PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

niu_niu
post Nov 12 2009, 08:32 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

Just got my new SAGA SE...one week old
But such a disgrace...water leak into the car during heavy downpour!!! All my car mats are wet now...=.=""" vmad.gif
niu_niu
post Nov 12 2009, 08:43 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 12 2009, 08:37 PM)
very bad? u better send to COE direct and complain. first time i heard for saga
quite bad... bad ....
Sent to COE direct, at shah alam there? Those service centre not pro enough to handle?
niu_niu
post Nov 12 2009, 09:12 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 12 2009, 09:00 PM)
yes coe direct better cos u go SC if u not lucky they also dunno how to handle. go COE straight solve problem faster.

Thanks for the advice...
Really bad luck to get this car..SE konon... sweat.gif
niu_niu
post Nov 15 2009, 08:29 PM

580 posts

Anyone got any idea where can i get RUBBER FLOOR MAT specifically for SAGA? I don't like the coil mat. Have been looking around but couln't find it yet.
niu_niu
post Nov 18 2009, 01:53 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:01 PM)
guyz....need helps here...ordered a Saga SE but still confusing which color to go for .... should i go for white or the maroon?? white is solid white izit means it 's harder to maintain the glossy look of the car itself?
I just bought a SE...i went for brilliant red...
IMO, white solid colour hard to maintain n easily can see dirt....
niu_niu
post Nov 18 2009, 02:15 PM

580 posts

Hi...is it normal to have water vapor inside the car? I've tested a few times.
Sunbath the car under hot sun and park under heavy rain, i can see water vapor forms inside my car. I understand this is condensation..There must be some source of water inside my car for this event to occur...tried to find the source of leakage but very hard to find any!
Anyone with the same experience ?

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Nov 18 2009, 02:17 PM
niu_niu
post Nov 18 2009, 09:04 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 18 2009, 02:25 PM)
problem like this happen when outside cold...inside hot
but if the car no ppl....it shouldn't happen
better take to SC and check
Ya....quite surprised that this happened to a new car...sigh
niu_niu
post Nov 19 2009, 09:36 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Nov 18 2009, 11:00 PM)
Hihi, I'm new owner of Saga SE... Brilliant Red

The experience is amazing... This is the best proton model i've ever seen so far... a car with huge internal space and great appearance... is so so comfy with such a low price...

The air-cond is a so powerful... when u turn to 4 is like tornado...

Anyway, is RM50 for 300km a good FC for a new MT SE (driving city road with moderate jam)? How does FC actually improves with car travelling distance?
I totally agree....i am new owner of B.Red SE. Just a bit upset about the water vapor in the car when it rain...overall, glad that it didnt gimme much headache...biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:49 PM)
hei guy...do u guyz change the alarm system whn u guyz first getting your car??feel like changing it ...cos afraid the common system not really safe... how much it cost and where u guy did it ..me frm puchong
I also wanted to change n include central locking when break but SA dont recommend me to do it coz if they simply do wiring will void the warranty. How true is this I really not sure.

Added on November 19, 2009, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Nov 18 2009, 11:00 PM)
Hihi, I'm new owner of Saga SE... Brilliant Red

The experience is amazing... This is the best proton model i've ever seen so far... a car with huge internal space and great appearance... is so so comfy with such a low price...

The air-cond is a so powerful... when u turn to 4 is like tornado...

Anyway, is RM50 for 300km a good FC for a new MT SE (driving city road with moderate jam)? How does FC actually improves with car travelling distance?
I totally agree....i am new owner of B.Red SE. Just a bit upset about the water vapor in the car when it rain...overall, glad that it didnt gimme much headache...biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:49 PM)
hei guy...do u guyz change the alarm system whn u guyz first getting your car??feel like changing it ...cos afraid the common system not really safe... how much it cost and where u guy did it ..me frm puchong
I also wanted to change n include central locking when break but SA dont recommend me to do it coz if they simply do wiring will void the warranty. How true is this I really not sure.

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Nov 19 2009, 10:06 PM
niu_niu
post Nov 21 2009, 10:20 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 19 2009, 11:45 PM)
RM200 can do soudproofing for THE WHOLE CAR already meh? Can explain? I don't have any idea about sound proofing.

