future80
post Feb 24 2010, 10:29 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(koht04 @ Feb 22 2010, 11:24 PM)
of course no

Added on February 24, 2010, 7:17 amthe Public KTAR debit card
any featured benefits specially catered for KTAR students ???????

Added on February 24, 2010, 9:18 pmwhat is the best card for a college student and whyyyyyyyyyyy
Public KTAR debit card only has point whenu purchase, no cash back, but it has no fee too.
future80
post May 14 2010, 11:34 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 14 2010, 10:56 AM)
it is?
these cards are free?no need join fees?
no annual fees?
yes no join fee, no annual fee, but based on thier website, there is no benifits too. benifits here i mean here are 'no rebate, no cash rebate', or special offer or something great. It only give 'points' for ever ringgit u spend. and the 'points' will expired in 3 years.

u may get d2d as it has annual fee RM12 if not mistaken,and linked to plus saving account, but it has 0.8% cash rebate (max RM30 permonth) for petrol & grocery, 0.3% on other retail purchases.

This post has been edited by future80: May 14 2010, 11:43 AM
future80
post May 14 2010, 10:00 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 14 2010, 05:58 PM)
D2Day is better, since it MEPS at other bank is extra charge for RM1, while other debit card issue by public is RM10 sweat.gif
of course, a debit card connected to account & without account are not same.
but although using debit which connected to account, i believe almost all users withdraw $$ from thier bank, not other banks.
future80
post May 18 2010, 07:46 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ May 18 2010, 04:36 PM)
i'm using PBB Manchester U Debit Card. Do you hv any idea where to get the detail rules about ATM cash withdrawal on this card? tks
it is free at public bank ATM only. u may refer following link,

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...osure_debit.pdf

regarding withdrawal, i agreed with MilesAndMore said, it is 'cash advance' , not same with normal debit cum ATM card.
the process/way just like credit card, just it not same with credit card it will be charged when user using 'cash advance' ,yes it is really 'cash advance' for credit card. but for standalone debit card, u actually withdraw your own money.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 18 2010, 05:17 PM)
Three years ago when i still had their PBB VISA Electron, their ATM did not allow me to select the amount of money i wish to withdraw. Instead, when i selected "cash advance", it automatically dispensed RM200 to me. Not sure if it works this way now.
automatically dispensed RM200? user not able to choose amount they want, let say rm100?

This post has been edited by future80: May 18 2010, 07:49 PM
future80
post May 31 2010, 08:38 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ May 30 2010, 04:12 PM)
Under age , still can i use it to online transaction on M2U ??
yes. if i m not mistaken, the online transaction is limited, like as under 'transfer' function,user only can doing 'own account transfer' , user can't doing IBG transfer.

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 31 2010, 10:30 AM)
mine is mastercard.PB ING debit master card.wonder is it becoz its mastercard,tats y not all places accept?
any oxidized dirt onthe chip?
and it only happened at jusco?

This post has been edited by future80: May 31 2010, 10:08 PM
future80
post May 31 2010, 11:46 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 31 2010, 10:36 PM)
@ future : jusco now only accept maybank debit card.they don't accept other banks' debit card.
i use it(PB ING master card) at saloon.they tried 3 times,cannot.they i give them my maybank,1 time swipe,settle.then i use it at other shops too.oso cannot.
it is possible the card's problem since u use same card at different places also encountered same things.
check yo card see whether the chip surface is clean, is it contain any 'dot'/ dirt with black or brown or blue color? any oxidize sign?
if it is clean enough, as MilesAndMore said, get a replacement card, the replacement card will be RM10.

by the way, regarding ING insuranse, they are not many information on thier web, dont know how would it apply for the user.

===============================

one extra question, i forgot whether i asked before, regarding the chip is for 'insert' instead of swipe, will it stil able to use the 'swipe' for those 'swipe' machine at some foreign country?

This post has been edited by future80: May 31 2010, 11:49 PM
future80
post Jun 1 2010, 09:39 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 1 2010, 05:31 PM)
AFAIK, jusco only accept Maybank, PB and Alliance bank debit card
my RHB debit card was rejected sad.gif
which jusco (location) dont accept yo debit card?

