126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

PINK_MING
post Oct 30 2009, 09:29 AM

o okay..no problem...i wake up 6.10 am like tat...den pangsai,shower,brush teeth..hehe...i think i gonna go down n hit a few balls...bye..hehe
TSYan
post Oct 30 2009, 09:29 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 30 2009, 09:29 AM)
o okay..no problem...i wake up 6.10 am like tat...den pangsai,shower,brush teeth..hehe...i think i gonna go down n hit a few balls...bye..hehe
wah having secret training liaw now ar ? hehe..... die 2molo sure kena hentam left right ....

Added on October 30, 2009, 9:30 am
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 30 2009, 09:29 AM)
anyone know how to book a court at NTC?
go to the office there n book ? hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 30 2009, 09:30 AM
hackcremo
post Oct 30 2009, 09:43 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 29 2009, 09:17 PM)
no no no..not tat one..tat's de club court...we're playing at de sunway college court... smile.gif u noe where's sunway college rite?u jus go to de college..de tennis court is jus beside de soccer field..de soccer field is in front of de college.. smile.gif
yup i know where is sunway collage..found the court already, with green colour court and placed beside the football field..
excatly infront of sunway collage..thanxs pink_ming for guidance..looking forward on tomorrow match.. brows.gif
usually you guys played until afternoon or 10,11 o'clock?? got malays played or not??

QUOTE(sHasHa89 @ Oct 29 2009, 09:17 PM)
owwhhh...
the chinese unkle that use head racket??if im not wrong la..
do you live near ttwngsa ker??
i am also not remember what racquet his used..
only its hair i remember, white colur one.. rclxms.gif
nop, i lived at jalan duta near NTC...

This post has been edited by hackcremo: Oct 30 2009, 09:56 AM
praetorian
post Oct 30 2009, 09:47 AM

866 posts

yan, just a friendly heads up, the Head youtek PRESTIGE should be coming out, soon!
Ask Mr.Ci Long if got lobang or not, alot of people on tt warehouse are getting excited about this racket, as for me, I saw a pic of the new BLX 6.1 tour......this may be the first Wilson racket I will pass, it looked like roadkill....but hey thats just me lol
TSYan
post Oct 30 2009, 09:50 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 30 2009, 09:47 AM)
yan, just a friendly heads up, the Head youtek PRESTIGE should be coming out, soon!
Ask Mr.Ci Long if got lobang or not, alot of people on tt warehouse are getting excited about this racket, as for me, I saw a pic of the new BLX 6.1 tour......this may be the first Wilson racket I will pass, it looked like roadkill....but hey thats just me lol
haha guess wat... our mr. cilong had that racq few weeks ago n brought it down to court for me to test test... but i din bother lah ... was way too heavy .. dun think i'll manage tat... i think if i'm not mistaken .. unstrung is about 335... so after stringing will b ard 350.... tat's a killer racq lah .. too heavy for skinny ol me...

not sure how he is getting it way ahead of others... even on t/w.. the youtek extreme pro is not out yet.. but i've had the pleasure of hitting with it last week or so .... i think that is nice racq to use...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 30 2009, 09:51 AM
jameschee
post Oct 30 2009, 09:53 AM

91 posts

anyone tried or have tennis sunglasses?

k3vin82
post Oct 30 2009, 09:56 AM

92 posts

Is there a sunglasses for tennis?? i thought just a normal sports sunglasses would do the job.. A friend of mine uses sunglasses while playing when its very sunny.. haha..
TSYan
post Oct 30 2009, 10:00 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(jameschee @ Oct 30 2009, 09:53 AM)
dun think there is such a thing as a sunglasses for tennis only... i think mostly is multipurpose sunglasses... coz i dun think if u go to oakley's sunglasses catalogue and find one tat is under "tennis" ..lolx...

anyways mostly is just shades fr the sun .. so it just needs to fit snuggly and not fall off while u run about. but for fishing maybe there are lah .. like for e.g. i hav a polarized oakley's for fishing ... smile.gif
kokolomondo
post Oct 30 2009, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(jameschee @ Oct 30 2009, 09:53 AM)
Try Oakley mate.

