That link is certainly enlightening. I'm glad u posted that link before i get my 1645!
DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.
Dec 3 2009, 02:12 PM
676 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Shah Alam |
@Eugene
Thanks That link is certainly enlightening. I'm glad u posted that link before i get my 1645! |
Dec 3 2009, 02:28 PM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
No problemo
Im also interested with this laptop thats why hahaha.. Well I did my "homework" for planning LoL |
Dec 3 2009, 04:27 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 3 2009, 01:56 PM) I noticed from NBR they state the HD4670 as DDR3 Thanks...will email them regarding this matter...**About the Power Throttle Issue** If dell malaysia say why just give them that link Other Dell have been replacing the 90W to 130W adapter. This only applies to the model 1645 with Core i7 |
Dec 3 2009, 05:20 PM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
Dec 3 2009, 05:56 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Dec 4 2009, 01:29 AM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
wah, it's been a few months since i last came here and it's now V2 ady! congrats to TS (onyx) and welcome to new sxps16/13 users~
Dec 4 2009, 02:13 PM
140 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
add me up on the sxps16..
Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor P8600 (2.40GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 3MB Cache) Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium 32 bit SP2 Edition (English) 1-year XPS Premier Service with 1-year CompleteCover 16 " 720p WXGA (1366x768) Anti-Glare WLED Display with 2.0MP webcam 2GB (2x1GB) 1067MHz DDR3 SDRAM 250GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive Slot Load 8X DVD + /-RW Drive with double layer write capability 512MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3670 [Included in Price] Integrated Sound Blaster Audigy ADVANCED HD Audio Software Intel® WiFi Link 5100 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card (MY) Dell™ Wireless 370 Bluetooth Module (MY) |
Dec 4 2009, 11:10 PM
512 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi guys, any latest price update from PC fair? Wht is the cheapest price I can get through Dell using phone call with the following spec? Or is there any other retailer with the following spec at a cheaper price?
This system is priced at 5991 at dell site. Processor Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T9600 (2.80GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 6MB Cache) Operating System Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English) Memory 4GB (2 X 2GB) Dual Channel 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM Keyboard Dell Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English) Video Card 1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670 Hard Drive 500GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive Internal Optical Drive Slot Load 8X DVD + /-RW Drive with double layer write capability Sound Integrated CREATIVE Sound Blaster® X-Fi MB Audio Software Solution Dell Services: Hardware Maintenance 3-year XPS Premier Service with 3-year CompleteCover WinRE Dell PC-Restore Wireless Network Card Intel® WiFi Link 5100 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card (MY) Bluetooth Dell Wireless 370 Bluetooth Module (MY) Dell Services: Remarks Laptop Batteries Carry One Year Warranty Only From Invoice Date Dell Services: Remarks Dell's Terms and Conditions apply Dell Services: Remarks Great Technical Tips & Information available 24x7 at http://support.ap.dell.com Primary Battery 6-Cell (56WHr) Li-Ion Primary Battery Carrying Cases No Case Item included in the System System Driver Mod Item included in the System Discount is only valid if the corresponding upgraded item is selected above. Item included in the System Limited time offer valid until this Friday with payment. No further discounts. Item included in the System Dell connect Item included in the System Dell Dock Software Item included in the System ExpressCard Slot, (DOES NOT SUPPORT PC CARDS) Item included in the System APCC Ship Mod Item included in the System Mod Specs Info (Malaysia) Item included in the System Directship Info Mod Item included in the System System Regulatory Label Item included in the System Internal 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet Security Software McAfee Security Center (Multi-Language) - 15 Months Version Microsoft OS Labels Windows® 7 Label TV Tuner No Integrated TV Tuner Label Options Intel Centrino 2 Label HD display Obsidian Black 16 " 1080p WUXGA (1920x1080) RGBLED Full HD Display w/ 2MP cam Freights NB-OS-CTO Handling&Insurance charges(Malaysia) Delivery Charges Inspiron Delivery Charges (West Malaysia) Software Microsoft® Works 9.0 (Does Not Include Microsoft® Office 2003/2007 Software) Power Options 90W AC Adapter Dell Services: Dell Remote Access Dell Remote Access, free basic service Dell Services: Datasafe Backup Service Dell Online Backup 2GB This post has been edited by amunriel: Dec 4 2009, 11:29 PM |
Dec 5 2009, 12:06 AM
745 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
hi anybody know the 24/7 hotline support specifically for xps users? i know theres a number just that i lost that paper.