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jun 1 2010, 05:36 PM)
lol.funny.they dun accept mine.coz tat time i see they got the notice said they only accept maybank debit card.but u can use other bank card IF its credit card.maybe they change again
which jusco (location) dont accept yo debit card?

=================================================

dont know does it applied to all jusco in malaysia ? hmm.gif
future80
post Jun 2 2010, 10:08 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:12 AM)

hmm,since i don't plan to use it for shopping,i don't think i'm going to the bank for replacement since future80 said need to pay rm10(its not my fault.y i need to pay?  tongue.gif )

i've checked my card.no problem at all.my maybank card chip is more dirty than my public bank debit card XD
the RM10 should be fee for lost or stolen card, I am not sure your case they will charge or not..
your card come with the ' cardmember agreement' booklet right? u can check to see.
future80
post Jun 7 2010, 12:28 PM

1,617 posts

- Public Bank VISA Electron
- Public Bank Manchester United VISA debit card
- Public Bank ING debit MasterCard
- Public Bank UTAR debit MasterCard
- Public Bank TARCollege debit MasterCard

Anyone know what are the daily spending/purchase limit for these cards?
for default limit and maximum limit?
future80
post Jun 7 2010, 05:19 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 7 2010, 02:32 PM)
There is no daily spending limit imposed for the cards shown above.
thanks fo info. one more question is can user set the daily spending limit at ATM?

This post has been edited by future80: Jun 7 2010, 05:19 PM
future80
post Jun 7 2010, 07:59 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Jun 7 2010, 06:12 PM)
public bank day2day debit can.
I believe all debit card linked to saving account will have its spending limit & withdrawal limit.

but my question is not day2day debit, are following 'standalone ' debit card.

- Public Bank VISA Electron
- Public Bank Manchester United VISA debit card
- Public Bank ING debit MasterCard
- Public Bank UTAR debit MasterCard
- Public Bank TARCollege debit MasterCard

if like MilesAndMore said,There is no daily spending limit imposed for the cards shown above. so is it not required to set spending limit? hmm.gif
like as charge in 100, set at 50 spending limit.
spending limit can be a set of function to reduce spending or it will help when the card is stolen. so i guess it can set daily spending limit.. but not sure.
future80
post Jun 10 2010, 03:03 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Brother Nick @ Jun 10 2010, 11:21 AM)
does CIMB has a debit card? Cant find it in their website
here u go, FAQ & T & C of CIMB debit mastercard

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=19...0&tpt=cimb_bank

QUOTE(JJBerry @ Jun 10 2010, 02:58 PM)
Anyone know that if OCBC IQ card is under credit or debit card?
Just to make sure becoz of the RM50 service tax chargeable if it is under credit card category.
Thank you in advance.
u may refer to this thread:

OCBC IQ, Discuss about it
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/708534

based on http://www.ocbc.com.my/myIQ/iq_solution/04.html
it is credit card.
"
iQ Elite and iQ Basic Members who are eligible for credit cards will be offered iQ Combo Cards (ATM Cards that double up as Visa Platinum Credit Cards). "

This post has been edited by future80: Jun 10 2010, 03:15 PM
future80
post Jun 18 2010, 01:22 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Jun 18 2010, 02:32 AM)

indeed it is..

Maybank is getting so popular with lots of dislikes.. hmm.. I wonder who's managing maybank currently?
I am not sure whether all branches also like that, but I can say the branches near my town is not meet my satisfication, expecially the 'infront' counter person who responsible for assign number, working attitude not good as everytime his face very dark, never smile, most important thing is his working attitude! I think it is better for them to put a small machine that giving ' number' , like others bank do. some of thier branches also using that machine, but this branch near my town(no MB in my town) has no such thing.
future80
post Jun 18 2010, 07:20 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 18 2010, 03:05 PM)
I think all maybank branches will have to go to the person at the counter for your number.
I do not know why maybank make it that way.
not all i think, i saw before a branch use machine, but the machine is not same with normal machine using by others bank, it is more complicated & high tech, touch screen.

yes person at the counter give number, is only works when the person is working with right attitude, responsible, good customer service mind/thinking. a person with a face seems like want fighting, talking rude, job doing bad, just like playing around, talking with friends although they are few customers lining there waiting. this is what i saw everytime i went to that branch.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 18 2010, 05:17 PM)
Because CIMB Bank is doing it and they feel like they have to do it too   laugh.gif
this is following attitude,follow is can but need to implement & execute right way , but they didnt doing right, even it make the situation worst.
they just seems like buying a BMW, but they didnt use it property, they use R gear for all trip, use handbrake for all stopping.

