7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Debit Card V2

alexwsk
post Dec 23 2009, 10:17 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Dec 23 2009, 10:12 AM)
i know it have to be check online, but where exactly is it located... icon_question.gif
accounts & banking > Reward points > treat points
alexwsk
post Dec 23 2009, 10:57 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 23 2009, 10:44 AM)
What is an access number? :3 Is that the number on my card? Lol. This is rather confusing...
what are u talking about rclxub.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 23 2009, 11:09 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Dec 23 2009, 11:05 AM)
alexwsk,

thanks for the help, do you happened to know if mbb provide catalogues for us to view what type of gift we can redeem?

yea, browse here
alexwsk
post Jan 4 2010, 12:49 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jan 4 2010, 12:38 PM)
Hmm..today i just went to Maybank to open another Kawanku Savings Account for the free debit card but the bank officers told me that I cannot have MORE THAN ONE savings account. I already have a basic saving account with MBB previously with ATM card. I hope to avoid paying the RM12 conversion fee. I just need to confirm here whether it is really true. Anyone here manage to have multiple saving accounts with maybank?What excuses you all used? They also claimed that joint account with MBB nowadays must be blood related. Gone the chance for me to open one with my gf. gosh...

p.s. btw, milesandmore, i don't seem to get the benefits of Kawanku saving acc from basic saving acc. Mind to elaborate?Thanks a lot!
1) I think if same branch, cannot open more than one account of the same type. I'm not 100% sure but I do have multiple Kawanku savings in different branches
2) No need to convert, tell them you want to cancel the ATM card (and after that you can apply for the debit card)
alexwsk
post Jan 4 2010, 04:44 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jan 4 2010, 02:35 PM)
How long ago you last open another saving accounts in Maybank?I actually trying to open that new account at different state than my 1st saving account. The bank officers didn't even bother to ask me which branch for my 1st account. Hmm...considering the unfairness...or do I need to hide the fact from them that I didn't possess any Maybank account previously?

For your second suggestion, I highly doubt it will work. Else they won't impose the conversion fee. Any successful cases?
hmm.gif , my accounts were openned long time ago

as for the 2nd suggestions, why wouldn't it work?
you tell them you want to cancel the atm card - so fill in a form and it's done
then only u tell them you want to apply the debit card, viola - no more charge since there's no more atm card to convert rclxm9.gif
alexwsk
post Jan 6 2010, 01:12 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 6 2010, 11:50 AM)
You have to ask them what type of account is that. The minimum initial deposit for Kawanku Savings is RM250 while Basic Savings is just RM20. So what is the minimum initial deposit they asked you to deposit into your account ? Anyway, it's still better to confirm with them what account exactly you're holding.
it depends oso, if you have a letter from company, it's different
i roughly remembered i opened my kawanku savings for RM1 or RM10
alexwsk
post Jan 6 2010, 03:17 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 6 2010, 02:07 PM)
Indeed it is different. With an employment letter, you need only RM50 to open a Kawanku Savings.

Anyway, even if you opened it with RM250, you can withdraw the money later and leave only RM10 inside later at night   laugh.gif   Pretty dumb of Maybank, right ?

Public Bank is a lot smarter. You need RM250 to open a PLUS Savings and you won't be able to withdraw any money until the next day. The minimum balance to maintain for both Maybank Kawanku Savings and Public Bank PLUS Savings is RM1 only.
yea, loop holes everywhere, might as well open using RM251 and after get the ATM card, withdraw RM250 straight away
and once my MBB savings account was dormant, was told to withdraw money over the counter, and I withdraw RM1 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 6 2010, 03:19 PM
alexwsk
post Jan 8 2010, 01:19 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 7 2010, 10:04 AM)
standard charter rm8/yr
but no rebates nor points
alexwsk
post Jan 9 2010, 08:41 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Mozilla-Firefox @ Jan 9 2010, 07:08 PM)
My account is locked for by verified
by visa only right? Can I still swipe my card at the terminal?

