6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

OCBC IQ, Discuss about it

TSyswon
post May 31 2008, 02:20 AM, updated 18y ago

I not really sure about it, can let me know more. They very aggressive marketing, advertisement a lot and giving away free rm 50 if sign up in 1 u.

And from what i read from the below website, it say it give higher than fd return. I was wondering what was the catch. Discuss.

http://www.ocbc.com.my/myIQ/5reasons/forget.html
yewkhuay
post May 31 2008, 08:40 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

from what i read, it's a mixed current /saving /credit card account whereby ur credit card bill is auto settled with ur money in account, if ur savings is more , then u can breach ur credit card credit limit.

monthly maintenance fee is rm15 for deposit less than 5K at month end, rm5 for 5K or >.

Interest of 4% p.a is given if ur savings in account is at least 1K.
cody99
post May 31 2008, 09:09 AM

734 posts

Banks are coming up with many new package / idea to capture customer.

Anyway, do u guys think it is a good package?
To me RM5 / mth charges is very reasonable if you using current account.
The plus point is 4% p.a interest

I have a question here... if the Credit Card will auto settled money? what is the different between Debit card? and where do the 20 days interest free gone?

SUSDavid83
post May 31 2008, 09:30 AM

52,874 posts

I read the ads in the newspaper and found that it's quite attractive and interesting.

Never know such many fine prints.
abarai
post Jun 13 2008, 10:28 PM

140 posts

is the 4% savings rate flat for all account balance? if so, it is better than FD already!

there must be some conditions attached.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 14 2008, 02:25 AM

52,874 posts

Nobody opened this account?
gildan2020
post Jun 14 2008, 10:58 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(abarai @ Jun 13 2008, 10:28 PM)
is the 4% savings rate flat for all account balance? if so, it is better than FD already!

there must be some conditions attached.
wah lau, i just downloaded 3 OCBC PDF files containing their terms and conditions and I must say their membership requirement is so strict!

3. Membership Eligibility
a) Customer must satisfy the following criteria to be eligible to enrol for the Membership:
(i) Customer must be 21 to 55 years of age; and
(ii) Customer must be a professional or employed in an executive or managerial position
or a self-employed businessman
; and
(iii) Customer’s gross annual income or total wealth management asset are within the
following range:-
(a) Customer’s single gross annual income is RM60,000 and above; or
(b) Customer’s total asset under management is RM50,000 and above;
and such other criteria as the Bank may from time to time impose.
b) For joint Membership, either one of the customers must satisfy the above criteria. Joint
Membership is limited to three (3) eligible customers.

Once you've read their PDFs, you're gonna be turned off just as I am now...

PS: maximum amount per acct is RM5000 but you can open several accts though

This post has been edited by gildan2020: Jun 14 2008, 10:59 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 15 2008, 12:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@gildan2020,
I don't find the T&C or requirement too 'strict'. Also, there is a reason for the banks to require such; perhaps they wish to expand their market to a certain audience, etc.
June_llk
post Nov 30 2008, 12:05 AM

182 posts

This post has been edited by June_llk: Feb 5 2009, 11:27 AM
vincentfvy
post Dec 9 2008, 11:08 AM

Hi June,
Maybe you can explain in greater details here how "up to 4% interest rate for saving plan" works. smile.gif
June_llk
post Dec 9 2008, 01:49 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(vincentfvy @ Dec 9 2008, 11:08 AM)
Hi June,
Maybe you can explain in greater details here how "up to 4% interest rate for saving plan" works. smile.gif
This post has been edited by June_llk: Feb 5 2009, 11:29 AM
gsuave
post Dec 9 2008, 02:32 PM

165 posts

I am interested, June, when can we go for coffee?
YuNGSeNG
post Dec 9 2008, 04:00 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(gsuave @ Dec 9 2008, 02:32 PM)
I am interested, June, when can we go for coffee?
Interested with June or the iQ account ? haha...just kidding... laugh.gif

June_llk
post Dec 9 2008, 04:24 PM

182 posts

Drop me a mail, will get back to you soon. xinxuan21@yahoo.com
nanbade
post Dec 9 2008, 08:15 PM

89 posts

Wao...gsuave
your avatar also look scary ler...June...becareful...
heehee
June_llk
post Dec 9 2008, 09:10 PM

182 posts

yeah indeed very scary.. hmm.gif

Need to ask my boys to come along...
vin_ann
post Dec 9 2008, 11:14 PM

10,912 posts

IQ a/c sound attractive, but not every1 is able to open it.

hope 1 day i can achieve and open it.

by tht day, i can forget everything.
Babablacksheep
post Dec 10 2008, 12:55 AM

852 posts

(iii) Customer’s gross annual income or total wealth management asset are within the
b) For joint Membership, either one of the customers must satisfy the above criteria. Joint

* Need to have at least rm5000 monthly salary to open?

June_llk
post Dec 10 2008, 08:30 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Dec 10 2008, 12:55 AM)

* Need to have at least rm5000 monthly salary to open?
Not necessary, you can use other supporting documents like credit card or your shares to support your application.
jack2
post Dec 10 2008, 08:52 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Only allowed to withdraw once a year nia.....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:19 AM