sniper on the roof
post Dec 2 2009, 05:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 2 2009, 04:51 PM)
so boring le
Ya...me too.. long time never do anything to HeBe. Feel kinda itchy.
dickybird
post Dec 2 2009, 05:59 PM

2,093 posts

me ah! since my maid balik kg, i only ride to go work or go supermarket. even before that also jarang2 go ride frim. but things will change this sunday when my maid gets back! yipee! just a bit depressed since with bb no 2, and myvi makes makes 3, i will not be able to buy any sort of new bike or major upgrade or diy project. sigh! oh well, all the more reason to rip up steriod in my old steed!
sniper on the roof
post Dec 2 2009, 06:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 2 2009, 05:59 PM)
me ah! since my maid balik kg, i only ride to go work or go supermarket. even before that also jarang2 go ride frim. but things will change this sunday when my maid gets back! yipee! just a bit depressed since with bb no 2, and myvi makes makes 3, i will not be able to buy any sort of new bike or major upgrade or diy project. sigh! oh well, all the more reason to rip up steriod in my old steed!
My to do list for mucking around while the baby is sleeping.

1) Change tires
2) Remove shifter indicator
3) Try 1x9

No necessarily will happen though

Added on December 2, 2009, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 2 2009, 05:59 PM)
diy project. sigh! oh well, all the more reason to rip up steriod in my old steed!
come come... try 1x9 lor.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 2 2009, 06:23 PM
radmaszeal
post Dec 2 2009, 06:42 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 2 2009, 03:22 PM)
Turner... no bling factor.
Kurus... staight got bling factor.

Unker xand... if you look closely on your Yerrow Santa...

U will see Elixir of Youth... whistling.gif whistling.gif
turner got bling factor for those that know it. exclusive mah. like maverick, ellsworth, lynskey, ibis, pivot, intense, chumba

ask ppl who dunno american brands except santa cruz of cos they think no bling whistling.gif

its like exotic cars. u ask if they know ferrari they think bling edi, but they might not know pagani, gumpert, bugatti. that doesnt make the pagani/gumpert/bugatti any less bling, only not bling for the ignorant only whistling.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 2 2009, 06:19 PM)

1) Change tires
3) Try 1x9

cant try 1x9 for the courses i'm riding. cant climb up steroid, helipad like that. unless if i got 1x10 and use XX shifter and cassette sweat.gif

btw if remove shifter indicator can lose how much weight? cant think of any other reason to remove them other than to lose weight. hmm.gif
dickybird
post Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 2 2009, 06:19 PM)

1) Change tires
3) Try 1x9

wei, better project is just to watch snipette OI OI and put the internet radio onto BBC radio 3 and slowly fall asleep yourself. just change my F tyre just no time to pix it with my new digicam.
SUSSyphon
post Dec 2 2009, 06:49 PM

97 posts

xand, i want ur recond recon.

Added on December 2, 2009, 7:04 pmthis is what tim needs.

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=82642

This post has been edited by Syphon: Dec 2 2009, 07:04 PM
ooikl
post Dec 2 2009, 07:48 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 2 2009, 01:13 PM)
sexiness...hmmm...
that's another name for bling factor... tongue.gif

anyway...
now i gatal d...
I m considering to get Driver 8...
bcoz according to reviews...it is a trail bike and can climb like goat...maybe a fat goat...but still a goat...
so any comments on it?
Blur lt looks a bit flimsy la...
and also Turner 5-spot looks good...
hope to get some feedbacks regarding this 2 frames!
also if u have better ones...do suggest... =)
notworthy.gif
driver 8 is built for dh purpose and if you using that for climb......... its kind of defeat the purpose and dont think you will enjoy

Added on December 2, 2009, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 2 2009, 01:24 PM)
ibis mojo. a do it all frame.
mojo 6900
mojo sl 7900

wat abt banshee rune? its a 6" AM

hehe......

Added on December 2, 2009, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 2 2009, 06:42 PM)
btw if remove shifter indicator can lose how much weight? cant think of any other reason to remove them other than to lose weight.  hmm.gif
if u r using hope tech brake lever, you might consider to remove the indicator, or else its kind of troublesome when shifting.... but this not apply to all riders.....