Added on January 9, 2010, 7:18 pmMy account is locked for by verified
by visa only right? Can I still swipe my card at the terminal?
you still can swipe it, cannot use on verified by visa websites only
alexwsk
post Jan 28 2010, 07:37 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 28 2010, 05:19 PM)
Not sure if they still issue the MU Mastercard now.
i thk not, i hv a MU master expiring in feb 10
dunno they'll send me a normal master with same number or MU visa with different number
alexwsk
post Feb 9 2010, 11:10 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(den @ Feb 9 2010, 05:05 PM)
This is regarding HLB Debit Card.

I just got my card, but is not given any pin number for the debit card.

I was in a hurry and forgot to ask them.

Is it they will send to my house the pin code ?

most likely they will, just wait for it for one or two weeks
alexwsk
post Feb 11 2010, 06:44 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 28 2010, 05:19 PM)
Not sure if they still issue the MU Mastercard now.
just received my MU Mastercard - renewal
new application shud be MU Visa
alexwsk
post Feb 12 2010, 02:39 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(shyuanshyuan @ Feb 12 2010, 11:28 AM)
What do you mean by activate my card? Umm.. as in go to the ATM or do something through the maybank2u? smile.gif
he meant logon to m2u, and click the MSOS to register
alexwsk
post Feb 22 2010, 05:38 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(litter @ Feb 22 2010, 03:13 PM)
I thought visa debit can use oversea but its not.
I just back from taiwan , i cant withdraw money from my maybank visa and even cant swipe from the merchant to purchase item !!!! what the !!!
did u activate it at the ATM b4 u went to taiwan?
alexwsk
post Feb 28 2010, 10:53 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Feb 28 2010, 09:01 AM)
if I am an existing maybank ATM card holder, can i upgrade it to Debit card? Any charges?

How debit card works? It will debit straight from your saving account when we make purchases (I'm not quite sure as someone said PB Visa electron dont need a saving account with PB) ?
my advice
1) cancel the atm card
2) apply for debit card

shud work out to avoid the RM12 conversion fee
alexwsk
post Mar 4 2010, 10:15 AM

4,094 posts

here's my mom's case:
she went to MBB USJ to cancel her ATM and then apply for the debit card, the staff told her need to pay conversion fee RM12

my mom called me, so I asked her to cancel the atm anyway and not applying the debit card

after that she went to the other branch in USJ (same area, just a few streets away) and apply the debit card, no charge at all

theoritically, shud be able to do this at the same branch
alexwsk
post Apr 1 2010, 01:03 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 1 2010, 12:44 PM)
interested on the pbb day2day debit card, there is some question for me

1)do i need at least RM200 in the account for retail in petrol station?
if u swipe at the kiosk, YES
if u swipe inside at the counter, NO
alexwsk
post May 18 2010, 09:52 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 18 2010, 02:07 AM)
yea,i read ur post at #210.
i think i should follow ur pattern, biggrin.gif .
open basic savings account to be safe,because my pb d2d is mainly use for online transaction.

so the ATM card is free come with basic saving acount?not need pay annual fees?not need apply fees?
yes, ATM for BSA is free
alexwsk
post May 23 2010, 11:22 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(yakashimaya @ May 22 2010, 11:14 AM)
Tiger FC launches Exclusive Tiger FC Credit and Payment Cards![SIZE=7]
Tiger FC in partnership with Alliance Bank, has just launched two exciting new cards of their very own: namely the Tiger FC Credit Card and Tiger FC Payment Card.
these were few months old oledi

This post has been edited by alexwsk: May 23 2010, 11:23 AM
alexwsk
post May 23 2010, 08:35 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ May 23 2010, 08:17 PM)
If under age then can apply Maybank debit card ??
Who can apply?

* Maybank saving/current account holders aged 18 and above.
* For imteen Account (aged 12 to 18 years), Indemnity Letter is mandatory to be signed by the parents or guardian as a condition to open imtenn Account. The parents or guardian are required to go to the branch to sign the Indemnity Letter for access to Maybankard Visa Debit or Maybankard BankCard.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:47 PM