QUOTE(bonesboy @ Dec 7 2009, 01:42 PM)
but he more into pimping his bikes more than riding it. lol
(joking bro)
err we notice that too hehe..
xandman
post Dec 7 2009, 02:37 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

scotty...whats at the bottom of the page?
dun see anything oso..

bones...
u must be happy with ur ride...then only u can ride peacefully...
but i m still not happy with my ride...from every aspect...
thats y i keep changing and upgrading...
like that la...
until there's nothing i can change...
then maybe ill be happy...
or i get a new bike!
it's that simple... brows.gif
chamelion
post Dec 7 2009, 02:44 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

seems XTC 2010 get low review mark from WMtb..
But Anthem x is like full score...
timothyy
post Dec 7 2009, 02:47 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Dec 7 2009, 01:42 PM)
bro. of course he can use his current bike.
but he more into pimping his bikes more than riding it. lol
(joking bro)
Aiyo... ppl just joined ma.
You been riding for so long... different.

In life, you should do something that you are happy with... not what ppl tell you want happy is.

To many, a Hope is all it matters, to some, it is only the beginning.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2009, 02:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 7 2009, 02:37 PM)
dun see anything oso..

bones...
like that la...
or i get a new bike!
Route 1:
- Ride ride and ride
- Get to know riding
- Get to know your bike
- After knowing, comes understanding.
- Come understanding, come realization of what you want
- After realizing what you want, change what you have to what you want.

Route 2:
- Heck with riding.
- Buy the best money can buy.
- PIMP YOUR RIDE
- Take it out for a spin to see if you like it
- Like = keep, Don't like = Sell to forumers thumbup.gif
xandman
post Dec 7 2009, 02:53 PM

7,214 posts

i've always been number 2! brows.gif
bcoz my main reason taking up MTB is not to understand riding...
but to enjoy riding!
and u dun need to understand to enjoy rite?
and i juz need to lose some weight....thats about it... tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2009, 02:56 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 7 2009, 02:53 PM)
but to enjoy riding!
Can I book your Hope brakes?
xandman
post Dec 7 2009, 02:58 PM

7,214 posts

brows.gif
so far i m liking it...
u might have to wait a bit more... wink.gif
chamelion
post Dec 7 2009, 03:03 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 7 2009, 02:53 PM)
but to enjoy riding!
so far ur wallet lost many weight lo. hehe

err u like ur anthem frame? wat size izzit?
xandman
post Dec 7 2009, 03:08 PM

7,214 posts

my anthem size S.

bonesboy
post Dec 7 2009, 05:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 7 2009, 04:08 PM)
my anthem size S.
kan S is sexy
huh?
post Dec 7 2009, 05:35 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

you know what than anthem x need? a FOX DHX 5.0...aaahhh.. ultimate all around machine (well, if you like pointing your fork downhill anyway..ahahah)
chamelion
post Dec 7 2009, 05:46 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Dec 7 2009, 05:35 PM)
you know what than anthem x need? a FOX DHX 5.0...aaahhh.. ultimate all around machine (well, if you like pointing your fork downhill anyway..ahahah)
anthem x on 100mm is very good already. it's the dimension that's matter not travel distance..
dickybird
post Dec 7 2009, 06:00 PM

2,093 posts

Anouncing the birth of Maxley Chin on this day at 945am. He is a fine boy weighing in at 3.1kg. Both mother and child are in good health.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2009, 06:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 7 2009, 06:00 PM)
Anouncing the birth of Maxley Chin on this day at 945am. He is a fine boy weighing in at 3.1kg. Both mother and child are in good health.
Congratulations!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Time to start planning for his Stumpjumper.
bonesboy
post Dec 7 2009, 06:15 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 7 2009, 07:00 PM)
congrats on ur newborn. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
scotty
post Dec 7 2009, 06:22 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

dun see anything oso..

bones...
like that la...
or i get a new bike!
reconmended fork travel smile.gif
mousepad87
post Dec 7 2009, 06:52 PM

1,008 posts

Congratz on ur new Jr biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
SUSSyphon
post Dec 7 2009, 07:04 PM

97 posts

fuh my berak sudah sampai. ada hitam ada putih. looks healthy berak.
radmaszeal
post Dec 7 2009, 07:23 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

dun see anything oso..

bones...
like that la...
or i get a new bike!
to most other ppl, to be able to ride faster with more confidence, tackle obstacles that u previously had to dismount and push the bike through, is what brings most satisfaction. to know your ride and handling skills, and not take unnecessary risks. maybe u havent had the satisfaction of going through this, so u overcompensate by changing parts in the belief that it would make you a better rider? sure, changing bikes makes a difference, but improving on the rider's abilities come first.

besides, ask any ''proper" cyclist, they would say ride first, improve skills/stamina/strength (depending on which route ur going, DH/AM/Trail/XC), then find parts that u know would help u go faster at whichever route ur going.

i've been riding a lerun for half a year, joined many groups, and most of the riders with much more expensive bikes provided advice and tips on what to get for wherever i was riding, and they also respected me for riding what i had and not complaining.

in the end, with the bike spending more time at the bikeshop than under ur ass might make u a faster rider, but not necessarily a better rider. smile.gif

but if u wanted to really lose weight, u need to do xc or road. more aerobic exercise compared to AM/DH. also improve fitness. become like hamster metabolism rate laugh.gif

another thing, if join roadie group, confirm can lose weight. cos they dont wait for u. social weekend rides with lots of stopping isnt exactly the fastest way to lose weight. smile.gif

ooo. congratz! time for a baby carrier for the bike? try climbing up steroid and helipad with him, confirm get xtr legs brows.gif

QUOTE(Syphon @ Dec 7 2009, 07:04 PM)
fuh my berak sudah sampai. ada hitam ada putih. looks healthy berak.
got berak edi, can pasang yet or not? apa set roda beli? brows.gif

edit: kena tipu unclosed spoiler. hahahahaha

This post has been edited by radmaszeal: Dec 7 2009, 07:23 PM

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:24 PM