PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!
coolkwc
Dec 12 2009, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:37 AM) So RM55 is 6 bars. So, RM55/6 = RM9.16 per bar. From KL the bar was 5 level. Reached hometown (180km) 2 bar decreased.RM18.32/180km = RM0.10 per liter? Is this a correct method? lol. Sorry for my noobness. Lol Added on December 12, 2009, 1:38 am» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Me too. Was at Football lounge but was very boring there already. The moved to Home Entertainment, also boring, lol. Nope, calculated by 'bar' is impractical. Now my mileage is 326KM with 3 bar left, but don't expect until last bar blinking can give me 326KM X 2, it only give around 100+KM only...3rd bar onwards will drop very fast, not becos the FC is bad after that, is just the reading is not linear...lol  Normally u will know ur FC also la (with few times refuel and observation)...if ur 1st bar can tahan 90-100KM, then ur FC normally won't exceed RM0.13/KM one, at highway 1st bar can give me 120KM, 2nd bar is around 230KM (@90-100KM/h). This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 12 2009, 01:46 AM
maxizanc
Dec 12 2009, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:43 AM) Nope, calculated by 'bar' is impractical. Now my mileage is 326KM with 3 bar left, but don't expect until last bar blinking can give me 326KM X 2, it only give around 100+KM only...3rd bar onwards will drop very fast, not becos the FC is bad after that, is just the reading is not linear...lol  Normally u will know ur FC also la (with few times refuel and observation)...if ur 1st bar can tahan 90-100KM, then ur FC normally won't exceed RM0.13/KM one, at highway 1st bar can give me 120KM, 2nd bar is around 230KM (@90-100KM/h). So the best method is calculate from full tank to the last bar blinking and see how many km you got right? Will try it next time  Thanks
maxizanc
Dec 12 2009, 01:53 AM
And i found this on BLMclub (by GaRy)  This is what i wanna do (DIY) a smoke lamp like i said, wow. very match with my silver BLM and my tint. Would like to ask him how he does that smoke lamp. maybe later. Anybody has any idea how to DIY?
coolkwc
Dec 12 2009, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:48 AM) So the best method is calculate from full tank to the last bar blinking and see how many km you got right? Will try it next time  Thanks Yup, refuel when bar blinking, simple calculation total refuel/total KM will know the figure.
xshiro
Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:53 AM) And i found this on BLMclub (by GaRy) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is what i wanna do (DIY) a smoke lamp like i said, wow. very match with my silver BLM and my tint. Would like to ask him how he does that smoke lamp. maybe later. Anybody has any idea how to DIY? if you are in klang valley it can be done for rm80.frends shop This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 12 2009, 02:49 AM
unknowmaster
Dec 12 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 11 2009, 07:58 PM) coz u driving auto? manual 120kmh is 4k rpm liao... Yea I am driving Auto. Is it normal? QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 11 2009, 08:54 PM) OIC. So, is that thing considered as a soundproofing material? And when i drive at highway, i noticed there's annoying wind noises at the back on the left side. I have to find out where is that noises came from. Is that because of the plastic wrappers for the rear seat? (Still haven't 'exposed' my rear seat yet as nobody ever sit there except me) Me too. I hear wind high pitch noise. I always though the mirrors isn't closed completely.
ichigotai
Dec 12 2009, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 12:45 AM) Trust me la, mine and urs just reading tolerance, because we both are B-line manual...and if u use gear ratio calculator to calculate, our gear ratio will gives 4k RPM at 120km/h, so ur meter is inaccurate... BTW, my idle speed is only 900rpm...  Added on December 12, 2009, 12:49 amHonestly la, BLM is the 1st car that i heard manual RPM is higher than auto RPM at the same speed...but the weird thing is manual FC still better than auto at same speed, stated at manual booklet as well... no only BLM, most of the national car which has 4speed auto will have lower rpm than manual u jz go find waja/persona/gen2 gear ratio the O/D for auto is bout 0.7++ which is lower than 5th in manaul which bout 0.81 their final drive ratio is 4.042 and 4.052 respectively that's why VIOS gearbox is kinda imba.... 40kmh per 1000rpm.
kaiserreich
Dec 12 2009, 10:18 PM
My 1st 1000km service is up. I tried looking up, but not much info that can help.
