PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!
klk89
Nov 3 2009, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(limping @ Nov 3 2009, 08:01 PM) brake high pitch sound SC ordering brake pump for me, apparently many cars having this prob cos say run out of stock bcos many changing Now the sound is back again. Zzzz...=_="". Everytime cold start brake sure got that screeching sound. Is it my brake pump got problem? The SC people constantly check nothing wrong with brake pump. I suspect they don't want to change for me because got many procedure to follow.
klk89
Nov 4 2009, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Nov 4 2009, 08:11 AM) No wonder the brake screeching happened only in the morning ... Wonder wat's the reason behind, brakes cold also can have sound one mmm The strange thing is my mom's Myvi even no matter how cold is the weather in early mornings, she slammed the brake hard got no sound even though her car is 3 years ++ with changing brake pads once in 1 1/2 years. Saga press abit got sound ad. She heard the brake screeching sound and freak out as she was worry my safety. The brake sound is so intense that she scare the car's braking system might go failure. =_="" This post has been edited by klk89: Nov 4 2009, 11:28 AM
klk89
Nov 4 2009, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 4 2009, 11:31 AM) mebe our brake pads are like that.. as long as they work.. I don't think is our front disc brake pads the one creating the sound. The sound is coming from the back. I assume is the drum brakes design got some flaws. Dunno la. Just hope nothing is wrong la. Sien ad everytime send to SC come back still the same. Zzzz.... This post has been edited by klk89: Nov 4 2009, 11:55 AM
klk89
Nov 13 2009, 07:53 PM

Very sad with my car's fuel consumption. 3rd service didn't see any improvement on fuel consumption. RM30 = 120KM maximum. With always air-con to min, never revv more than 2.5k rpm. Is it maybe bcaz using Shell petrol? My house there only got Petronas n Shell. Don't have Caltex nor Esso. Need to travel more than 6km to pump Caltex petrol. Not practical...any suggestion?
This post has been edited by klk89: Nov 13 2009, 07:54 PM
klk89
Nov 13 2009, 08:35 PM

Overfilled engine oil and auto oil can effect FC? Didn't knew about that.
klk89
Nov 13 2009, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(goohtj @ Nov 13 2009, 08:46 PM) overfilling the oil will make the engine runs heavy, i always tell the technician to fill to 1/2-3/4 way mark , not maximum or over. our blm takes 3.75litre oil not 4 litre. but in sc, they charge u 4 litre... even my naza ria the sc charge me 6 litres of full sync but when i diy, 5litre only... I see...I will go check my engine oil and auto gear oil. I suspect my SC people overfill it....coz most of the time when I service it I don't look at them what they do to my car.
klk89
Nov 16 2009, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 15 2009, 11:52 PM) Some advise for those Metallic paint BLM users...if you see any f***in bird shit stick on ur car, clear it ASAP...else it will leave a permanent mark on the lacquer surface...i thought the lacquer is inert to chemical reaction, but it doesn't...  f***in bird  Oh my....then my one is even worst. Didn't wash my car for 3 weeks due to everyday raining. Yes, bird poos does leave some coloured marks on the surface of the paint especially silver coloured. Will polish clear the stain?
klk89
Nov 17 2009, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 17 2009, 09:03 PM) Bad luck...rear right tyre kena nail... So using spare tyre now? Any plans to buy Dura Plus Tyres? Can use until 100,000 KM. Don't know whether is it true or not.
klk89
Nov 18 2009, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Nov 18 2009, 09:20 PM) i knw y like that but i dun knw hw to explain.... for those who hav opened the door trims, i think they shld knw y You mean those rubbery thing along your door panel? Those rubber prevents water going to the car's interior?
klk89
Nov 18 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 18 2009, 10:03 PM) Actually those sticky thing is dust + door lubricant...when the rain go inside, some portion of that just wash away by water and stick at the bottom there. No wonder, door lubricant is so hard hard to remove. Lazy to wash la..everyday raining. Wash already next day sure got some more these black strips again. This post has been edited by klk89: Nov 18 2009, 11:05 PM
klk89
Nov 21 2009, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 21 2009, 12:51 PM) cham~ suddenly feel like wanna change/install alot things... -tinting -LED side mirror -alarm -soundproof(waukaka) Saga SE side mirror come with auto adjust?? shit, i m buying a car without knowing that car well..  You mean those auto-retractable side mirrors? No. It doesn't have that features even in Saga SE. Just you can adjust the mirrors position electronically without the need to adjust using your hands. Btw, only M-Line and Saga SE have that features. B-Line is manual adjust.
klk89
Nov 23 2009, 02:53 PM

