125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

LYR
post Nov 5 2009, 11:44 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 11:34 AM)
he should be referring to servicing..i own a myvi before saga and the maintenance never go over RM 350...I think saga can go up to 500-800 for major service right?
what's considered as major service? sorry for asking noob question. how about in terms of spare parts?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 11:54 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 5 2009, 11:44 AM)
what's considered as major service? sorry for asking noob question. how about in terms of spare parts?
major service should be something like 10k KM, 20k KM, etc
cleoleeps
post Nov 5 2009, 12:00 PM

92 posts

wahhh 10k or 20k KM already need service charge Rm550 !! Btw, i just got car, do i still need to pay that RM550? Warranty covers the spare part, right?

Sorry am new to car, just own the first ever car. All the while used 25 years old car.

I just got voucher 1k, 10k, 10k. But must go the appointed workshop stated in the voucher. wah..must be expensive.

This post has been edited by cleoleeps: Nov 5 2009, 12:05 PM
xshiro
post Nov 5 2009, 12:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 5 2009, 12:00 PM)
wahhh 10k or 20k KM already need service charge Rm550 !! Btw, i just got car, do i still need to pay that RM550? Warranty covers the spare part, right?

Sorry am new to car, just own the first ever car. All the while used 25 years old car.
i had my 20k service. 3XX only. im driving auto btw. actually other parts are the same thing like engine oil etc. but the most expensive is gearbox oil. 4L for about rm 135.

consider like this..normal servicing is 100-200..plus a gearbox oil...so the total figure will be up to 3XX

This post has been edited by xshiro: Nov 5 2009, 12:05 PM
cleoleeps
post Nov 5 2009, 12:10 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 12:02 PM)
i had my 20k service. 3XX only. im driving auto btw. actually other parts are the same thing like engine oil etc. but the most expensive is gearbox oil. 4L for about rm 135.

consider like this..normal servicing is 100-200..plus a gearbox oil...so the total figure will be up to 3XX
Sure not? normal servicing 100-200?? which shop u went? Mine also auto. I also wanna go there biggrin.gif
how long will the gearbox oil change? 20k?

This post has been edited by cleoleeps: Nov 5 2009, 12:11 PM
ZYen
post Nov 5 2009, 12:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Nexsus @ Nov 4 2009, 10:53 PM)
Hey guys... i just received my car this evening~
can add me on the list??  brows.gif

Saga BLM 1.6 MT
Rare Red
B-Line icon_rolleyes.gif
congrats..enjoy ur saga blm 1.6 ride rclxms.gif
Hamilton
post Nov 5 2009, 01:23 PM

158 posts

nexsus, how the 1.6's performance?
maxizanc
post Nov 5 2009, 03:02 PM

5,909 posts

Guys, What are things that should i expect from the SA except the car?

Free gifts as he promised me was, tint (probably cheap2 one) TnG, full thank petrol, steering lock..

Is it too much if i'm asking to upgrade the tint to better one and at the same time ask for umbrella, voucher?

And normally, how's the discount be counted?
fuzagi
post Nov 5 2009, 03:52 PM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

expect discounts. the tint voucher is practically useless. TNG oso with smartTAG, fulltank is a must, steering lock is the low quality one. frustrating to use for me. ive asked my SA to gimme discounts instead of the voucher and lock, but he didnt. discount can be given up to 1k depending on the SA.

but, the main expectation is good service and perfect delivery of car. u wont wanna bargain too much for discount and get a car with defects from them huh?
cleoleeps
post Nov 5 2009, 04:00 PM

92 posts

huh? when i got my car, i got no full tank but 1 bar of petrol.
Vouchers for 1k,10k,10k service, rebate for tinting, free engine oil filter. That's it!