Problem:
I got my car from Proton Edar, and obviously they gave the 3 free labour coupons. Can I go to EON, or must I stick to proton edar?
unknowmaster
Dec 13 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 12 2009, 10:18 PM) My 1st 1000km service is up. I tried looking up, but not much info that can help. Problem: I got my car from Proton Edar, and obviously they gave the 3 free labour coupons. Can I go to EON, or must I stick to proton edar? You can go Eon. Its the same.
maxizanc
Dec 13 2009, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM) if you are in klang valley it can be done for rm80.frends shop Is the wrokmanship ok? Coz i scared when after doing that, the water comes in. Where is your friend's shop btw? And ia already fixed my car's alignment. Felt it's a bit too much but don't wanna complain as it is tottaly fixed. RM25.
fesick
Dec 13 2009, 12:49 PM
eh, this is weird.. wherever i pump petrol, i can fill around rm46-47max, then the pump stop auto`ly.. never know that can fill until rm50+
niu_niu
Dec 13 2009, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:31 AM) RM72 is when ur car can't start anymore...  normally when my last bar blinking + fuel warning light, i will go 50KM further before refuel, highest refuel is RM58 only (32L), becos no dare to continue further...  Got one time i tried full tank...mana tau the pump rosak. Won't stop when it is full. Fuel spilt out....=.=" Really dangerous this way... QUOTE(fesick @ Dec 13 2009, 12:49 PM) eh, this is weird.. wherever i pump petrol, i can fill around rm46-47max, then the pump stop auto`ly.. never know that can fill until rm50+ Petrol bar spoil?
coolkwc
Dec 13 2009, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 13 2009, 12:05 PM) Is the wrokmanship ok? Coz i scared when after doing that, the water comes in. Where is your friend's shop btw? And ia already fixed my car's alignment. Felt it's a bit too much but don't wanna complain as it is tottaly fixed. RM25. Just alignment only? camber and toe are OK? if only alignment RM25 is too expensive, maybe next time find another shop...
maxizanc
Dec 13 2009, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 13 2009, 01:17 PM) Just alignment only? camber and toe are OK? if only alignment RM25 is too expensive, maybe next time find another shop... All are ok. Just alignment only. What to do, it's the nearest shop from my house 200metre only.
HughieRmX
Dec 13 2009, 01:35 PM
Gosh ~ I am already beyond the 6,000 KM mileage service .. currently around 7xxx, reaching 8K soon. Can I still use the coupon to waive the labour work charges ?
fesick
Dec 13 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 13 2009, 01:06 PM) Got one time i tried full tank...mana tau the pump rosak. Won't stop when it is full. Fuel spilt out....=.=" Really dangerous this way... Petrol bar spoil? not sure bro..maybe i should try force pump the petrol around rm52.. just want know how much it can take..
klk89
Dec 13 2009, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 13 2009, 06:37 AM) does it sound like "ciut ciut ciut..."? mine also got the problem, but only appear while i am accelerating. the sound "ciut ciut ciut..." is clearly heard while the speed is increasing from 30kmph to 60kmph, after that cover by engine sound, not clear anymore. i also doubt something is loose gua, but timing belt so fast kong? Your case and mine different. My one is when it was stationary while starting the engine, when driving no sound at all. Yes, its ciut ciut ciut sound. If the sound is getting loud better ask SC people and have a check. I assumed is timing belt because the sound is at around the timing belt when I open the bonnet.
klng72
Dec 13 2009, 08:08 PM
my 1st 2 bar never giv me more than 50km.. the max is 40km per bar.. i wondering is it something wrong to my fuel tank.. leaking o wat..
maxizanc
Dec 13 2009, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(klng72 @ Dec 13 2009, 08:08 PM) my 1st 2 bar never giv me more than 50km.. the max is 40km per bar.. i wondering is it something wrong to my fuel tank.. leaking o wat.. Wow, that's surprisingly high fc. you're drive auto or manual? Mostly in the city or highway? This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 13 2009, 08:11 PM