QUOTE(mike86 @ Mar 19 2010, 09:22 PM)
all the sifus here, a noob question from me....
is anybody know how to check the milestone is from which country?
firmware reading or what? thanks.....
Go to your 'settings' and then 'about phone'. List down the last few sections regarding your software build, etc. We will be able to tell from which region it came from. By the way, the hardware is standard. Just the bootloader, ROM, etc that defines the region. There is a Motorola Milestone ROM repository and by using RSD Lite flashing tool, you can flash any region ROM into the phone.
QUOTE(Biskut coklat @ Mar 19 2010, 11:54 PM)
Yeaaaa, nice news to hear. especially if it's really on 2.1
looking forward for next wed. Hopefully it's not another failed lunch like last time. haha
Yes, I think 2.1 will be released by default. We have a leak of the 2.1 ROM for Singapore StarHub/Retail at the repository. Check back a few posts under my nick.
QUOTE(sentlon @ Mar 19 2010, 06:53 PM)
the rsd lite seem is not working to me.
i keep getting fail when i try to start the flashing.
anyone got the same problems?
i am using the HK ver. milestone and pulsar 1.2.1
I replied your PM with some insights on how to flash. Hopefully that will help you. Remember not to OTA update from your Pulsar 1.2.1. I don't know what will happen but its better to update from an official ROM. By the way you can use RSD Lite to flash to official 2.1 now.