No umbrella. Also, i had to drive my old car to the shop to get a new car. Not to mentioned 2 and half months of waiting ~_~

The vouchers (3 times) must be used in an appointed workshop. Is there a must to use it since i can acutally go to any proton authorized workshop? what are the differences if i go there?? i wonder...scared of being conned tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cleoleeps: Nov 5 2009, 04:02 PM
xshiro
post Nov 5 2009, 04:15 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Nov 5 2009, 12:10 PM)
Sure not? normal servicing 100-200?? which shop u went? Mine also auto. I also wanna go there biggrin.gif
how long will the gearbox oil change? 20k?
i service at eon, summore labour charge oni rm60...not bad eh...summore they fix my iafm on the spot on the same day...which is good...

they asked me what problems that i have, then i told em, they write it down then directly order spareparts for me..

gearbox oil change during 20k service...

emm...i recomend u get mitsubishi sp3 gb oil which is actually the same thing proton gb oil...i saw can get cheaper than oil from sc....

actually har, just get engine oil from tesco or carrefour then bring it when service...can cut cost also...lets say semi syn in tesco is 79..while semi syn from sc is 99...u jimat rm20...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Nov 5 2009, 04:20 PM
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 04:19 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 04:15 PM)
i service at eon, summore labour charge oni rm60...not bad eh...summore they fix my iafm on the spot on the same day...which is good...

they asked me what problems that i have, then i told em, they write it down then directly order spareparts for me..
eon which branch? that's very good leh.
xshiro
post Nov 5 2009, 04:23 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 04:19 PM)
eon which branch? that's very good leh.
seksyen 24 shah alam...wakil service only...i heard another one is wakil servis at PJ jalan 227? i heard labour ony rm30 drool.gif ? is it true?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Nov 5 2009, 04:30 PM
cleoleeps
post Nov 5 2009, 04:42 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 04:15 PM)

gearbox oil change during 20k service...

emm...i recomend u get mitsubishi sp3 gb oil which is actually the same thing proton gb oil...i saw can get cheaper than oil from sc....

actually har, just get engine oil from tesco or carrefour then bring it when service...can cut cost also...lets say semi syn in tesco is 79..while semi syn from sc is 99...u jimat rm20...
Good service! But Shah alam is kinda far for me. IF there is similar branch near USJ or Balakong, that would be nice!
Can bring own engine oil, whatsoever oil during service? So nice! so i no need to be conned to pay more. Plus the labour is free if under warranty, kekeke. Now i know! Kudos to u!! But i'm just afraid only certain SC allows that. Some SC may not permit u to do so coz they wanna earn from us!

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 04:23 PM)
seksyen 24 shah alam...wakil service only...i heard another one is wakil servis at PJ jalan 227? i heard labour ony rm30  drool.gif ? is it true?
The service charge varies at different sc?? wah.... Where you heard from? Anyone has experience?
xshiro
post Nov 5 2009, 04:43 PM

133 posts

from friends.

eh, sure many sc also allow u t bring ur own engine oil...dun bring cooking oil la..sure cannot
cleoleeps
post Nov 5 2009, 04:45 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 04:43 PM)
from friends.

eh, sure many sc also allow u t bring ur own engine oil...dun bring cooking oil la..sure cannot
sweat.gif laugh.gif I heard that used cooking oil is good, eco ~ 'recycle' lol
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 04:57 PM

2,900 posts

haha...cooking oil sure cannot lol...shah alam quite far for me also..but if price in shah alam there is cheaper a lot than proton edar service then i sure go..when the time comes i'll compare and see smile.gif
xPR
post Nov 5 2009, 05:00 PM

Hi all.
I am planning to get a Saga BLM smile.gif However since it is almost end of the year. I don't know whether to get it now or next year >.< very confuse as people say it worth less if you get now.

What you guys think?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 05:11 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xPR @ Nov 5 2009, 05:00 PM)
Hi all.
I am planning to get a Saga BLM smile.gif However since it is almost end of the year. I don't know whether to get it now or next year >.< very confuse as people say it worth less if you get now.

What you guys think?
Get next year is recommended cos when u want to sell the car is count by the year u bought, not care u bought it which month so in other words, buyin at end year is more rugi when selling car..but if u need it urgently, u can go ahead. End of the year usually got more discounts and freebies though.
xPR
post Nov 5 2009, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 05:11 PM)
Get next year is recommended cos when u want to sell the car is count by the year u bought, not care u bought it which month so in other words, buyin at end year is more rugi when selling car..but if u need it urgently, u can go ahead. End of the year usually got more discounts and freebies though.
Cool~ smile.gif hmmm biggrin.gif I go proton edar and see what they offer me tomorrow smile.gif
Thanks for the info >.< I don't know much about cars..
Oh yea. Do you usually need down payment for car loans?

This post has been edited by xPR: Nov 5 2009, 06:06 PM

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:43 PM