This post has been edited by kokolomondo: Oct 30 2009, 10:07 AM
praetorian
post Oct 30 2009, 10:06 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 29 2009, 09:15 AM)
hey anybody interested in these Tennis Sports Pants. It's from Prince and it's brand new. Size-L Black... it's 3/4 Pants (ala Nadal style) ..lol.
Have extra 2 pieces L size that seems too baggy for me... Selling discount a few $$ for RM48 ONLY (each). !~!!!

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 30 2009, 09:50 AM)
haha guess wat... our mr. cilong had that racq few weeks ago n brought it down to court for me to test test... but i din bother lah ... was way too heavy .. dun think i'll manage tat... i think if i'm not mistaken .. unstrung is about 335... so after stringing will b ard 350.... tat's a killer racq lah .. too heavy for skinny ol me...

not sure how he is getting it way ahead of others... even on t/w.. the youtek extreme pro is not out yet.. but i've had the pleasure of hitting with it last week or so .... i think that is nice racq to use...
!!!!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif !!!!!!
WAAAAAAA *gulp* do you know how many tt warehouse members would of given their left nut to take your place!?!! doh.gif
Ci Long how?!!!! You became adopted heir to Head or what!?!!
~Battousai~
post Oct 30 2009, 10:15 AM

4,477 posts

all i've got to say is brows.gif whistling.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif

if head was still under mulpha i would've be even more closer to unrelease head racquets since i coach the son tongue.gif

TSYan
post Oct 30 2009, 10:17 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 30 2009, 10:06 AM)
!!!!!!! shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif !!!!!!
WAAAAAAA *gulp* do you know how many tt warehouse members would of given their left nut to take your place!?!! doh.gif
Ci Long how?!!!! You became adopted heir to Head or what!?!!
haha.... wassup with quoting the pants ??
k3vin82
post Oct 30 2009, 10:21 AM

92 posts

Haha, free promo for u man....
ckseong80
post Oct 30 2009, 10:23 AM

368 posts

They have tennis sunglasses which the manufacturers claim can improve your tracking on the ball.

Also the most important part is reduces the sun's glaring.

Now rarely you see pros wearing.
Before there was Janko Tipsarevic and Arnaud Clement.
TSYan
post Oct 30 2009, 10:24 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 30 2009, 10:21 AM)
Haha, free promo for u man....
haha... yar .. nobody wants meh ? so cheap leh .. compared to adidas etc.. and hard to come by 3/4.. mostly are soccer shorts etc.
too bad too baggy for me.. (din try when at shop). summore bought 2 ...

retrosnare
post Oct 30 2009, 10:33 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Oct 30 2009, 09:43 AM)
yup i know where is sunway collage..found the court already, with green colour court and placed beside the football field..
excatly infront of sunway collage..thanxs pink_ming for guidance..looking forward on tomorrow match.. brows.gif
usually you guys played until afternoon or 10,11 o'clock?? got malays played or not?? 
i am also not remember what racquet his used..
only its hair i remember, white colur one.. rclxms.gif
nop, i lived at jalan duta near NTC...
so u noe how to book a court there at NTC
hackcremo
post Oct 30 2009, 10:41 AM

1,299 posts

you need to walk in and book there..they got indoor and outdoor court.. the fees, forgotten already..long time no play at NTC..
jameschee
post Oct 30 2009, 10:49 AM

91 posts

the sunglasses are by bolle....
only can see yellow which is highlighted in contract. but then got flaw...imagine u playin against someone wearing yellow shirt or shoes etc...hehehe
heres the link
http://www.technical-gear.com/sports/tennis_sunglasses.htm
PINK_MING
post Oct 30 2009, 10:55 AM

hackcremo,no problem man! smile.gif

lol..aiya..bro yan,don have secret training lar..i'm so damn noob de..u ask my taikor carto lorr,scirocco dey ol lor....i oly like to play strokes nia..don reli enjoy matches..hehe..dono y..maybe cuz i'm not used to playing matches...jus wanna try out de new strings nia...somehow it is better on APDC..easier to serve by using apdc..dono y..dono how issit while playing with ppl..jus now i jus practise serves by myself...hehe..cant play too much,become darker ar leta...damn dark liao me wei...used to be fair as if i use SKII lerr...now,haiz...as dark as charcoal using SKII... sad.gif
ckseong80
post Oct 30 2009, 11:13 AM

368 posts

Pinky, cmon man you dun need to use SKII la.
U use bird's nest.
More expensive than SKII.

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:11 PM