k2anthrax

Penang / Seberang Prai / Butterworth
- Angel-ice
- Lelucky
- keroroman
- karom

Ipoh
SticH

Melaka
-Grinner icon_question.gif

Singapore
- k3vin82

List of Tennis Shops

The Club @ B.U Membership guidelines

p/s: Please let me know if there are other info pertaining to tennis that you would like to be highlighted in the FP for the benefit of others..

Previous older threads can be located here

v1 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/540810http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/540810

v2 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/939439http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/939439

v3 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1126743http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1126743

This post has been edited by Yan: Dec 2 2009, 01:59 PM
TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 05:24 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 26 2009, 05:22 PM)
alamak... jadi second pulak ...
TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 05:26 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(jameschee @ Oct 26 2009, 05:22 PM)
yeay new thread...
anyways wanna ask...should i really wait for psgt?
well hav u tried my PSGT ? wat do you think ? i'll be getting the PSTGT next..when it arrives.. smile.gif need a heavier racq to tackle this SUDEV !!! hehe

Added on October 26, 2009, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 26 2009, 05:25 PM)
haha, damn didnt get 1st post
kev u coming back next weekend ? or this weekend ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 05:27 PM
TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 06:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 26 2009, 05:51 PM)
Fuuuuuuuuu
wonder how long Yan took to prepare the THREAD OPENING MESSAGE
kekekeke...........
haha v fast lah .. since erybody is kinda " law abiding citizen" now .. so just have to continue on this way .. smile.gif

p/s: sidetrack a bit .. : watched law abiding citizen yesterday night... enjoyed it.. but mayb ending now wat i wud hav preferred...

Added on October 26, 2009, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 26 2009, 06:35 PM)
eh yan...so at de end did u get to try de signum pro strings?which one?not bad rite?feel like trying out de tornado...
ive tried the SPPP and also Tornado. din hav good experience with both even ... tornado broke during stringing ( but cud b due to stringer's fault). But i strung it up 2nd time... had to cut it also after 2weeks. Din really like the feel .. Very stiff and doesn't bite the ball as much as i wanted. for the SPPP just felt like a regular soft strings... frankly so far i've tried 3 really really soft polys... MSV, Cyberblue & SPPP... don't really feel much diff except very comfortable on the arms...

however i won't write them off as yet.. might have to test further if i hav a chance in d future.. but for now i'm more into textured strings to get full spin potential ..

Added on October 26, 2009, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(nockas @ Oct 26 2009, 06:39 PM)
New thread, hello everyone again!
let's play soon man.. need to get used to hitting with a flat "low baller" ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 06:53 PM
TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 07:21 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 26 2009, 07:17 PM)
v4.... after so many years. laugh.gif
Its been a long time coming. rclxms.gif
but dunno .. this tennis thread has almost become part of my daily routine (life).. haha... eat,sleep,sh$t Tennis !! keep it going guys ..
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 07:22 PM
TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 08:21 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Oct 26 2009, 08:00 PM)
Yan, congratz on v4! =D

remember to notice us if got good offer...

maybe like the mi adidas u can put there
ohh thanks for the suggestions.. remember this thread is for all of us... and so dun be a stranger to suggest wat you think will make it a better and more useful place for eryone.. there is no place for selfish ppl here yar... smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2009, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(inv @ Oct 26 2009, 07:50 PM)
i wonder how much would pslgt cost... fuk man.. so many things to buy, so little money... racquet la, shoes la, win7 la... haih.. nvm gonna strike toto this weekend..
based on the Singapore price.. dun think will run far fr the rest of the editions ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 08:21 PM
TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 08:23 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 26 2009, 07:47 PM)
wah so fast v4 , damn I am not the first one to post, >:-(
So WHO has NOT posted pics of their new Mi Adidas Barricade?!!

I demand pics!!!!

@K3vin82 any news on Tecnifibre Blackcode? Any new update regarding the price of a reel? May be can intro to student...(hopefully)

@yan bought a Microgel?! :-o
Clarify for me if you got time, old microgel made in Austria or somewhere else? I dunno where Head is made in now....*paiseh*
yah it's made in china.. haven't strung it up yet.. still undecided coz it's 18x20. initially wanted to trade it up to a SpeedMP but now having second doubts. but played battousai's MG radical MP... seems quite nice.. but tat was just less than 5min hitting time... will need to try out again soon.

oi blackcode if 1 reel let me know the price also KEV... if it's any cheaper compared to when i first got to know u .. haha

Added on October 26, 2009, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 26 2009, 08:22 PM)
oh ya...dey suggested putting names n places to play tennis rite?
mmm.. tat one seems to be quite hard lah .. coz no set places n time woh ... unless u guys can giv me a set time & place .. then i can post it up there...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 08:25 PM
TSYan
post Oct 26 2009, 11:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Oct 26 2009, 11:14 PM)
U mean i have to borrow from those who have those rackets?
well i dun know if i got frens who have thede rackets....
currently im using aerogel dunlop 300....
feel not satisfied as i feel unstable when doing forehand....
take a wild guess, this guy in forum has those 2 racquets that you want in his big bag of goodies .. ....whistling.gif
open your eyesssss BIG BIG ....
seek and ye shall find ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 11:54 PM
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 12:13 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Oct 27 2009, 12:05 AM)
Thanks...
just curious...is there any difference between 16x19 and 18 x 20 string pattern?
in terms of power,spin etc.?
well generally a 16x19 is called an open string pattern which gives you a bit more spin potential with your low to high swing... a 18x20 is also known as a dense string pattern which gives you more control and precision. However how it suites you is entirely dependent on your swing style and your preference... it's not uncommon for ppl fr 16x19 or 18x20 to switch back n forth coz it all depends on what you wanna achieve as you notice some tour players using 16x19s and 18x20s alike.. smile.gif
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 01:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Oct 27 2009, 01:35 AM)
Yan.. who is that in your display picture?
that's the best question so far .. haha...
she is our latest f1 champion, jenson button's jap mix girlfren... Jessica Michibata who happens to be a lingerie model ...and as the song goes : dun u wish your girlfren was hot like her... dun you ? lolx

