125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

astria
post Dec 5 2009, 11:08 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

it would probably be value considering there's no Pentium product line in the mobile market...

probably in the manner of C2D + GM45...
Dellxps16
post Dec 6 2009, 12:02 AM

26 posts

15.6 " 1080p WUXGA (1920x1080) WLED Full HD and 16 " 1080p WUXGA (1920x1080) RGBLED Full HD <<< what is the difference?

cain
post Dec 6 2009, 12:04 AM

User is delinquent
676 posts

4" size difference, plus WLED is white LED backlit, and RGBLED is red green blue LED backlit smile.gif Have to see for yourself the diff between the 2 screens ^^
-kytz-
post Dec 6 2009, 12:13 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Dec 6 2009, 12:04 AM)
4" size difference, plus WLED is white LED backlit, and RGBLED is red green blue LED backlit smile.gif Have to see for yourself the diff between the 2 screens ^^
Whoops...its only 0.4" laugh.gif RGBLED is sure tempting but the RM700 price tag is just too much
cain
post Dec 6 2009, 12:19 AM

User is delinquent
676 posts

@kytz
laugh.gif my bad tongue.gif
nod.gif agree that the RM700 is quite a price hike
Dellxps16
post Dec 6 2009, 08:16 PM

26 posts

Anyone brought Dell Xps 16 with I7 720QM during pc fair?

Share with us your experience :-) Don't be shy!

cain
post Dec 6 2009, 09:51 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

I did smile.gif But last day of PC fair they're out of stock. So paid a deposit and going to collect it from them in Lowyat in about 2~3 weeks time when i come back from vacation in Vietnam.

U?
Dellxps16
post Dec 6 2009, 10:02 PM

26 posts

2~3 weeks time <<< It is quite long to wait!!!

As for me, i don't mind about the freebies from the Pc Fair....

I will make my purchase later. It is quite unfortunate that i can't go to last day Pc fair today :-(

This post has been edited by Dellxps16: Dec 6 2009, 10:12 PM
cain
post Dec 6 2009, 10:05 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

I don't mind waiting smile.gif Cuz i won't be around anyway, going away for a bit. When i come back i go collect, just nice timing ^^

The 8GB pendrive should come in useful smile.gif
Dellxps16
post Dec 6 2009, 10:08 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Dec 6 2009, 10:05 PM)

what other freebies? got Laptop bag or not?

I got 8GB pendrive already. so don't need. I can buy another laptop bag which it can fit more purpose + lappy inside :-)

This post has been edited by Dellxps16: Dec 6 2009, 10:09 PM
cain
post Dec 6 2009, 10:09 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

Got backpack nod.gif When will you be getting yours?
astria
post Dec 6 2009, 10:10 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Dec 6 2009, 10:05 PM)
I don't mind waiting smile.gif Cuz i won't be around anyway, going away for a bit. When i come back i go collect, just nice timing ^^

it will come in handy when installing Windows... laugh.gif
cain
post Dec 6 2009, 10:13 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

@astria
Eh? Install Windows need pendrive? To mount image?

I was thinking bout booting Ubuntu from it ^^ Or maybe play around with Chrome OS later. There's another Chrome OS-ish OS called Jolicloud that i wanna try out on my new lappie too! smile.gif
astria
post Dec 6 2009, 10:15 PM

22,158 posts

well, u can install Windows using a thumb drive instead of DVD, that's an alternative...

it's faster than using DVD from my own experience... on my laptop with T9550 and 4GB RAM, 15-20mins is all that it takes...
Dellxps16
post Dec 6 2009, 10:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Dec 6 2009, 10:09 PM)
Got backpack nod.gif When will you be getting yours?
By end of next Week or next next week, but I will definately get a lappy. Still considering whether core I7 is a good choice or not, as the Temperature is quite hot.

I don't want later facing computer hangging issue or the whole laptop burn because heat issue. I was planning to buy a laptop also for long hours use, for about 20 hours a day, or maybe 2 days continue using the laptop.

I am just very interested with Dell Xps core I7 because the specification is very good. However, not sure whether it fix my purpose?

This post has been edited by Dellxps16: Dec 6 2009, 10:19 PM
cain
post Dec 6 2009, 10:22 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(Dellxps16 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:18 PM)
By end of next Week or next next week, but I will definately get a lappy. Still considering whether core I7 is a good choice or not, as the Temperature is quite hot.

I don't want later facing computer hangging issue or the whole laptop burn because heat issue. I was planning to buy a laptop also for long hours use, for about 20 hours a day, or maybe 2 days continue using the laptop.

I am just very interested with  Dell Xps core I7 because the specification is very good. However, not sure whether it fix my purpose?
laugh.gif Won't whole laptop burn one lah~ Use a good cooler pad lor smile.gif Worst come to worst it will shut down by itself when overheat...

2 days continue use? U no need to sleep/rest one ah? lol!

Anyway, the Core 2 Duo specs also not bad what...

This post has been edited by cain: Dec 6 2009, 10:23 PM
Dellxps16
post Dec 6 2009, 10:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Dec 6 2009, 10:22 PM)
laugh.gif Won't whole laptop burn one lah~ Use a good cooler pad lor smile.gif Worst come to worst it will shut down by itself when overheat...

2 days continue use? U no need to sleep/rest one ah? lol!

Anyway, the Core 2 Duo specs also not bad what...
I am going to Australia next year. I most likely using the laptop for many hours + downloading......

Downloading very huge files from direct server or torent may take 1 or 2 days...

Considerating Dell Xps customize Spec with Core 2 Duo T9600 Processor, but core i7 720QM still more worth it...

This post has been edited by Dellxps16: Dec 6 2009, 10:27 PM
astria
post Dec 6 2009, 10:27 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Dellxps16 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:26 PM)
I am going to Australia next year. I most likely using the laptop for many hours + downloading......

Downloading very huge files from direct server or torent may take 1 or 2 days...

Considerating Core 2 Duo T9600 Processor, but core i7 720QM still more worth it...
i can confirm it will take more than that... laugh.gif

u should see how the Aussies complain abt their ISP speed...
cain
post Dec 6 2009, 10:40 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(Dellxps16 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:26 PM)

Considerating Dell Xps customize Spec with Core 2 Duo T9600 Processor, but core i7 720QM still more worth it...
Just leave it there to download files should be fine, probably a bit hot but i doubt it'll heat up as much as when u're gaming.

tongue.gif I thought u meant gaming for 2 days straight lol...

My current rig i never even off unless i'm away for a few days... Sometimes one whole week never switch it off also cuz downloading stuff all the time tongue.gif
Eugene91
post Dec 7 2009, 12:28 AM

6,109 posts

lol.. how to boot from pendrive? just place the ISO there? and make the BIOS boot up USB Drive 1st?

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0338sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:01 AM