This post has been edited by ooikl: Dec 2 2009, 08:01 PM
sniper on the roof
post Dec 2 2009, 08:07 PM

23,414 posts

turner got bling factor for those that know it. exclusive mah. like maverick, ellsworth, lynskey, ibis, pivot, intense, chumba

ask ppl who dunno american brands except santa cruz of cos they think no bling whistling.gif

its like exotic cars. u ask if they know ferrari they think bling edi, but they might not know pagani, gumpert, bugatti. that doesnt make the pagani/gumpert/bugatti any less bling, only not bling for the ignorant only whistling.gif
All I want to Christmas is a Lynskey... though the missus dun agree

cant try 1x9 for the courses i'm riding. cant climb up steroid, helipad like that. unless if i got 1x10 and use XX shifter and cassette sweat.gif

btw if remove shifter indicator can lose how much weight? cant think of any other reason to remove them other than to lose weight.  hmm.gif
Have not been to steroid so dunno leh.... as far as locally, don't see the need for granny so am really curious. Find myself in the middle ring most of the time except for lycra chick chasing but that's another story. Will be nice if the regular gears that I'm using is smack center in a perfect chainline.

As for gear indicator.. the motivation for this ... seriously.. is not WW'ism.

Just that I want the brake level more inwards and there's a mild but annoying rattling kinda noise which I suspect gotta do with the indicator.

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM)
wei, better project is just to watch snipette OI OI and put the internet radio onto BBC radio 3 and slowly fall asleep yourself. just change my F tyre just no time to pix it with my new digicam.
Only to wake up suddenly just when about to sleep nice nice.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 2 2009, 08:09 PM
xandman
post Dec 2 2009, 09:45 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

ur ayat...is very sharp...AND poisonous at the same time...i loike! sweat.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(Syphon @ Dec 2 2009, 06:49 PM)
xand, i want ur recond recon.

Added on December 2, 2009, 7:04 pmthis is what tim needs.

http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=82642
if i sell...
then i use wat?
boxxer? brows.gif

QUOTE(ooikl @ Dec 2 2009, 07:48 PM)
driver 8 is built for dh purpose and if you using that for climb......... its kind of defeat the purpose and dont think you will enjoy

Added on December 2, 2009, 7:49 pm
mojo 6900
mojo sl 7900

wat abt banshee rune? its a 6" AM

hehe......

Added on December 2, 2009, 8:01 pm

if u r using hope tech brake lever, you might consider to remove the indicator, or else its kind of troublesome when shifting.... but this not apply to all riders.....
i agree...
with the indicator...the brake lever position is a bit weird...
so now i shift ikut feel only...hantam all the way!

This post has been edited by xandman: Dec 2 2009, 09:49 PM
ooikl
post Dec 2 2009, 10:05 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 2 2009, 09:45 PM)
ur ayat...is very sharp...AND poisonous at the same time...i loike! sweat.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 9:49 pm

if i sell...
then i use wat?
boxxer? brows.gif
i agree...
with the indicator...the brake lever position is a bit weird...
so now i shift ikut feel only...hantam all the way!
hehe...... i am using tech lever shifter clamp to overcome the problem, and it makes the entire handle neat and clean....
compatible for slx and xt, and need to remove the indicator

sniper on the roof
post Dec 2 2009, 10:35 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Dec 2 2009, 10:05 PM)
hehe...... i am using tech lever shifter clamp to overcome the problem, and it makes the entire handle neat and clean....
compatible for slx and xt, and need to remove the indicator

Cool... got space for bell also. smile.gif
timothyy
post Dec 2 2009, 10:55 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Wah... I am impressed you know so many brands. Ha! Ha! Ha!

There are so many others... why didn't you finish all?

From all the names you mentioned...
Worth looking ones only Ibis, Pivot, Intense...

The rest? Well, yeah, they are Bugatti for you... but if it is not in the best bike in it's category... what's the purpose?
What is the purpose of having the most expensive car in the world... Bugatti... but only attracts male in return?

Don't think xand fancy BBM though...

whistling.gif whistling.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 2 2009, 10:58 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 2 2009, 10:55 PM)

The rest? Well, yeah, they are Bugatti for you... but if it is not in the best bike in it's category... what's the purpose?
What is the purpose of having the most expensive car in the world... Bugatti... but only attracts male in return?

