DX Batman is out in HK!!!
Collectibles $$$ 6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 3.0 $$$, HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca
Dec 18 2009, 10:09 PM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
DX Batman is out in HK!!!
Dec 21 2009, 10:22 PM
Terminator 2 Arnold is a dream come true. It will be freaking cool if they make T1000 too. That's is easily the most iconic and scariest villain from the Terminator franchise.
Dec 22 2009, 07:44 PM
Wonder if we will get DX Batman before new year.
Dec 23 2009, 11:41 AM
Honestly, I think only XL have the best price for their HT stuff. Others have always been more expensive than what was claimed. Like TM, always advertised pre-order price as cheaper than XL but when the item sampai, always a lot more expensive.
But what can do? If you actually order from TM, very likely means pre-order already sold out everywhere else so if you want the item, you will have to pay the price anyway. Shioktoys I believe have the same price as XL but they item takes a long time to reach here. At least a few weeks later than XL. |
Dec 24 2009, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 23 2009, 01:17 PM) Sometimes there are people who sell preorders online, their price are usually fixed. I got my Chris cheaper than XL preorder, but yea XL you pay premium for the early stock. XL is the official distributor of HT here so it is very hard for others to sell cheaper than them since they will be taking stock from parallel importers and the cost will be much higher than XL getting the stock direct from HT.I wonder why there are very few private sellers when it comes to Medicom & Hot Toys, and when they are, their price are usually much higher. The only reason sometimes you can find better price than XL is because those sellers are really making very very little profit just to clear the stock on unpopular items. XL being a distributor has an obligation to protect the market and their dealers so their prices will never be able to match those who 'baling harga'. |
Dec 24 2009, 11:38 AM
Jan 5 2010, 02:26 PM
Arnold looks like a great candidate for Figure of the year already!!!
May 8 2010, 12:56 AM
Got new XL-Shop branch open in Empire Shopping Gallery Subang!!! Quite big. Just right in front of Toys R' Us.
May 8 2010, 11:46 PM
Hmm, must be my doppelganger....................
Yes, it is me. I am working for Uncle Loong now so I can be closer to toys and also to serve fellow collectors. ps-I am not the boss there. It is Arex, from XL Midvalley |
May 17 2010, 01:51 PM
No more HT BD Ironman Mk3 in Empire Xl-Shop but still have last unit of Mech Test and also very limited quantity of T800, BL Bust,and Striding Cloud.
May 21 2010, 12:01 PM
May 21 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ May 21 2010, 01:45 PM) and they told me no more left and need to wait for second batch... which cannot confirm the date at all Other branches really no more because they have all sold out their allocation for this batch.ESG XL being new, still have extra because didn't managed to sell out all the allocation for this batch. |
May 23 2010, 12:55 AM
I feel like I need to clear up some issues regarding XL hijacking pre-orders and XL refusing those who pre-orders in favour of selling the stock to walk in customers for more profit.
Different outlets are allocated different amount of stock and it is only natural some outlets will have more or less stock than other outlets. Hot Toys stuff especially, comes in batches and XL can't always meet demands for everyone with the amount they get from the first batch. So it is not uncommon for someone who ordered later from a particular outlets to sometimes get the stock earlier that someone who ordered earlier from a different outlets due to the different stock allocation. Case in point, while other outlets do not have enough T800 even to fulfill pre-orders, XL ESG actually have a few extra to sell to walk in customers because XL ESG never did manage to sold out their pre-orders due to the shop being very new. If someone asks why don't other outlets take the extra unit from ESG and then give to pre-orders? Reason being, where does the line stops? Outlets will then be fighting with each other because other outlets are hijacking other outlets stock allocation now. Despite being outlets, all XL outlets are managed independently. All XL outlets deals with hundreds of HT pre-orders every month and sometimes, they might forget someone on the list. Also common are phone calls were made a few times but no one picks up and after a few days of no reply and no show, the pre-orders will then be given to someone else on the list. If you pre-order really early, and didn't receive a phone call even after an announcement was made on the website about the item's arrival, just show up the outlets that you pre-ordered from and that outlets will have no reason to refuse you. In XL, we try our best to make everyone happy, mistakes do happen (we are human after all) and we are sorry for that and will try our best to make it right. But it does saddens me greatly when it is made to sound like XL-Shop is a selfish con shop that only thinks about profits and in that regard, I dare say a lot more other toy shops (especially those who sell Tumbler at RM2k+++) are guilty of that. In XL, we never mark up even when the demand for the product is crazy and will always try to sell at the original retail price whenever possible. ps-Tumbler was RM1580 the first time around. Second time around, we are still selling at RM1580 |
