5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles $$$ 6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 3.0 $$$, HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca

mywii
post Oct 16 2009, 06:46 PM

239 posts

gotta post a pic .........

mywii
post Oct 17 2009, 09:15 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(gtasaboss @ Oct 17 2009, 02:01 AM)
u guys
i was wondering about getting the t-600 but dont know which version should i get, the weathered or the normal version. price difference is really not that much so im kinda stuck here.

help, please?
if you have to choose one only go for the weathered ver...

Added on October 17, 2009, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(Baronzemo @ Oct 17 2009, 05:18 AM)
Well here you go, my 1st pic at V3.0

Baron....this 2 items are over RM3K now u know....great pics dude...

Added on October 17, 2009, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(quiksilve @ Oct 17 2009, 11:14 AM)
Ok my turn to spam few pictures. Nothing much, just been on a military fever recently and taken out most of my medicom starwars figures to display.
Oh yeah also got back my 2nd Dutch after the first body went into the snake eyes body mod 1.0 bash, and now he has a partner "Billy" yaaay.

Picture spam starts, hope you guys like it.

First Pic
USMC McKnight not done yet, was fixing him till 4am yesterday so going give it a rest and continue over the weekend.
I must say if you guys like military movie figures, this fellar is a must buy. Many of us sure remember him (Tom Sizemore) from Black Hawk Down as McKnight

2nd pic
No regrets getting the soldier story pmc who looks dead on like Mr. Obadiah himself.
First impression is i didn't know the AK47 is made out of metal and real wood material shocking.gif
Swapped his gloves with black TDK gloves, looks better now.
Later see where can get a suit for him to blend in with Tony just like the first movie.

3rd pic
Heroes and villians from the star wars saga, still missing Jango, Tie-fighter Pilot, Sandtrooper, Han Solo and Anakin though  sad.gif

Last pic
My favorite black ops team, gotta take these guys with flash cause they are so dark. laugh.gif
Love these to death
wah keng man.....luckily not into military else sure die....

Added on October 17, 2009, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(quiksilve @ Oct 16 2009, 07:40 PM)
mywii: whoah mywii bro, you just killed everyone with the killer pic. hhehehe keep em coming.
Btw bro mind me asking you added the battle torn cloth on the normal T-600? looking good. thumbup.gif
yup put in some rags....while waiting for my concept version back then...

This post has been edited by mywii: Oct 17 2009, 09:28 PM
mywii
post Oct 19 2009, 10:42 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(20thCentury @ Oct 19 2009, 09:53 AM)
Wow...Baronzemo, great collection you have there  thumbup.gif
i dont believe you have showed the other shelves yet....more more....
mywii
post Oct 19 2009, 07:22 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Oct 19 2009, 04:35 PM)

Meanwhile ...some updated pictures on my fully geared up USMC.
Really worth every penny in terms of gears, quality of stitching and pouches is top notch quality, surpasses HT military definitely thumbup.gif  drool.gif
It is also recommend for those new to military line because the attachment of the pouches are glued with plastic velcro at each end.
very infectious post.....need to take vit C .....focussssssss

This post has been edited by mywii: Oct 19 2009, 08:10 PM
mywii
post Oct 20 2009, 09:16 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Oct 19 2009, 08:51 PM)
mywii: vitamin c? you mean vitamin cc? credit card? hehe
get it before its sold out bro. biggrin.gif
I meant vit c to prevent the infection... biggrin.gif skip....

Added on October 20, 2009, 9:21 am
QUOTE(team-sauber @ Oct 19 2009, 09:05 PM)
mywii....show your 12'' kerberos....the best among the best in 12'' figure...hehehe
is this the one ? if yes, i believe I posted couple of shots in the previous thread....

Added on October 20, 2009, 9:25 am
QUOTE(team-sauber @ Oct 19 2009, 09:34 PM)
me no poison picture anymore...no new 12'' figure since HT predator 1..
assume you ordered your storm shadow..... I did. Its out already but not here yet.

This post has been edited by mywii: Oct 20 2009, 09:25 AM
mywii
post Oct 27 2009, 09:38 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Oct 27 2009, 07:22 PM)
Umm..at Shiok Toys?
u r right....so clever. rclxms.gif ...

Added on October 27, 2009, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(ron c @ Oct 27 2009, 07:27 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask a simple question.
For those who have the HT Terminator T600 rubber mask version, are the pistons on the arms supposed to be solid or loose?
I was supposed to collect mine a few days ago and all the pistons are solid, save for one. So I was wondering if it is supposed to be like that or is it a defect? Anyway I did not manage to collect the T600 that day cos' the mask was missing. I was assured that HT will replace it but I have to wait 2-3 weeks. I am considering to cancel it and get it elsewhere.
I am a perfectionist when it comes to models, especially HT stuff as they don't come cheap. Small defects on items like these turns me off.

Thanks in advance!
Ron
answer = loose...

got this today....old stuff but I think its limited edition for Japan....

This post has been edited by mywii: Oct 27 2009, 09:41 PM
mywii
post Oct 27 2009, 10:03 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 27 2009, 09:45 PM)
bro mywii... nice jetfire in the background hehehe
hey ask you to see the straydog, u pulak jetfire doh.gif yours sudah main ah?

Added on October 27, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(quiksilve @ Oct 27 2009, 09:46 PM)
mywii: wah so fast update, nice haul man, whats the damage?
More pictures please.
still on a kerberos poison session?  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
long time no haul, lucky HT coming out with video games character which I takada minat...
damage? cheaper than your mcknight smile.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Oct 27 2009, 10:05 PM
mywii
post Oct 28 2009, 04:48 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 28 2009, 01:16 PM)
I'm looking for black fabric strip band anyone know where i can find a strip? Need them to be stretchable like the ones in Dragon Panzer Cop strapes for the armors coz mine seems to have harden & strunk.

Also I need a replacement for his machine gun as the bottom foldable ground stand at the front is broken. Where can I find 1 cheap?
errr. ... blink.gif . this figure has such problem? can u show some pictures ?
mywii
post Nov 5 2009, 09:35 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Nov 5 2009, 01:09 PM)
none taken. no worries. i was just lettin u know about how i felt bout the problem n y i didnt mention it. tat s all. like i said, i reli hope u dun feel unsatisfied wit the deal. the way i see it, its more like u re unsatisfied wit the QC of the fig or at least i hope so... ;p
i think sud mention lor when selling so that buyer knows....becoz not cheap leh a figure...

judge ...better COD ownself coz your sister-in-law dun know how to check
mywii
post Nov 16 2009, 09:22 PM

239 posts

Haul today.....

mywii
post Nov 17 2009, 05:31 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Nov 17 2009, 01:02 PM)
mywii: nice haul dude, sorry can't make it to join you yesterday, phone battery was dead.

tq....no problem....seriously need a new cabinet... see you change your mind on DX joker...

manage to get a leather pants, shoes fr ebay. not accurate but ok with me. Make the shirt and hand bandage from rags though...

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 17 2009, 05:37 PM
mywii
post Nov 17 2009, 05:47 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(20thCentury @ Nov 17 2009, 05:43 PM)
Joker 3rd batch in already.. that was really fast shipment
mine should be in this batch.... rclxms.gif
mywii
post Nov 18 2009, 09:22 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 18 2009, 09:08 AM)
Mini review on HT's mid-night Wesker VGM08.

-All 3 shells of the Hydra are removable.

-The shirt is pleather (not rubber like the boots) that allows more stretching than the coat and pants allow.

-^^The material for the shiny pants (and coat) does not stretch, but it creases and folds like cloths/fabric (at 1/6th scale).

-The boots are rubber but there are thick and hard (than TDK's boots) and does not allow free movement/posing as TDK/Goemon's boots..

-Wesker in the shirt looks too thin with the TT body. Maybe with some padding at "below the neck"/chest area and around the waist (to prevent the body segments, at the lower back, from damaging the shirt).
Beast ...thought the body is a sculpted muscle body with big chest and biceps?

Added on November 18, 2009, 9:24 am
QUOTE(20thCentury @ Nov 17 2009, 06:05 PM)
Bro.. by hook or by crook.. better get it fast.. otherwise later stock tak cukup.
sudah preoreder one leh....sure got one...if dun have then save 600+ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 18 2009, 09:24 AM
mywii
post Nov 18 2009, 05:14 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 18 2009, 12:07 PM)
how to setup Paypal Billing Agreement if i wanna buy from the current HLJ promotion? black spider-man3 with free shipping seems very nice pricing smile.gif
Go for it Judge, its only RM260 and you have the complete spiderman 3.

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Nov 18 2009, 10:26 AM)
hi guys, my fren was playing my iron man mk 3 yday...
he accidently drop the iron man while the wing is open...
so the left wing lower part the small part broken le...
so sad le....cry....

it's there any way to fix it or replace the parts...
thanks in advance for all sifu...sob sob..
my iron man cacat d...
why cry....once broken consider sold...at market value...

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(quiksilve @ Nov 18 2009, 03:50 PM)
Nope no more, thats the reason why hottoys military figures have since been increasing in price.
wah bro....rich man lol like that...know you have a lot of them...

HELLBOY 1

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 18 2009, 05:17 PM
mywii
post Nov 18 2009, 05:30 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 18 2009, 05:19 PM)
with venom and red/blue spidy??.... there is another... Medi's Peter Parker (with partial black suit exposed)....

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:21 pm
HT's Hellboy with Sideshow's Hellboy's Jacket
I think its this Peter Parker. But nawww...this is Peter Parker not Spidy tongue.gif

Yup SS jac and also samaritan, horse shoe...
mywii
post Nov 19 2009, 08:25 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(fredster @ Nov 19 2009, 12:37 AM)
greetings...

hie there.. I'm fred, and I'm new here..  sweat.gif
this thread is really interesting..

here's one of my humble collection... nothing much..  wink.gif

[

and the other one.. still haven't started the project yet.. sleep.gif'

oh star wars fan....welcome welcome....btw there is a star wars thread...i have this koto sandtrooper too...

Added on November 19, 2009, 8:34 am
QUOTE(quiksilve @ Nov 19 2009, 12:29 AM)
mywii: no lar i'm sure there are others out there with more military figures than me lol.

Nice hellboy btw, still havent decide whether wanna get him or not. Any personal short review from you?
I like to read review but not write them...too lazy. biggrin.gif ..here is one that I agree with
http://www.mwctoys.com/REVIEW_060109a.htm

This figure somehow drop in price as I do see it went as low as below RM500. The only complaint most collectors have is that it is a bit small. Well, this is the nicest 12" hellboy so far ... no choice tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Nov 19 2009, 08:34 AM
mywii
post Nov 21 2009, 09:55 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 21 2009, 08:22 PM)
This pic... may answer your Q...
after seeing how they do this sculpt I wanted to buy leh
http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/josephfigure/ar...=-1&action=next
mywii
post Nov 22 2009, 09:49 PM

239 posts

well it depends....i wud prefer one Angelina J than three aunties... smile.gif
mywii
post Nov 23 2009, 06:08 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 23 2009, 04:03 PM)
Woot biggrin.gif got my dx 01 today haha...but y like not much ppl buy??
preoder at xl sold out.....kidding, no people buy???
mywii
post Nov 24 2009, 06:53 PM

239 posts

Just to share some pics

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top