126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Collectibles $$$ 6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 3.0 $$$, HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca

Duke Beard
post Jun 7 2010, 02:45 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

In regards to depreciation of value of the items. Keep in mind what you are buying your figures for. For your own collection or to sell? Remember, despite depreciating in value you can still use your phone. A HT is not a mobile phone. It is a high end collectable that may or may not appreciate in value.

If you're keeping for yourself, whether the figure drops in value doesn't really matter because you purchase it solely because you love it.

If you're buying for goreng, beware, not many people are going to fork out a lot of money for something that already costs a lot money! lol!

If you're talking limited versions, your chances are fairly high. But the mass produce one? Chances slim because most die hard collectors already bought theirs.

Better take care before taking the plunge buddy.
sjn hassan
post Jun 7 2010, 03:20 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 7 2010, 02:25 PM)
Thanks BeastX for the clear explanation. I was actually drawn to the gun metal version of iron man but then i saw XL doing preorder for the Mark IV which is kinda nice too. Wanted the war machine but too bad, it is already sold out sad.gif. Guess in term of depreciation or not nothing beats the previous hobby i was on,mobile phone. Today buy 1k+ tomorrow drop till 900. Besides i guess most of u are collectors and wont sell out the product. Thanks again.
for collectibles item actually it's depends to market demands..i never have a HT before but i'm talking from my experience of collecting Transformers..u might found a case, buy today RM100, next year the price will be more than RM150 sweat.gif and sometime u get it at RM100 but u can't even sell it at RM50 tongue.gif

as Duke Beard said..u are buying for u'r own collection or for re-sell laugh.gif satisfaction of buying / owning the toys is PRICELESS icon_rolleyes.gif
doomx
post Jun 7 2010, 03:27 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

Damn you guys are fast. Lol. Well said Duke Beard. Earlier on i wanted to collect all those limited edition figures only where the are X number of pieces in the world but I worried then when the time comes, I wont be willing to sell them. I have loved figure since a long long time ago, remember back the day when i wanted a Kamen rider figurine and couldnt afford it. As now i am a uni student and doing part time, so got spare cash to spare. So I am still thinking what actually I wanna get but definately from HT cuz i realise they really do detail figures. The Gun Metal Edition for Iron Man looks really slick but unfortunately i cant find them on XL website.

Anyway, where u guys buy yr figures other than XL website? Online retailers at garage sales dont have?
judge-the
post Jun 7 2010, 03:49 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i learned my lesson the hard way from last year XL sales. bought few 12" figures and got another 12" free. thought of bringing back MJ and wolverine to NZ hoping to make some extra pocket money... to my surprise none of those kiwis over here willing to spend huge $$$ on 12". in the end i sold off both MJ and wolverine at a loss! so my advice is check your locality before decide anything smile.gif
doomx
post Jun 7 2010, 04:00 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 7 2010, 03:49 PM)
i learned my lesson the hard way from last year XL sales. bought few 12" figures and got another 12" free. thought of bringing back MJ and wolverine to NZ hoping to make some extra pocket money... to my surprise none of those kiwis over here willing to spend huge $$$ on 12". in the end i sold off both MJ and wolverine at a loss! so my advice is check your locality before decide anything smile.gif
Ya was reading back posts where u were so excited to get yr Wolverine. how come u sold? Anyway i guess i wont be in the business of buying and selling, i just wanna buy for my own pleasure now smile.gif. only will be able to get 1 for this year lol since all the toys are around 600. gotta choose wisely
noisetrigger
post Jun 7 2010, 04:01 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 7 2010, 02:25 PM)
Thanks BeastX for the clear explanation. I was actually drawn to the gun metal version of iron man but then i saw XL doing preorder for the Mark IV which is kinda nice too. Wanted the war machine but too bad, it is already sold out sad.gif. Guess in term of depreciation or not nothing beats the previous hobby i was on,mobile phone. Today buy 1k+ tomorrow drop till 900. Besides i guess most of u are collectors and wont sell out the product. Thanks again.
you can still pre-order WM and MkIV at XL ESG. The last outlet to have a few pre-order slots left.
KKZ
post Jun 7 2010, 04:04 PM