I personally don't think chicks are attracted to bicycles... PERIOD tongue.gif
ooikl
post Dec 2 2009, 11:00 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 2 2009, 10:58 PM)
+1 tongue.gif
radmaszeal
post Dec 2 2009, 11:13 PM

1,546 posts

i didnt do mountain biking to attract chicks. besides, all the sun burn is quite a big put off for them.

i joined dodgeball cos of the chicks sleep.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 2 2009, 10:55 PM)

it was an analogy. besides, "Best bike" in category is high subjective. some bike companies dont have alot of money to sponsor riders to championships, that doesnt mean they dont make "the best bikes". when it comes to top level competition, what's more important is the setup of the bike. GT is known to have relatively heavy i drive suspension systems, but that didnt stop brian lopes from winning. also, most important to winning competitions is the rider, not the frame. whistling.gif

another thing is, driver 8 isnt the best in its category. its just a freeride bike. if u wanted best in DH category then that would be the v10.

another thing. i would think that by having a Bugatti i wouldnt have any problems attracting chicks. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by radmaszeal: Dec 2 2009, 11:22 PM
timothyy
post Dec 2 2009, 11:56 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 2 2009, 10:58 PM)
Ha! Ha! Ha! U donno ma... in Kiara... all the chicks eyes "tiong" you when u ride ur bike... whistling.gif

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 2 2009, 11:13 PM)
i didnt do mountain biking to attract chicks. besides, all the sun burn is quite a big put off for them.

i joined dodgeball cos of the chicks sleep.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 11:17 pm

it was an analogy. besides, "Best bike" in category is high subjective. some bike companies dont have alot of money to sponsor riders to championships, that doesnt mean they dont make "the best bikes". when it comes to top level competition, what's more important is the setup of the bike. GT is known to have relatively heavy i drive suspension systems, but that didnt stop brian lopes from winning. also, most important to winning competitions is the rider, not the frame. whistling.gif

another thing is, driver 8 isnt the best in its category. its just a freeride bike. if u wanted best in DH category then that would be the v10.
another thing. i would think that by having a Bugatti i wouldnt have any problems attracting chicks. hmm.gif
So, it goes back to Santa Cruz... Whether it is Driver8 or V10 or Blur.

Anyway, it is not that we wanna put other options aside... just that, in Malaysia, you only have Merida if not Merida...
radmaszeal
post Dec 3 2009, 12:18 AM

1,546 posts

actually the best this year is demo 8. UCI world cup champion sam hill is using specialized. so... dun buy santa cruz whistling.gif
TechnoDude94
post Dec 3 2009, 12:18 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@ooikl:
Cute Cateye-branded bell on your carbon fibre handlebar... brows.gif
radmaszeal
post Dec 3 2009, 12:19 AM

1,546 posts

btw if got demo 8 can put monster energy stickers on it laugh.gif

+5km/h when going downhill tongue.gif

dinraxxx
post Dec 3 2009, 12:30 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Dec 1 2009, 11:51 PM)
i mean travel, lockout, riding preference..blablabla..hehehe.. you know the drill..

its been a long time since i posted here.. who knows nowadays you are hitting the 10 foot jump at PCP..  rclxms.gif 
to be honest.. yes FOX IMO is at the top when it comes to fork.. it feels different..but then again.. it depends on the people using it.. some say its good, some say the other way around..

my dad just got himself a birthday present.. changed his merida AM-3000D frame to a beautiful white merida ninety-six carbon sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 11:54 pm
huih... talas.. damm..

the scratch is inside the stanchion? or inside the legs? but then bro.. the price of a new spinner enduro is quite close if you fix that talas.. well, thats if the scratch is the only problem of the fork..
Stanchion la bro.Even the damping is a bit sluggish.Not comfortable to use anymore.But yeah can get a new one.But I tell ya using the Fox is better than all.Need part time job and earn some moolah. sweat.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 12:58 am
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 3 2009, 12:18 AM)
@ooikl:
Cute Cateye-branded bell on your carbon fibre handlebar... brows.gif
Kring kring.Basikal mau lalu! brows.gif

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Dec 3 2009, 12:58 AM

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:09 AM