Dec 5 2009, 03:27 AM
3,648 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Twixt nether and ether |
Dec 5 2009, 03:53 AM
6,439 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mlc to PP ? |
Dec 5 2009, 12:30 PM
603 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kajang |
Does anyone have the problem of such as, sudden red screen or yellow screen?
I having such problem once in a while. |
Dec 5 2009, 12:34 PM
2,696 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Butterworth,Penang Status: Available |
Dec 5 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 5 2009, 12:34 PM) Should I?Or did I do something wrongly? Like always, I'm powered by the adapter, never had the battery plugged in. But once in a blue moon, I will plug in my battery and just switch off the adapter because I moved the laptop around the house. Sometimes the problem arise, sometimes not. Or should I refrain myself from doing so in the future? Would it really cause a harm to my LCD/laptop? Feedback is well appreciated, thanks! |
Dec 5 2009, 01:33 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mlc to PP ? |
QUOTE(weingseen @ Dec 5 2009, 12:43 PM) Should I? haiz~Or did I do something wrongly? Like always, I'm powered by the adapter, never had the battery plugged in. But once in a blue moon, I will plug in my battery and just switch off the adapter because I moved the laptop around the house. Sometimes the problem arise, sometimes not. Or should I refrain myself from doing so in the future? Would it really cause a harm to my LCD/laptop? Feedback is well appreciated, thanks! why you scared to change ?? if they done any damage to ur unit while exchange LCD panel, you can ask for replacement for the damage part as well ^^ |
Dec 5 2009, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Dec 5 2009, 01:33 PM) haiz~ I wasn't scared, was just asking around if what I'm doing was wrong? why you scared to change ?? if they done any damage to ur unit while exchange LCD panel, you can ask for replacement for the damage part as well ^^ And it was a hassle for me to ask them to replace it unless the problem persist along the way. So was just asking for some opinion though. |
Dec 5 2009, 07:07 PM
Just got back from PC Fair. In case anyone's interested, there are 2 distributors selling the Dell SXPS 16 i7, both RM4,999 with 1 year Dell warranty.
One offering some 3D2N travel package, backpack + Nesh water filter. Not the usual freebies. Feels more to me like they're just dumping whatever they have into the freebie package. The other one (3rd floor, the 1st booth on left of entrance) offering an 8GB pendrive, a backpack and a "hamper" that includes mouse, headset, cooling pad, mini USB hub and some laptop cleaning stuff. Edit: ^ it's actually the 1st booth on right of entrance This post has been edited by cain: Dec 5 2009, 08:01 PM |
Dec 5 2009, 07:45 PM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(cain @ Dec 5 2009, 07:07 PM) Just got back from PC Fair. In case anyone's interested, there are 2 distributors selling the Dell SXPS 16 i7, both RM4,999 with 1 year Dell warranty. Dear cain,One offering some 3D2N travel package, backpack + Nesh water filter. Not the usual freebies. Feels more to me like they're just dumping whatever they have into the freebie package. The other one (3rd floor, the 1st booth on left of entrance) offering an 8GB pendrive, a backpack and a "hamper" that includes mouse, headset, cooling pad, mini USB hub and some laptop cleaning stuff. Nice Laptop you got and i am also interested. But one issue to me! I7 processor is very hot right? Mind sharing the I7 Processor and GPU HD 4670 temperuture? Also, mind sharing the Pro & cons based on your own opinion. If very good, i decide to get one too :-) Added on December 5, 2009, 7:48 pm QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 4 2009, 11:10 PM) Hi guys, any latest price update from PC fair? Wht is the cheapest price I can get through Dell using phone call with the following spec? Or is there any other retailer with the following spec at a cheaper price? T9600 as compared to I7 Dell xpsThis system is priced at 5991 at dell site. Processor Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T9600 (2.80GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 6MB Cache) Operating System Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English) Memory 4GB (2 X 2GB) Dual Channel 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM Keyboard Dell Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English) Video Card 1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670 Hard Drive 500GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive Internal Optical Drive Slot Load 8X DVD + /-RW Drive with double layer write capability Sound Integrated CREATIVE Sound Blaster® X-Fi MB Audio Software Solution Dell Services: Hardware Maintenance 3-year XPS Premier Service with 3-year CompleteCover WinRE Dell PC-Restore Wireless Network Card Intel® WiFi Link 5100 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card (MY) Bluetooth Dell Wireless 370 Bluetooth Module (MY) Dell Services: Remarks Laptop Batteries Carry One Year Warranty Only From Invoice Date Dell Services: Remarks Dell's Terms and Conditions apply Dell Services: Remarks Great Technical Tips & Information available 24x7 at http://support.ap.dell.com Primary Battery 6-Cell (56WHr) Li-Ion Primary Battery Carrying Cases No Case Item included in the System System Driver Mod Item included in the System Discount is only valid if the corresponding upgraded item is selected above. Item included in the System Limited time offer valid until this Friday with payment. No further discounts. Item included in the System Dell connect Item included in the System Dell Dock Software Item included in the System ExpressCard Slot, (DOES NOT SUPPORT PC CARDS) Item included in the System APCC Ship Mod Item included in the System Mod Specs Info (Malaysia) Item included in the System Directship Info Mod Item included in the System System Regulatory Label Item included in the System Internal 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet Security Software McAfee Security Center (Multi-Language) - 15 Months Version Microsoft OS Labels Windows® 7 Label TV Tuner No Integrated TV Tuner Label Options Intel Centrino 2 Label HD display Obsidian Black 16 " 1080p WUXGA (1920x1080) RGBLED Full HD Display w/ 2MP cam Freights NB-OS-CTO Handling&Insurance charges(Malaysia) Delivery Charges Inspiron Delivery Charges (West Malaysia) Software Microsoft® Works 9.0 (Does Not Include Microsoft® Office 2003/2007 Software) Power Options 90W AC Adapter Dell Services: Dell Remote Access Dell Remote Access, free basic service Dell Services: Datasafe Backup Service Dell Online Backup 2GB Probably less heat issue........... ??? For long term wise, which one might be a better choice btw T9600 and I7 720M? This post has been edited by Dellxps16: Dec 5 2009, 07:48 PM |
Dec 5 2009, 07:48 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(cain @ Dec 5 2009, 07:07 PM) Just got back from PC Fair. In case anyone's interested, there are 2 distributors selling the Dell SXPS 16 i7, both RM4,999 with 1 year Dell warranty. Great news Cain~One offering some 3D2N travel package, backpack + Nesh water filter. Not the usual freebies. Feels more to me like they're just dumping whatever they have into the freebie package. The other one (3rd floor, the 1st booth on left of entrance) offering an 8GB pendrive, a backpack and a "hamper" that includes mouse, headset, cooling pad, mini USB hub and some laptop cleaning stuff. The 3rd floor's offer seems quite attractive.Is that an authorised Dell shop btw? One more thing,when is the next pc fair gonna be?I missed this year's due to exams |
Dec 5 2009, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Dellxps16 @ Dec 5 2009, 07:45 PM) Dear cain, Haven't get the lappie myself, so cannot run the temp test for you, sorry Nice Laptop you got and i am also interested. But one issue to me! I7 processor is very hot right? Mind sharing the I7 Processor and GPU HD 4670 temperuture? Also, mind sharing the Pro & cons based on your own opinion. If very good, i decide to get one too :-) But for me it is not a major concern, the heat issue i mean. Usually when not gaming it should be fine. Gaming time then use a fan to blow at it lor~ Pros and cons are diff for each person cuz everyone's priority is diff. Hav to choose one that suits u most mah QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 5 2009, 07:48 PM) Great news Cain~ Yup it's an authorized dealer. They're from Lowyat actually. The 3rd floor's offer seems quite attractive.Is that an authorised Dell shop btw? One more thing,when is the next pc fair gonna be?I missed this year's due to exams Usually the 1st Pikom PC fair of the year would be sometime around April iinm. |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:36 PM |