125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

sonotme
post Nov 4 2009, 11:31 AM

1,711 posts

mebe our brake pads are like that.. as long as they work..
klk89
post Nov 4 2009, 11:46 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 4 2009, 11:31 AM)
mebe our brake pads are like that.. as long as they work..
I don't think is our front disc brake pads the one creating the sound. The sound is coming from the back. I assume is the drum brakes design got some flaws. Dunno la. Just hope nothing is wrong la. Sien ad everytime send to SC come back still the same. Zzzz....

This post has been edited by klk89: Nov 4 2009, 11:55 AM
sonotme
post Nov 4 2009, 12:31 PM

1,711 posts

hmm.. mebe shud just change the back to disc brakes?
MR_alien
post Nov 4 2009, 02:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 4 2009, 12:31 PM)
hmm.. mebe shud just change the back to disc brakes?
it's the brake pad problem
it have screeching sound but it bite!
so next time change to better brake pad thn silence
and the back is good to change to disc brake since it's "makan 1 side"
the SA told me that....disc no problem...it's drum only will be like this
cleoleeps
post Nov 4 2009, 03:22 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(YOUGENE @ Nov 3 2009, 06:36 PM)
HEY, did anyone of you know how to tune the radio of the car (clarion)...???[change channel and set it from 1-6]
QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 3 2009, 07:58 PM)
i also face tis problem.. any sifu can teach us?
After tuning, press hard on 1 button, then will be set to that channel.

Btw, my brake is awesome. Maybe just got it first 2 days so never have any issue?

Also, today drove car out to lunch. It was so hot! How much if wanna tint the windows for whole car? like 80% can dee..coz inside is hot even though air con turned on super high~
coolkwc
post Nov 4 2009, 03:58 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 4 2009, 03:22 PM)
After tuning, press hard on 1 button, then will be set to that channel.

Btw, my brake is awesome. Maybe just got it first 2 days so never have any issue?

Also, today drove car out to lunch. It was so hot! How much if wanna tint the windows for whole car? like 80% can dee..coz inside is hot even though air con turned on super high~
Tint will only help if you park ur car under hot sun for 1 hour, more than that i don think it will help...

For me i just open the windows and turn the air con fan to max for 2-3 minutes before i close it up again...
sonotme
post Nov 4 2009, 04:28 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 4 2009, 03:58 PM)
Tint will only help if you park ur car under hot sun for 1 hour, more than that i don think it will help...

For me i just open the windows and turn the air con fan to max for 2-3 minutes before i close it up again...
with tint, mine i open most also at 2. but if its on a very very hot day maybe 3. it also depends on ur coldness which one u put..
cleoleeps
post Nov 4 2009, 04:33 PM

92 posts

My bro vios , he said after tinted, he feel so so much better and cooler coz he's salesman, always outside under the sun.

How much it roughly cost? any price range for different product range?
sonotme
post Nov 4 2009, 04:54 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 4 2009, 04:33 PM)
My bro vios , he said after tinted, he feel so so much better and cooler coz he's salesman, always outside under the sun.

try reading this
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=418792&hl=
yeelin04
post Nov 4 2009, 07:21 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 4 2009, 04:33 PM)

for saga lah..

my mum brought my car n did tinted + 4 pcs of visor + auto locking system = RM 1000
Nexsus
post Nov 4 2009, 10:53 PM

Hey guys... i just received my car this evening~
can add me on the list?? brows.gif

Saga BLM 1.6 MT
Rare Red
B-Line icon_rolleyes.gif
xshiro
post Nov 4 2009, 11:07 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Nexsus @ Nov 4 2009, 10:53 PM)
can add me on the list??  brows.gif

Saga BLM 1.6 MT
Rare Red
B-Line icon_rolleyes.gif
gratz.. flex.gif
saddient
post Nov 4 2009, 11:12 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:21 PM)
for saga lah..

my mum brought my car n did tinted + 4 pcs of visor + auto locking system = RM 1000
is the price worth or too pricey?
bai1101
post Nov 4 2009, 11:32 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

depend what kind of quality of tint you want

It can be range from 600 till 2000 for sedan car

Secure tint is even more expensive but it really help in delay ppl breaking ur window
~bUa~
post Nov 5 2009, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(Nexsus @ Nov 4 2009, 10:53 PM)
can add me on the list??  brows.gif

Saga BLM 1.6 MT
Rare Red
B-Line icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif cool2.gif biggrin.gif nod.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

LYR
post Nov 5 2009, 01:25 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

i heard that maintenance for Saga BLM is more expensive than Myvi? is it true?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 07:09 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 5 2009, 01:25 AM)
i heard that maintenance for Saga BLM is more expensive than Myvi? is it true?
yes that's because it is a sedan and proton charges quite high for the maintenance. not to mention you are comparing a supermini / compact car to a sedan car...
TSSiuYi
post Nov 5 2009, 11:10 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Nexsus
done.
xshiro
post Nov 5 2009, 11:16 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 07:09 AM)
yes that's because it is a sedan and proton charges quite high for the maintenance. not to mention you are comparing a supermini / compact car to a sedan car...
never own a myvi before but u mean expensive during servicing? or spareparts?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 11:34 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 11:16 AM)
never own a myvi before but u mean expensive during servicing? or spareparts?
he should be referring to servicing..i own a myvi before saga and the maintenance never go over RM 350...I think saga can go up to 500-800 for major service right?

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:29 AM