126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

xandman
post Nov 15 2009, 09:52 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 15 2009, 06:33 PM)
xandman, if you want budget upgrade.
How about a SR Suntour Epicon?
Epicon has actually crossed my mind.
brows.gif

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 15 2009, 06:55 PM)
budget smidget?! go for musang! 0r a RS reba!
Fox is sexy bro!
but but... $$$!

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 15 2009, 06:56 PM)
Using GPS as speedo accurate or not ar?
Straight away RS Boxxer lar since it's going to be mismatch anyways tongue.gif

REBA sounds like a good idea.
can the boxxer fit in anthem?
sweat.gif

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 15 2009, 07:15 PM)
Hey... sniper... have u seen this?
I have the application but I don't bring my phone own when cycling, probably suit u better....
It tracks everything including max speed and current speed.

Only thing is... it is only for iphones...
MotionX for Sports
Xand... wanna change fork? Wan me to call ur friend?
timmy...
my friend?
hmm.gif
SUSSyphon
post Nov 15 2009, 09:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 15 2009, 09:52 PM)
brows.gif
Fox is sexy bro!
but but... $$$!
sweat.gif
timmy...
my friend?
hmm.gif
After the ride, i went to my lbs to tighten stuff, boss rekomen rst first. Air, 1.7kg, boss said can challenge epicon . 500+ brows.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 15 2009, 10:21 PM

23,414 posts

Can... then you can ride it like a Harley Davidson..heehehe tongue.gif

Seriously... Anthem's designed around 100mm... of course you can fit bigger travel but that just ruin things. If big travel's your thing, might as well opt for a Trance or even a Reign from the beginning.

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 15 2009, 09:57 PM)
After the ride, i went to my lbs to tighten stuff, boss rekomen rst first. Air, 1.7kg, boss said can challenge epicon . 500+  brows.gif
Probably he got stock kwa.. It's not even the same category. Epicon is a mid travel trail fork while the FIRST is a XC fork (1.8+kg btw).
lucifah
post Nov 15 2009, 11:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 15 2009, 09:40 PM)
Thought about using my PPC as well but veli scary to mount phone on handlebar. Potentially very expensive crashes.
PPC is cheaper to replace than a broken talas crown or snapped X.0 rd...

on a side note, scars from epic crashes, one can wear proudly (arms are the best - just not to the face)

anyhow, those gadgets weigh a TON (well, relatively speaking, since MTB guys weigh everything by the gramms). why bring it? just ride the bike and enjoy the sceneries.

This post has been edited by lucifah: Nov 15 2009, 11:18 PM
RayKazansky
post Nov 15 2009, 11:33 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 15 2009, 10:21 PM)
Can... then you can ride it like a Harley Davidson..heehehe tongue.gif
Seriously... Anthem's designed around 100mm... of course you can fit bigger travel but that just ruin things. If big travel's your thing, might as well opt for a Trance or even a Reign from the beginning.
Ehem, ehem... I smell something... black and white with 4-inch travel... ehem brows.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 16 2009, 12:05 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 15 2009, 11:09 PM)
PPC is cheaper to replace than a broken talas crown or snapped X.0 rd...

on a side note, scars from epic crashes, one can wear proudly (arms are the best - just not to the face)

anyhow, those gadgets weigh a TON (well, relatively speaking, since MTB guys weigh everything by the gramms). why bring it? just ride the bike and enjoy the sceneries.
Hey... it's normal for a guy to go nuts with kits.

Speaking of grams... my latest WW multi tool tongue.gif

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 15 2009, 11:33 PM)
Ehem, ehem... I smell something... black and white with 4-inch travel... ehem  brows.gif
tak paham unsure.gif
TechnoDude94
post Nov 16 2009, 12:16 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Fox is sexy bro!
but but... $$$!
timmy...
my friend?
Sell one of your camera gear/equipment and you can get a new "Musang".
Yes, the Boxxer should be able to be equipped onto the Anthem frame but it'll ruin the entire geometry of the bike because Anthem is a XC-frame.
RayKazansky
post Nov 16 2009, 12:20 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 16 2009, 12:05 AM)
tak paham unsure.gif
Someone "might" change to longer-travel frame soon... so... the current Maestro might be on sale... woohoo.

Bro Sniper, just to share with you that I found the following site...
The Anthem can also be mod to become singletrack/trail bike when you use slightly longer fork for the frame. I think can hor? Should be cool for long distance XC riding.

Link >>> Anthem X Series in Singletrack World
sniper on the roof
post Nov 16 2009, 12:40 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 16 2009, 12:20 AM)
Someone "might" change to longer-travel frame soon... so... the current Maestro might be on sale... woohoo.

Bro Sniper, just to share with you that I found the following site...
The Anthem can also be mod to become singletrack/trail bike when you use slightly longer fork for the frame. I think can hor? Should be cool for long distance XC riding.

Link >>> Anthem X Series in Singletrack World
Of course... can fit Boxxer also wat. tongue.gif 10 years ago.. 100mm considered DH fork di.

But seriously, a bicycle is just a couple of tubes welded together and an expensive bike is expensive because of all the details put into it.