You guys really like to DIY. I do not dare to pry open my car's door trim even though my door panel have lots of weird noise when driving through rough roads. Sounds like metal hitting one and another. Even the locking door mechanism also have some vibrating sound during idle. Just don't understand, why got so much noise. Zzzz.
klk89
Nov 23 2009, 03:01 PM

I got to admit, the door panel somewhat very loose and empty. Can SC people help on reducing the noise? Coz this coming Thursday want to send my car for service. In meantime ask them to open and check where is the noise coming from.
klk89
Nov 27 2009, 03:24 PM

Hi guys. I need some suggestion. I can't stand with my current service center workers' attitudes and services. I wanna change SC. Does anyone know any other SC around Subang area? Btw, I currently going to the ss14 branch. Cannot stand with their lazy attitude. =_=
This post has been edited by klk89: Nov 27 2009, 03:26 PM
klk89
Nov 27 2009, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 27 2009, 09:09 PM) u referring to sin siang hin ss14? i went there once, i dont see any issues with that one..they were good imho..mind telling me what was the problem? Their attitude of didn't want to care about my car. The story is like this, few days ago I sent my car for inspection for my rear wheel brakes sound when reversing. I sent my car at 10am sharp, the people also said they would get it done by 6pm that day. I gave them a call at exactly 4pm to confirm whether can I get my car. To my surprise, the people take a good 10 minutes on hold and telling me no one had done anything to my car or even in charge of inspecting my car. This attitude really makes me pissed off. This incident happened not only once but many times! Maybe because they doesn't even want to bother repairing my car due to countless problems. Like the 1st time, my steering fluid oil leaking, one of the people even told me that :"Kereta baru mana ada punya?" You see....why I dislike their attitude. This post has been edited by klk89: Nov 27 2009, 09:34 PM
klk89
Nov 27 2009, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 27 2009, 10:35 PM) strange..when i went there to me all ok..they seemed professional...i tot sin siang hin guys are chinese (the service guys)? Even if they are all professionals, this is what I got after experience their lousy attitude. I had enough. I am going to change another SC no matter what. Just because my car had the most number of problems, numerous claims of warranty items that doesn't mean you can treat me unfairly.
klk89
Nov 27 2009, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 27 2009, 10:59 PM) hm i've heard complaints about them b4 also..but for normal service is ok rite? Normal service Ok la..but still not as good as Perodua's service. By the way, my car is a problematic one. After one problem solved, the next problem starting to line up. My car also is distributed by this dealer. They should treat every customer fairly. Not because your car had lots of problem you don't wanna solve it. Plus, Sin Siang Hin ss14 should be more responsible for all the problems my car had suffered as they are the one who take the stocks from Proton Shah Alam. The 1st day got my car already got rusted scratch mark on the bonnet. What a poor handling. I had enough of this!
klk89
Dec 4 2009, 01:30 AM

A so off topic question, can an automatic transmission car wheel spin? I accidentally wheel spinned my Saga. Is it because of cheap Silverstone tyres? Because my budget of tyres is not more than RM150 per tyre. Got any suggestion on brands of tyres which is good and suits my budget of RM 150 per piece? Thanks.