lucifah
post Nov 13 2009, 10:20 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Nov 13 2009, 06:13 PM)
LOL!1st time see Moderator ask for parts.For free I meant.It's just funny lol. laugh.gif
wanna know something else?

my last ride was dec 2004. my bike has been collecting dust since.
SUSSyphon
post Nov 13 2009, 11:04 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 13 2009, 09:31 PM)
Yes, do you wanna go?
Please PM me your real name/number if you wanna go. icon_rolleyes.gif
Nope. i don't have real name.
TechnoDude94
post Nov 13 2009, 11:29 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Nov 13 2009, 10:19 PM)
Sorry man.... u see clearly the spec..... not mine lar.... i wish too ... but I dun like the look... like gay lar
I wonder whether the Lefty will have problems if we jump cause all the weight is pressured/compressed on one side.
Btw, the Lefty is not meant for DH but what if we decided to try DH with the Lefty? brows.gif
SUSSyphon
post Nov 14 2009, 12:50 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 13 2009, 11:29 PM)
I wonder whether the Lefty will have problems if we jump cause all the weight is pressured/compressed on one side.
Btw, the Lefty is not meant for DH but what if we decided to try DH with the Lefty? brows.gif
checkout Cedric Gracia fly with a lefty.
TechnoDude94
post Nov 14 2009, 02:52 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 14 2009, 12:50 AM)
checkout Cedric Gracia fly with a lefty.
Thanks for the comment but I can't find any info.
I saw his Cannondale DH bike but it's with a dual-crown fork (not Lefty).
Wait for the Si-Fu like Uncle Sniper to comment on this. brows.gif
dinraxxx
post Nov 14 2009, 11:09 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 13 2009, 10:20 PM)
wanna know something else?

my last ride was dec 2004. my bike has been collecting dust since.
shocking.gif Whaaat?Seriously?After my exams,you surely need to go to FRIM with my friends.Okay? flex.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 11:11 amNow I know what SRAM XX means. it supposed to be X10.Is it? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Nov 14 2009, 11:11 AM
dickybird
post Nov 14 2009, 11:36 AM

2,093 posts

airflow glove by 661 even more breathy. sorry guys, working esok so cannot make the ride 2moro. even tho, frim is practically near my house.
but for toady let us do a what if" i want to convert my v brake to disc brakes upgrade program, please send in your tender application"
sniper on the roof
post Nov 14 2009, 11:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 14 2009, 11:36 AM)
airflow glove by 661 even more breathy. sorry guys, working esok so cannot make the ride 2moro. even tho, frim is practically near my house.
but for toady let us do a what if" i want to convert my v brake to disc brakes upgrade program, please send in your tender application"
Before submit ... must give tender specification first mar

timothyy
post Nov 14 2009, 12:09 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Thi is nice... wub.gif wub.gif

dickybird
post Nov 14 2009, 12:28 PM

2,093 posts

spec: for use in mainly xc and light trail riding. bias towards light weight, and medium to low cost.
things expected to change are
wheelset,
brakeset which must be hydro.

Added on November 14, 2009, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 14 2009, 12:09 PM)
Thi is nice...  wub.gif  wub.gif

tim u riding or want to be crysis special agent?
wear that in msian climate sure fry and die of acute skin infection and overheating. haha

This post has been edited by dickybird: Nov 14 2009, 12:29 PM
zero_hour
post Nov 14 2009, 01:09 PM

1,776 posts

hi drool.gif

im 176" high icon_rolleyes.gif and 105KG weight blush.gif ,emmm,which bike suit me? rclxub.gif

few's said u need a frame that suit ur body if not u'll get pain in the ass rclxub.gif
dickybird
post Nov 14 2009, 01:41 PM

2,093 posts

i think our bike of the month is giant anthem innit? so go get anthem!
timothyy
post Nov 14 2009, 02:20 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 14 2009, 12:28 PM)

Added on November 14, 2009, 12:29 pm
wear that in msian climate sure fry and die of acute skin infection and overheating. haha
Wait until u crash... and u got "cement" all over u and bandage all over... then skin infection will be better. Kakaka...
Some ppl in Kiara use all these whenever go in to prevent severe injury.

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 14 2009, 01:09 PM)
hi  drool.gif

im 176" high icon_rolleyes.gif  and 105KG weight blush.gif ,emmm,which bike suit me?  rclxub.gif

few's said u need a frame that suit ur body if not u'll get pain in the ass  rclxub.gif
Ur bike size is M or 17" to 18"
Of course, it is also depends on ur proportion.
And... whether full sus, softtail or hardtail, it is all depending on ur interest. Each bike got it's own pros and cons.

But for the rest... here is something for u to enjoy...
wub.gif wub.gif

TechnoDude94
post Nov 14 2009, 02:22 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

dickybird, I think he's talking about frame size. tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Nov 14 2009, 03:03 PM

23,414 posts

spec: for use in mainly xc and light trail riding. bias towards light weight, and medium to low cost.
things expected to change are
wheelset,
brakeset which must be hydro.
Hydro choices are a biatch.. personally I lean towards mineral so that's more or less limited to shimano's and maguras. Magura's are too expensive.... so shimanos... but shimano's are heavier.

Deore's lor.

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 14 2009, 01:09 PM)
hi  drool.gif

im 176" high icon_rolleyes.gif  and 105KG weight blush.gif ,emmm,which bike suit me?  rclxub.gif

few's said u need a frame that suit ur body if not u'll get pain in the ass  rclxub.gif
Depending on the make... since the sizing are just general niah... more towards for crotch clearance. Have to try try. But to narrow things down, you're between size 17 to 19. More towards the former.

Since 106kg... this leaves out the lightweight frames since a lot of carbon frames and lightweight XC ones have a 80kg weight limit. So either a burly trail frame or something besi waja flex.gif
dinraxxx
post Nov 14 2009, 05:49 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 14 2009, 02:20 PM)
Wait until u crash... and u got "cement" all over u and bandage all over... then skin infection will be better. Kakaka...
And... whether full sus, softtail or hardtail, it is all depending on ur interest. Each bike got it's own pros and cons.
wub.gif  wub.gif

That DT Swiss Wheels is hot!I got one friend selling that.I'm reserving from him.biggrin.gif
TechnoDude94
post Nov 14 2009, 06:20 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

mousepad87, I won't be cycling tomorrow. Something cropped up. doh.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 14 2009, 08:18 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Dicky, hahaha good one. A cool Crysis Agent without gun but with bike. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 14 2009, 08:19 PM
SUSSyphon
post Nov 14 2009, 09:47 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 14 2009, 02:20 PM)
wub.gif  wub.gif

soft tail laugh.gif
mybiebie
post Nov 14 2009, 11:00 PM

1,419 posts

hardtail for me atm...must save for full suspension..

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:48 AM