DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

Fantasia
post Feb 2 2010, 12:16 AM

5,482 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 1 2010, 08:55 PM)
Hey, is any studio XPS 16 user could tell me hows the temperature and battery usage?
Mind sharing your experience? or maybe any disadvantage? Thanks!
temperature?? erm... the air ventilation is not very good coz the screen is blocking it... I love my sxps 16, it's the most powerful computer i ever used. i bought this laptop to replace my ancient desktop lor. performance wise, i would say 1 of the best under 4k category. disadvantage?? as i mention earlier, the air ventilation. the laptop is not too hot for me( this is pretty subjective, i get my training from my compaq V3000).1 more disadvantage is the hole after u remove ur battery. this is the place where the dust mess up with ur laptop especially ur speakers
outlife11
post Feb 2 2010, 01:10 PM

349 posts

speakers part kinda annoying when the dust run inside
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 05:10 PM

12,573 posts

I think something is wrong with Dell's website today sweat.gif

Now already have RM3599 configuration P8700+3GB+320GB HDD

But all the 3.6k,4.2k,5k configurations cannot customize anymore-just the screen only rclxub.gif

http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/home/noteboo...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1

Edit: They have changed the configurations to "Personalise my Dell" blush.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 2 2010, 05:12 PM
Fantasia
post Feb 2 2010, 06:01 PM

5,482 posts

error~~~ but if is true then i really rugi a lot lot~~~
Soony
post Feb 2 2010, 06:14 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

Why rugi a lot ler?
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 06:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Feb 2 2010, 06:01 PM)
error~~~ but if is true then i really rugi a lot lot~~~
Not rugi~~U can enjoy more rclxms.gif

The option for live chat has gone missing~~Lucky i still have the link~~

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...available=false

But there' no option for me to chat with the Dell agent live.Click 'an order i recently placed" also nothing happened

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 2 2010, 06:18 PM
Soony
post Feb 2 2010, 06:18 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

Maybe they know that the consumers are getting smarter and smarter by asking for discounts. LOL
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 06:22 PM

12,573 posts

Who knows brows.gif

Notice the end of the link i gave~~ the word "false" hahaha laugh.gif
Soony
post Feb 2 2010, 06:27 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

But I still can see the link to live chat at dell though.. not through ur link.

Well.. the decrease of prices of xps 16 just blows away xps 13.. now xps13 looks retarded with such low setup but such high pricing.
outlife11
post Feb 2 2010, 08:21 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 2 2010, 06:27 PM)
But I still can see the link to live chat at dell though.. not through ur link.

Well.. the decrease of prices of xps 16 just blows away xps 13.. now xps13 looks retarded with such low setup but such high pricing.
ppl may look for other option like inspiron, or mayb dell plan to change sxps13 to sxps14 hmm.gif

guy what brand of HDD n RAM inside our sxps16?

This post has been edited by outlife11: Feb 2 2010, 08:28 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 08:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:21 PM)
ppl may look for other option like inspiron, or mayb dell plan to change sxps13 to sxps14 hmm.gif
Why another SXPS 14 line?Dell already has the Inspiron 14 and Studio 14 cool2.gif
outlife11
post Feb 2 2010, 08:45 PM

349 posts

xps don have ma
Eugene91
post Feb 2 2010, 09:03 PM

6,109 posts

haha price must be lower than SXPS 16 and offers great specs tongue.gif

outlife11
post Feb 2 2010, 09:06 PM

349 posts

don forget sxps i3 leh
EroTe
post Feb 2 2010, 10:13 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Feb 1 2010, 12:44 AM)
I.C ... how much you bought your laptop last time? You only got RM250 reduction and no freebies like mouse, bag and etc?
hmm in my case, my laptop cost me RM4800 and only got 1 Targos backpack cry.gif I do admit that i am not good in bargaining haha..u can try to bargain to get better price and freebies hehe... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 3 2010, 12:40 AM

12,573 posts

Seriously though,i'm really gonna buy my SXPS 16 very soon- cannot tahan already doh.gif Kinda scared that the HD57XX series GPU would be out after CNY,if really so,i'll probably bang my head hard on the wall doh.gif

Guys,can share some tips on bargaining here like getting freebies and discounts drool.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 2:28 pmChatted with one of the sales agent.Name:Sandy sweat.gif

Using RM4199 configuration and upgrading to i5-530M and 500GB HDD which costs RM4509.I asked for a discount and she quoted me RM4327 mad.gif I'm looking for around RM400 rebate or more but when i asked her for a better price,she merely said "no,sorry its already a discounted price".She even added that she gave me 24 months McAfee foc.
Told her again that my budget is strictly 4k and that 4.3k is out of it and whether the price can be reduced further,she said "take the RM4199 configuration then" sweat.gif

Then i said bb rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 4 2010, 05:51 PM
EroTe
post Feb 3 2010, 08:23 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 3 2010, 12:40 AM)
Seriously though,i'm really gonna buy my SXPS 16 very soon- cannot tahan already doh.gif Kinda scared that the HD57XX series GPU would be out after CNY,if really so,i'll probably bang my head hard on the wall doh.gif

Guys,can share some tips on bargaining here like getting freebies and discounts drool.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 2:28 pmChatted with one of the sales agent.Name:Sandy sweat.gif

Using RM4199 configuration and upgrading to i5-530M and 500GB HDD which costs RM4509.I asked for a discount and she quoted me RM4327 mad.gif I'm looking for around RM400 rebate or more but when i asked her for a better price,she merely said "no,sorry its already a discounted price".She even added that she gave me 24 months McAfee foc.
Told her again that my budget is strictly 4k and that 4.3k is out of it and whether the price can be reduced further,she said "take the RM4199 configuration then" sweat.gif

haha..what she said make sense too tongue.gif no offense icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif At least ur price better than me, i mean the discounted price..i got no discount and merely got 1 targos backpack worth RM100+ only...
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 3 2010, 08:34 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 3 2010, 12:40 AM)

Please share and update with us your lowest bargain price of Dell Studio XPS 16 ... ok? Kinda reference for me ... hehehe biggrin.gif
berjf71
post Feb 3 2010, 09:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Feb 3 2010, 11:34 PM)
Please share and update with us your lowest bargain price of Dell Studio XPS 16 ... ok? Kinda reference for me ... hehehe  biggrin.gif
R u working in dell ?
Eugene91
post Feb 3 2010, 09:42 PM

6,109 posts

Anyone knows any good Dell Sales Agent contact?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

PM me their email tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0192sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled