PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

MR_alien
post Oct 19 2009, 06:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 19 2009, 12:15 AM)
I want complain my blm absorber kong liao.
how is it kong already?...got ngek ngek sound???
BTW..congrats...V9 already
MR_alien
post Oct 26 2009, 11:25 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Oct 26 2009, 02:36 AM)
Argh i have dillema now. Whether to get Gen 2 CPS or Saga BLM for my FIRST. Gen 2 CPS has nice looking exterior and interior. But Saga is not bad, and worth the money, love the exterior for a RM40+k car. I heard the handling is better than MyVi. And comfort of the seat is better than VIOS. That's what i need anyway, i want a comfort drive especially when balik kampung . For RM40k can get the highest spec already while the Gen2 CPS highest spec need to add around RM30k.

But, i think again, it's my first car, i think i will consider Saga BLM 1.3 M-Line. Monthly only need to pay RM450. What you guys think?
proton models now all using lotus handling...so handling is all the same
it's either the absorber good or not only....blm one..it absorb most of the bump....dn't know abt gen 2
but CPS = more power....better pickup than saga
but i heard alot ppl dn't like gen2...maybe many problems
MR_alien
post Oct 31 2009, 09:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

if u can see our tyre there...stated 1 A for traction
change to AA or AAA for traction and it will be nice
brake problem...change to good brake pad...preferred ceramic brake pad
MR_alien
post Nov 3 2009, 12:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

just now go for my 35k service and complain the hand brake problem
the SA told me like previous member happend which is rear brake makan one side
for me...it's the right side...left side kinda new and need to change the bearing
and luckily...no need to pay as they use previous one/ used one
but they did charge me rm25 for a adjuster
MR_alien
post Nov 4 2009, 02:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 4 2009, 12:31 PM)
hmm.. mebe shud just change the back to disc brakes?
it's the brake pad problem
it have screeching sound but it bite!
so next time change to better brake pad thn silence
and the back is good to change to disc brake since it's "makan 1 side"
the SA told me that....disc no problem...it's drum only will be like this
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 06:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 11:54 AM)
major service should be something like 10k KM, 20k KM, etc
major service is every 20k
some want to cheat and do it 10k so beware and change SC
and it's around 3XX to 5XX
if they charge above 5XX...better beware and change sc also...cuz cut throat price

MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 06:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 12:02 PM)
i had my 20k service. 3XX only. im driving auto btw. actually other parts are the same thing like engine oil etc. but the most expensive is gearbox oil. 4L for about rm 135.

consider like this..normal servicing is 100-200..plus a gearbox oil...so the total figure will be up to 3XX
yup....he is right
mine here..all sc are around that price also
my 20k service is 400+ becuz of the expensive labour charges only
if low labour...it's 3XX
and 4L gearbox oil is something like 2L used to flush....and 2L used to refill
this is normal procedure but dn't know proton sc got do like this or not
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 07:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 06:37 PM)
i see..well its still more expensive than myvi service..but i dun mind..cos i'm driving a sedan.haha..toyota service even worse..can go up till 800
ya..it's more expensive cuz they have a thing on the engine call what cam
ya....it's a sedan as well
toyota and honda all charges the same thing at a more expensive price
plus..if wanna buy toyota ..better buy real toyota..dn't buy fake toyota...cuz if buy fake...better buy proton or perodua
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 07:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 06:55 PM)
RM 80 so cheap????
yup...this is the price of the minor service....exclude engine oil
i bring my own engine oil to my 35k service few days ago....RM77.70 only

MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 07:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Nov 5 2009, 07:11 PM)
after 10k service, then next at 15k or wait till 20k then do service?
15k if use semi synthetic
20k is use fully synthetic
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 07:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 07:22 PM)
got fake toyota meh...or u trying to say p2 ? lolz
seen it on previous thread....senior member also said like that
fake toyota mean toyota models that aren't got in foreign countries
it's design to match our market....which mean bad quality, cheap
fake toyotas are avanza and new vios...
it is rumored design by the accounting department.....i've been in this car...really bad quality
very noisy....i've been in harrier too....totally different thing
real toyotas are camry, rav4, wish..those
so it's called fake toyotas...it's a bad quality car with toyota badges so that they call sell it at higher price
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 08:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 07:45 PM)
huh? you're telling me the new vios in the market is a fake one which is bad quality? first time i heard this...i thought toyota cars even in malaysia should be better than our saga at least in terms of NVH etc
old vios is good....the new vios is bad...heard is from vios user myself
they told me it's bad compare to the old one
avanza....sit inside....very loud....also have vibration and sound like local car
and it's not very cheap as well becuz of the toyota badge only
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 09:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(lookig4room @ Nov 5 2009, 09:02 PM)
How bout innova bro?

Errr... we're discussin toyota in proton thread... haha ^^
innova..not sure
that's why i never insert it into my reply just now
but if wanna buy...better buy real one...you'll be satisfied
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2009, 10:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
Isnt it becos made in Indonesia? like made in china thingy. cheap labour = low qualification/exp (labour) = cheap end product.
i dn't know made from where
but they called it fake toyota is becuz it's design to fit our market not for to make good car like camry and other
MR_alien
post Nov 7 2009, 11:53 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 7 2009, 01:58 AM)
hi every sifu.. i got some question here..
since my car stil new.. around 1week.. nid 2 do break-in? n how 2 do proper break-in?

i did search on Google.. but found many diff matter 2 do break-in..
so blur2 edi..
yes...below 1k will need break in
method is just press the gas pedal like you're racing
MR_alien
post Nov 7 2009, 02:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(azxer666 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:26 PM)
break in is for what purpose? 1k meter? just curious..
to make engine more power...smooth and better FC
MR_alien
post Nov 7 2009, 07:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 7 2009, 07:04 PM)
5 years or 175000KM whatever come first, only if you service at Proton SC in that period.
mine is 1st batch
warranty is 2 years
next year expired already
MR_alien
post Nov 7 2009, 08:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 7 2009, 07:08 PM)
koolkwc
ic.. the rod also got 5years warranty or 175000KM ar? rod also consider a part of engine?

mr alien
tat day i kat SC saw got 2+3 warranty rite?
dn't know oh
meaning if i service at sc for 2 full years...they will add 3 more?
i will ask the SA at next service
MR_alien
post Nov 8 2009, 11:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(canaan @ Nov 8 2009, 09:55 AM)
actually i like the engine noise tongue.gif i can stand with campro engine "roaring", am i strange ppl?
however i really dislike the vibration of the door panels, always have "zzzzzz" "jijijijiji" sound coming out while running over even though the slightly uneven road, the sounds make me annoyed and irritate me
sh** proton uses such a cut cost materials vmad.gif
they didn't cut the cost for material
they cut the cost for soundproof
that's why it feels empty inside the door...so u have to install soundproof yourself
but with a car that doesn't have soundproof at ALL...saga is consider quite silent already
the only soundproof saga have is the floor
if they add soundproof....the price would be near 50000

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 8 2009, 11:48 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 8 2009, 11:49 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Nov 8 2009, 11:47 AM)
my steering started vibrating when the car idle-ing..
nt very strong vibration jus soft...
it is normal?
i think it's normal...as long the engine is running....it vibrate the whole car
especially the steering is connected to it

0.1888sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:56 PM