Added on November 19, 2009, 11:48 pm
What other type of throttle beside drive-by-wire? can we change it to the other type of throttle?
That day i was quoted RM 330 for the doors, RM 80 for bonet, RM 200 for roof.....
niu_niu
post Nov 22 2009, 11:09 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 22 2009, 04:51 AM)
buy ca glue @dunlop glue from hardware shop lo,lol,will have smell la for few days,but the result is excellent..

Added on November 22, 2009, 4:52 am

normally do 1 layer,if is insulflex,Rm 150 for 4 doors,if is bitumen on metal part,also Rm 300 for 4 doors,so u imagine doing whole car, yawn.gif  yawn.gif
Where can i get the insuflex?
One roll how much?

niu_niu
post Nov 30 2009, 02:54 PM

580 posts

I want to install two fake exhaust tip on my saga SE..Cut a hole on the skirting n put the exhaust tip in...anyone did this b4? How much it cost?
niu_niu
post Nov 30 2009, 07:51 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 30 2009, 06:09 PM)
niu_niu
why fake it? make a real 1 at the left side and a fake 1 on the right la..
How much it cost to make a real 1 vs fake 1? Anyone? Hehe...cash a bit tight d...
niu_niu
post Dec 1 2009, 08:54 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 30 2009, 09:15 PM)

niu....u from seremban ah?
i know a place to do but at puchong is his best workshop.
nope...I'm from KL

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 1 2009, 02:22 PM)

niu_niu
cash tight then let it be..
lol....
niu_niu
post Dec 4 2009, 10:24 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 4 2009, 03:35 PM)
C2KBAS2005
done.ur in the list.
Wop...Pls include me in da list also
SE Brilliant Red - Manual
Thx
niu_niu
post Dec 4 2009, 10:47 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 4 2009, 10:28 PM)
wow end of year seems like a lot of saga buyers...why din wait till 2010?
I'm hard up for the exchange programme....lol
niu_niu
post Dec 5 2009, 11:44 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Dec 5 2009, 01:15 AM)
niu_niu, when did u submit all ur documents for the exchange programme?
my SA submit mine on the 6th Nov. Until now still waiting for the voucher  sad.gif
and i booked the same car as urs... Saga SE Brilliant Red Manual.
i waited around 2 months for the exchange programme....as usual, the proton ppl are slow in processing vs perodua 2 weeks can siap d...

Added on December 5, 2009, 11:57 amJust went to add two exhaust tip at the skirt on my SE....they went to cut a hole and put in the exhaust tip...
I feel SE should come this from factory but unfortunately dont have it....

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Dec 5 2009, 11:57 AM
niu_niu
post Dec 5 2009, 10:20 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(jason110 @ Dec 5 2009, 05:20 PM)
how much for the 2tips? both working huh?
plan to do for my SE too
It is fake one...200
If install the real one scared ur skirt will drop off coz the exhaust will shake
niu_niu
post Dec 6 2009, 05:39 PM

580 posts

Just now went to spray my door handle (SE).....trying to match with the ori handle....
But....noted very big difference btwn the original colour door handle...
The ori colour muz be sparkling silver n mine is silver..... doh.gif wrong match d.... cry.gif
SE users....pls apply sparkling silver not silver....
wonder can i respray?? otherwise i need to spray all the handles with silver...

niu_niu
post Dec 6 2009, 06:51 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 6 2009, 06:27 PM)
i tot the original door handle already is sprayed one?
mana ada? the right one is ori paint....left one i spray on my own, ori colour is black ... brows.gif
niu_niu
post Dec 6 2009, 07:52 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 6 2009, 07:11 PM)
oo..u referring to the handle where u can put stuff inside one issit...tot u meant the door handle that used to open the door
Yup...not called door handle? What is the appropriate name?
Although i dont find it ugly to wrongly match d colour... but a bit wierd....

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 6 2009, 07:46 PM)
Sigh, i got scratches on my FIRST car on the very FIRST day i own the car you know, but luckily no dent. Mine is silver, donno what to do. Was reversing and hit an Iswara in a parking slot. Damn.

Sice then, i TALKED to my car. I gave my car a name. SAMANTHA. Everytime before i drive, i talked to her. LOL.

That day in tint shop, she heard me chatting with an auntie, i said to her, if i can afford, gen 2 cps is gonna be my next car. She (Samantha) HEARD the conversation.. rclxub.gif
Lol....ur saga got sense...

0.0237sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:35 PM