What's the point of getting an Anthem if really need a Trance or a Glory? Its a matter of right product for the right purpose. Else just make rojak niah. blush.gif

Like some of those brain damaged folks in some forums taking big drops on el cheapo XC fork and then calling the product rubbish because it couldn't take a 10foot drop.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 16 2009, 01:02 AM
RayKazansky
post Nov 16 2009, 12:54 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 16 2009, 12:40 AM)
Like some of those brain damaged folks in some forums taking big drops on el cheapo XC fork and then calling the product rubbish because it couldn't take a 10foot drop.
Agreed. I like this statement above +1 thumbup.gif (sorry to those jokers...) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 16 2009, 01:02 AM
TSsnapshots
post Nov 16 2009, 01:12 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 15 2009, 05:59 PM)
my currect fork is the stock fork...
SR Suntour XCR! sweat.gif
Musang?
of coz!
Musang Talas!
So lovely!  wub.gif
ni mesti terpoisoned by the sexy fork on tim's bike. 100mm is your optimal travel for anthem but i guess u can go for the travel adjust option...so that, when u change frame,u need not rush into getting another fork fork..if 100mm, musang 100mm RL less than 2K on BBS or your "friend's" offer also not bad...

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 15 2009, 08:41 PM)
I like this quote .
"basikal untuk dikayuh, bukan ditolak !"
thumbup.gif

chamelion
post Nov 16 2009, 01:24 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

just ride 1st la.

wat's the point blink the bike but nevar push it to max on current setup?

zero_hour
post Nov 16 2009, 09:00 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 14 2009, 01:41 PM)
i think our bike of the month is giant anthem innit? so go get anthem!
ini mana brand?china ka jepang? cool.gif

ini brapa harga?mana mahu dapat? blush.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 9:05 amuser posted image
2nd hand RM1500 ok or not for this bike sad.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Nov 16 2009, 09:05 AM
RayKazansky
post Nov 16 2009, 09:35 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 16 2009, 09:00 AM)
2nd hand RM1500 ok or not for this bikeĀ  sad.gif
You can get it roughly around RM 1.1k - RM 1.3k for a used Alite 1000 depending on the speed(8 or 9), drivetrain/fork condition and type of disc brakeset being offered. (Just my opinion, yeah)

A BRAND NEW Gary Fisher Opie is being offered around these prices:-
1) RM1.2k (with 8speed & V-brakes)
2) RM1.4K (with 8speed & Disc brakes)
3) RM1.6k (with 9speed & Disc brakes)

Do compare with equivalent brand new units if you think that the second hand price is a bit high. Look also for Jamis Trail-X series. smile.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 16 2009, 09:41 AM
mousepad87
post Nov 16 2009, 09:40 AM

1,008 posts

agree with RayKazansky. should be rm1.3 or 1.2k only..
sniper on the roof
post Nov 16 2009, 10:29 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 16 2009, 01:24 AM)
just ride 1st la.

wat's the point blink the bike but nevar push it to max on current setup?
They do make nice interior decoration tongue.gif
timothyy
post Nov 16 2009, 02:40 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Guys... guys...

Nothing is more important than bling bling.

Don't look at xandman...
Look at yourselves.

some will wanna get new frame when they already have 1 similar one.
Some wana get hydraulic disc brake... some just wanna get headset raiser with bling...

No matter what... there is one part in us who wants to change things just for the sake of bling.

Even sniper is targeting new frames... with WW in mind.

Now, come back to xand...
Please... u guys... forget about Epicon... forget about Tora.
I believe xand would rather quit biking if u ask him to change to RST First or Epicon.

What Adrian mentioned is correct... Get a more reliable adjustable fork... and u will have less worry.

At this moment, only Talas Fit fits Xand... tongue.gif
110-150mm...
Fuyoh!

chamelion
post Nov 16 2009, 02:44 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

anyone know where have specialized tactic helmet in klang valley?

need to get 2nd helmet but need to go n test size; i got my 1st one oversea but that one fit my head ok...
sniper on the roof
post Nov 16 2009, 02:59 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 16 2009, 02:40 PM)
Guys... guys...

Nothing is more important than bling bling.

Don't look at xandman...
Look at yourselves.

some will wanna get new frame when they already have 1 similar one.
Some wana get hydraulic disc brake... some just wanna get headset raiser with bling...

No matter what... there is one part in us who wants to change things just for the sake of bling.

Even sniper is targeting new frames... with WW in mind.

Now, come back to xand...
Please... u guys... forget about Epicon... forget about Tora.
I believe xand would rather quit biking if u ask him to change to RST First or Epicon.

What Adrian mentioned is correct... Get a more reliable adjustable fork... and u will have less worry.

110-150mm...
Fuyoh!
Hmmm.... this is deep man.... so profound... so true.

We all kenot resist bike lust/gatalness

Fox 150 TALAS FIT RLC is FTW!!

edit: if/when change new frame.. got new fork come out how? Then no longer top bling di wor

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 16 2009, 03:00 PM
RayKazansky
post Nov 16 2009, 02:59 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 16 2009, 02:40 PM)
Guys... guys...
110-150mm...
Fuyoh!
Super Poisonous... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 16 2009, 03:00 PM