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 27 2009, 01:42 AM
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 01:42 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(jameschee @ Oct 27 2009, 01:41 AM)
now i know too...

malam malam buta .. sudah naik gatal ke ? lolx

Added on October 27, 2009, 1:48 amsince we're on the tennis babe subject... did anybody go n meet with anna kournikova this afternoon ? just curious ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 27 2009, 01:48 AM
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 08:31 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 27 2009, 06:24 AM)
?!!!! The Russian Anna Kournikova!?!! In Malaysia..... I don't think so......
This Anna Kournikiva , pic below....
i'll definitely lay everything down if Simona Halep were to come here before she reduced her DDs ...

this is her after the surgery :

Added on October 27, 2009, 8:32 am
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 27 2009, 08:23 AM)
hey...yan..jus asking o..how much is de PSGT now?
i hav no idea man... coz not on the shelves yet... but expecting should be around rm550 or so ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 27 2009, 08:33 AM
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 08:41 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 27 2009, 08:38 AM)
wow...mahal nia...u bot in spore much cheaper than 550 rite?
no if u buy fr singapore is even more expensive around S$238 smile.gif shown in my receipt ...

wah now u also gatal wanna buy PSGT ? i think zdepth might be right lah ... u sarawak tycoon punya anak.... just bought APDC, then interested in my MG Radical .. now PSGT lagi ...hehehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 27 2009, 08:43 AM
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 08:56 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Oct 27 2009, 08:54 AM)
Well, think again mate. She was in KL yesterday. Check it out: http://www.daylife.com/photo/01hB25m18c6lR
wow............ i recognize the fountain .. it's in front of pavilion.. smile.gif
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 09:00 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Oct 27 2009, 08:58 AM)
Waaah.. Nauthy Yan.. Hehehe.  drool.gif
haha just for my buddy praetorian smile.gif lift his morning up a bit ...
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 09:10 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 27 2009, 09:05 AM)
haha..lol..bro,i just ask for fun lerr.. doh.gif my dad not sarawak tycoon...but i'm frens of sarawak tycoon's son lorr..quite a few...gelap or not gelap oso got...lol..
wah samseng also u know .. scary .. smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2009, 9:10 am
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 27 2009, 09:01 AM)
Heh... as usual... If in Melaka, find me grinner... please please look for me!!!

anyways, this afternoon how I wish I was in KL... maria kirilenko (gorgeous!) elena dementieva (sweetie), zheng jie and sania mirza (beauties also and specifically blessed in the bosom department) biggrin.gif ...

p.s. The girl looks much better 'reduced'...
these gurls are here ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 27 2009, 09:10 AM
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 09:25 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 27 2009, 09:18 AM)
uh unless I was reading this morning's papers wrongly, I think they are... but then again, I am known to make mistakes when it concerns dates, and my mind does wander when I read (and subsequently think about) about beautiful (tennis) babes, so I'll check again... hang a sec

...Eheh my bad my bad[COLOR=red]... It's in december... sorry for the false info and any stampedes that may have occured... I was reading the papers in the car this morning so was not really reading the details...  rclxub.gif

...I will definitely try to be there for this one!!! ...and hopefully can bring my tennis racquets and join you guys there...
haha... fuiiyoohhh ... lucky else i cancel all appointments today pergi cuci mata already .. haha... now gotta hold on till d***.. i mean dec...

TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 09:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(vckk @ Oct 27 2009, 09:35 AM)
only Anna was here in KL with Enrique.

rest of the gals will only be here for the exhibition match, dec 19-20 in shah alam
thanks for the info dude.. definitely gonna mark it on my calender... did u go c anna yesterday ?
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 10:20 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(vckk @ Oct 27 2009, 10:11 AM)
yeah i was in duta for something else, who knew...well its a pity anna doesnt play anymore.

anyway just to inform you guys here...
to those of you who know who Hazli Zainuddin is...
he's a former/still active national player, davis cupper etc...

he just opened a racket/apparel/stringing shop in the National Tennis Center @ jalan Duta.

pop by when you guys have the time...not only will he string ur sticks...maybe a few tennis tips as well...
yah found out abt the shop from another fren already .. wonder he has lots of racquets & strings or not ? hehe...
TSYan
post Oct 27 2009, 12:04 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Oct 27 2009, 11:49 AM)
SORRY....!

I promise by tonight i will post the pictures...

if by 2nite i didnt post i will belanja u 1 big bottle of 100+ this weekend....
yo carto... u decided to keep your shoes after all or still thinkin of WTS ? hehe

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:11 AM