112 posts

wish to get mark3 tony's head...hehe
judge-the
post Jun 7 2010, 04:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 7 2010, 04:00 PM)
Ya was reading back posts where u were so excited to get yr Wolverine. how come u sold? Anyway i guess i wont be in the business of buying and selling, i just wanna buy for my own pleasure now smile.gif. only will be able to get 1 for this year lol since all the toys are around 600. gotta choose wisely
i bought 2 wolverines mah whistling.gif still have 1 in my showcase cabinet in seremban which off course not for sale
doomx
post Jun 7 2010, 04:20 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jun 7 2010, 04:01 PM)
you can still pre-order WM and MkIV at XL ESG. The last outlet to have a few pre-order slots left.
alright but may i know where is the shop? thanks

anyway guys with the MMS DX dark knight still facing the oily leak ah? any other problem besides the oil leak?
i read few posts back the thing starts to crack at the kneecap there. looks like my roommate also poison by me. lol
BeastX
post Jun 7 2010, 04:27 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 7 2010, 04:20 PM)
alright but may i know where is the shop? thanks

anyway guys with the MMS DX dark knight still facing the oily leak ah? any other problem besides the oil leak?
i read few posts back the thing starts to crack at the kneecap there. looks like my roommate also poison by me. lol
Empire Shopping Gallery, Subang Jaya .... XL's outlet near/opposite Toy's R US.... a LYF member here manage/works there

This place....???

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jun 7 2010, 04:30 PM
mywii
post Jun 7 2010, 04:43 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 7 2010, 04:00 PM)
buy one ONLY for this year hmm.gif ...... I think you better not go into this hobby...why? impossible to buy one fig for one year...
BeastX
post Jun 7 2010, 04:53 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

The full specs for Mk. IV is still not shown yet... We still have yet to see the head sculpt, donuts, real removable chest plate/ arm missles...... I was hoping for pop up micro-munations on Mk. 4 as well. There is also the expected Mk. 6.... that may trump Mk. 4 or not......

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jun 7 2010, 06:45 PM
eastern
post Jun 7 2010, 04:59 PM

289 posts

Well said bro Duke... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
doomx
post Jun 7 2010, 06:35 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Jun 7 2010, 04:43 PM)
buy one ONLY for this year  hmm.gif ...... I think you better not go into this hobby...why?  impossible to buy one fig for one year...
kalau takde duit that is what i can afford lor. i better not raise the bar too high put 1 a year but as usual i will always lie to myself.
lol. if got spare cash confirm get 1
TSquiksilve
post Jun 7 2010, 07:21 PM

297 posts

buy one ONLY for this year  hmm.gif ...... I think you better not go into this hobby...why?   impossible to buy one fig for one year...
hehe can la, maybe if don't log in to the internet for that time or be near any toy shops during that period laugh.gif

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jun 7 2010, 07:22 PM
Jackygwh
post Jun 7 2010, 08:02 PM

1,131 posts

if displayed MK 3 worth how much hah ? friend wan buy from me but duno what price to sell...good condition nvr fall down no scratch.... jus display in a cabinet
freedom11
post Jun 7 2010, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jun 7 2010, 08:02 PM)
if displayed MK 3 worth how much hah ? friend wan buy from me but duno what price to sell...good condition nvr fall down no scratch.... jus display in a cabinet
depends yours is which version, is it the first or 2nd issue....first issue has different abdomen with the chest armor and also the leg piece can't open fully.... no such problem on 2nd issue..
Prince Dastan
post Jun 7 2010, 09:11 PM

buy one ONLY for this year  hmm.gif ...... I think you better not go into this hobby...why?  impossible to buy one fig for one year...
very agreed nod.gif
UNDICI
post Jun 7 2010, 09:45 PM

buy 1 figure from each movie line lol
Jackygwh
post Jun 7 2010, 10:31 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(freedom11 @ Jun 7 2010, 08:08 PM)
depends yours is which version, is it the first or 2nd issue....first issue has different abdomen with the chest armor and also the leg piece can't open fully.... no such problem on 2nd issue..
hmm i not sure i forgot which batch i got it ed.. but mine have no prob at all... got pic of the first ver abdomen ?

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:17 PM