May 23 2010, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ May 23 2010, 01:15 AM) awesome statement n actually Sam from BTS explained this to me as well b4 but still well said n regardin XL s policy of not markin up the price, this is the main reason y i m a loyal customer of XL so kudos to XL n keep up the good work n thanx for clearin things up. but actually, the price for the batmobile/ tumbler was marked up a little bit la. from wat bro mywii said n wat Sam told me, the SRP was RM1480 the 1st time round n the POP was RM1380. i was told tat the mark up was due to extra shippin cost this time so its understandable n definitely still much betta than payin RM2k+++++ for it... hehe Original pre-order price for Tumbler was indeed RM1380 back then and the srp back then was also RM1480 but as soon as the item arrived, the srp was immediately updated to RM1580. Between the tumbler pre-order opening and arrival, the world economy went to waste and our ringgit weakened considerably against HK dollar. So no choice but to revised the srp. However we will always honour the pre-order price whenever possible. |
May 24 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Pelindung @ May 23 2010, 10:50 PM) R U XLshop staff? for me, your service suck!! try improve bro!! I am indeed the latest addition to XL-Shop staff. Already common knowledge here it seems. I still piss off with XLSHOP BTS guys for not helping me when my Ultimate Bumblebee (1st movie) got factory defect electronic problem. Waste my RM370 money only. Yes! now it old matter d but still hurt waste my money to a spoil item. what i did is ... Did call = simple yr guys replied ..cannot be refund nor replaced. Did email = No reply .. U guys dont read email ke?? Lastly, did email direct to Loong fella.. took him several weeks to reply and simply relpy with few words = No stock. After some time, did email again for replacement with the new bumblebee, willing to add money, Loong fella reply .. we dont take the new bumblebee.. U can says anything yet i still lost my money.. i want it back.. my RM370!! Can U???? Regarding your situation, despite me not being around when it happened, may I ask if you check the item in the store first before walking out with it? It is XL-Shop policy to request the customer to check any items bought in the store on the spot and also XL-Shop policy to not refund or exchange once the customer walk out of the store with the item. I know this sounds like a very selfish policy but look at it from our POV. The reason this policy was even enforced in the first place was because XL-Shop had to many situations where customers themselves damaged the item and then coming back to us for an exchange claiming that the item was defective in the first place. Also common is customer helping friend who bought item from another store to change item at XL-Shop because the other store refuse to change for said friend. With too many of this cases happening over the years, XL-Shop have no choice but to enforced such policy. Do take note that I am not accusing you of anything and I do hope you understand the reason why they did not give you a refund or an exchange if you did not check on the spot when you bought the item. As for emails, all emails goes back to the HQ, it's not that the outlets do not want to answer your emails, the outlets wouldn't know there is an email for them since they have no access to the HQ mailbox. As for the delays, XL-Shop received hundreds of emails everyday all over the world so do forgive us for the delays in replying. While I can't speak for other outlets and I can't change what that has already happened at least in XL ESG, I am committed to making sure everyone one of my customers are satisfactory with my services. I do hope I can help you regain your confidence in XL-Shop in the future. This post has been edited by noisetrigger: May 24 2010, 12:18 AM |
May 24 2010, 12:30 AM
May 27 2010, 05:37 PM
Maybe Uncle can get some from HT. Let'sall pray hard.
Jun 7 2010, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 7 2010, 02:25 PM) Thanks BeastX for the clear explanation. I was actually drawn to the gun metal version of iron man but then i saw XL doing preorder for the Mark IV which is kinda nice too. Wanted the war machine but too bad, it is already sold out you can still pre-order WM and MkIV at XL ESG. The last outlet to have a few pre-order slots left. |
Jun 11 2010, 06:44 PM
I think the boobs are accurate cause Jessica Biel has really big boobs!!!
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:33 PM |