This post has been edited by future80: Jun 18 2010, 07:28 PM
future80
post Jun 18 2010, 07:43 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 18 2010, 07:27 PM)
I believe all branches will soon be renovated to include a desk near the main door manning the number machine. Maybank finished renovating three of their branches in my area and everyone now has to go to the front desk to get the queue number.
Honestly, CIMB Bank never get it right either. Many have complained the staff at the front desk is rude.
they is problem too if using machine, i experienced before in bank "XXX", i need to open new account, they is no such label on the machine, but open account should be under 'çustomer service' right? i took the number and waiting a couple of times, but when my turn, the customer service person told me should choose 'payment' button. ohmy.gif then i need to take new number & waiting again.

Seems like i am geting out of topic, this thread is discussing of debit card blush.gif

This post has been edited by future80: Jun 18 2010, 07:45 PM
future80
post Jul 22 2010, 09:25 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Jul 21 2010, 12:45 AM)
MilesAndMore are you a banker
i mean wow you answered all the questions efficiently

cheers bro
by the way a funny story happened to me the last 2 weeks just wanna share it
i asked before about cimb e-mastercard
after that i went to a branch of cimb (somewhere)
i asked the girl in the reception about the card
one of my questions i asked her if it is possible to link this card to paypal

guess what guys

she asked me back WHAT IS PAYPAL?????

it took me 15 minutes to explain to her and i think she didnt understand because after all of that she answered me that no this card you can charge it by atm and you can use it to buy things and it is not for internet

i personally consider that funny
how about you guys????

i mean how come a bank employee and doesnt know what is paypal
no comment... leave it to you guys

regards
i think they at least should know thier product or servie in details.
not that only, sometimes customer even know more than bank employee, such as latest promotion on card, latest product, etc..... they will ask back when customer ask them.
future80
post Jul 25 2010, 10:00 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ Jul 23 2010, 06:58 PM)
anyone know which common bank has the great look of debit card?
depends of each person's view, may b card X person A said good design, but person B said not nice.

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jul 24 2010, 01:55 PM)
i applied my cimb debit card. i am holding bumiputra commerce atm card. How can i transfer my balance in atm card to debit card??
go to atm , withdrawl from yo bumiputra commerce saving account, then deposit into yo cimb debit card account.
or u can use online banking if any.
future80
post Jul 25 2010, 05:55 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:56 AM)
ok.same account number right??thanks alot
wat do u mean by same account number? yo cimb debit card impossible same with yo bumi commerce saving account.
future80
post Jul 27 2010, 08:32 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 27 2010, 01:21 PM)
You mean public bank day2day debit card?
I'm using that now. Rebate is good. At least one year can get back the RM12 charges for the annual fees.
day2day debit card

visa electron
future80
post Aug 9 2010, 10:25 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Aug 9 2010, 08:22 PM)

Another debit card in the market.. No fees and charges if swipe > 12 times per day..

However, it does not come with rewards/points redemption.. T.T
the unique previously is only applicable for credit card, user can choose thier own 'design'of card, dont know whether this prepaid also can design our own.

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 9 2010, 09:21 PM)
i just got my new CIMB debit mastercard...

Added on August 9, 2010, 9:45 pmand since this is my very 1st ever card...how do i use it?
present the card and do i need to key in anything?
I wasnt aware there is any pin number
then if I loss it and somebody found it and use straight away ever before i reported the loss. how?
just use it like as credit card, then u will need to sign, not needed to key in anything.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0454sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:56 AM