mousepad...
mavic rm200?
which mavic? biggrin.gif
later charge again. 203 is cool laugh.gif
TSsnapshots
post Nov 27 2009, 09:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 27 2009, 07:17 PM)

Added on November 27, 2009, 7:20 pmjuz came back from KSH ttdi...
to look for potential wheel upgrade...
Spinergy looks "cheap"...although it's not at 2.6k per pair.
As for custom, DT-Swiss 4.2 + Hope / Chris King hubs + DT spokes += 1.8k.
And mavic is arnd 2.5k.
my bank acc is so gonna hate me now.

So which is better? and lighter? biggrin.gif
Help plz!
no more 2.6K ke? how "cheap" is it now. everytime i ask they always rekomen spinergy@ RM2.60. custom CK hubs with DT4.2 and spokes memang best oso.
xandman
post Nov 27 2009, 09:45 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

cool?
not overkill ker for anthem?
if ok...i let it be la.. biggrin.gif
SUSSyphon
post Nov 27 2009, 10:04 PM

97 posts

tmr kayuh mana?
timothyy
post Nov 27 2009, 10:12 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Xand... since you are getting something already at the edge... why not get the best of the best?

Here is a link for 2009 best products of the year. Don't think you will go wrong if you sellect best or runner ups from this...
2009 Best MTB Products

xandman
post Nov 27 2009, 10:33 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Nov 27 2009, 09:45 PM)
no more 2.6K ke? how "cheap" is it now. everytime i ask they always rekomen spinergy@ RM2.60. custom CK hubs with DT4.2 and spokes memang best oso.
silap silap..
i meant too say...
they look "cheap"
although they r not cheap @ 2.6k!
the spokes look weird!
hahahaha...

but i heard dt 4.2 rim is crap?
hahahaha...
thats wat i heard la... biggrin.gif

Added on November 27, 2009, 10:39 pmtimmy..
very nice poison! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 27 2009, 10:39 PM
chamelion
post Nov 27 2009, 11:20 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

ichy now on pedal.

feel like trying clipless..

hmm kona wah wah or Crank Brothers (Mallet One)? any advise? XC.
ooikl
post Nov 27 2009, 11:30 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 27 2009, 11:57 AM)
timmy...
how much is that shitz?
hahahaha...

can la...
y cannot meh? tongue.gif
tomoro baru potong lembu! biggrin.gif
i heard from LBS crossmax is at 2500 if not mistaken, and it come with the adapter which can switch 9mm or 15mm

but i prefer to custom build wheelset, i am using ztr355 with hope pro2 hub and dt comp spoke

Added on November 27, 2009, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 27 2009, 06:13 PM)
Ya.... thinking of getting that... how much and how heavy ah?
its crankbrother joplin, u can find the detail from crankbrother website.
price is 7XX

This post has been edited by ooikl: Nov 27 2009, 11:37 PM
xandman
post Nov 27 2009, 11:42 PM

7,214 posts

mr ooikl...
what is ztr355?
whats the total damage for the wheelset?
ooikl
post Nov 27 2009, 11:49 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 27 2009, 11:42 PM)
mr ooikl...
what is ztr355?
whats the total damage for the wheelset?
http://www.notubes.com/rim_builder.php/cPath/487_489

RM350 per pcs.

if ksh quote u custom, DT-Swiss 4.2 + Hope / Chris King hubs + DT spokes += 1.8k.
then get the ck hub, as ck hub itself coz at least 1.6k a pair.....

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 27 2009, 08:40 PM)
syphon...
i asked the shop dun change...
but they changed! sweat.gif
so let it be la...later change to 183.

mousepad...
mavic rm200?
which mavic? biggrin.gif
i suggest you use the vented disc for V2, as the vented disc was design for V2 caliper, and vented rotor could be slightly thicker than normal rotor....

QUOTE(snapshots @ Nov 27 2009, 06:59 PM)
kiasu like tim said but can scratch really teruk.especially when mud starts to build up at the heel of your shoe...even the seat stay can kena but not kiasu enuff to wrap yet. smile.gif
no secret traininglar.wanna join u guys in kiara but babysitting the whole weekend so faster faster cycle first...this is the right one for scotty

i also used to hitting the chain stay and seat stay on the both side, so i kiasu, and wrap all tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ooikl: Nov 27 2009, 11:52 PM
radmaszeal
post Nov 28 2009, 12:17 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

tomorrow gonna be riding frim. 8am meet at tokong. smile.gif

edit: change of plans. friend doesnt know how to go to frim, so he is coming to kdcf 1st. if trail wet then go to frim.

Added on November 28, 2009, 12:53 amoh yea, a good facebook group to join. for those who are into cycling chicks laugh.gif
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2576122521

This post has been edited by radmaszeal: Nov 28 2009, 01:17 AM
sniper on the roof
post Nov 28 2009, 02:27 AM

23,414 posts

Mmmm... 2010 Fuji Nevada look quite nice also

radmaszeal
post Nov 28 2009, 02:48 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

frame looks nice for an entry level bike. looks hydroformed on top and bottom tubes. hmm.gif

xandman
post Nov 28 2009, 06:13 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Nov 27 2009, 11:49 PM)
http://www.notubes.com/rim_builder.php/cPath/487_489

RM350 per pcs.

if ksh quote u custom, DT-Swiss 4.2 + Hope / Chris King hubs + DT spokes += 1.8k.
then get the ck hub, as ck hub itself coz at least 1.6k a pair.....
i suggest you use the vented disc for V2, as the vented disc was design for V2 caliper, and vented rotor could be slightly thicker than normal rotor....
i also used to hitting the chain stay and seat stay on the both side, so i kiasu, and wrap all tongue.gif

bro...
the only problem is about getting the custom from KSH is....
only left with Hope rear hub + CK front hub.... biggrin.gif
so a bit of rojak la.
so is it good?
and both gold.
i plan to make a red theme bike. brows.gif
timothyy
post Nov 28 2009, 10:44 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 28 2009, 06:13 AM)
bro...
the only problem is about getting the custom from KSH is....
only left with Hope rear hub + CK front hub.... biggrin.gif
so a bit of rojak la.
so is it good?
and both gold.
i plan to make a red theme bike. brows.gif
Unker... u have Presidential Ride Competition coming on?

Yes?

No?
If no... ask KSH to order in for you what you like. What you have is time. Use it wisely instead of rushing and getting what you don't like. If want Red theme... make sure all the way. Not golden tooth in between.

xandman
post Nov 28 2009, 10:51 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 28 2009, 10:44 AM)
Unker... u have Presidential Ride Competition coming on?

Yes?
No?
If no... ask KSH to order in for you what you like. What you have is time. Use it wisely instead of rushing and getting what you don't like. If want Red theme... make sure all the way. Not golden tooth in between.
i agree wif u!
first time...
u r not poisoning! rclxms.gif

but chris king hubs is f**ing expensive!
but the sound! drool.gif

if say i m getting the red chris king hub.....
any nice looking rims to go wit it?
thats NOT black?
hahahahaha...

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:42 AM